• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 73 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Nightclub Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 73 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

Now this is called a nightclub "tour".We met at one place then moved to a club in the meatpacking district which is where we stayed!!! Due to the group being "too big" they couldn't take us anywhere else. I thought this was bad organisation as the reason we booked it was to see numerous clubs!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

The guide horrible and the places not top ar all

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

A little over sold for my taste - had our 'complimentary drink' - a half glass of bubbles in a Pizzeria and then moved to one bar and onto one nightclub. This nightclub did have three different areas, but music was basically the same in each one and there was little room for dancing, which is why we went for this tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

I was really disappointed with this so called tour, we started at the meeting point, which we did receive our champagne, after a couple of hours, we moved to the club, pretty much next door. and went no further from there, i thought it was a tour of the clubs??? Also was no tour photograph, which it says was included. and no explanation offered from host, just shrugged off. we did still have a good night due to the other guests but disappointed with the TOUR part.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2010

Meh...the nightclubs weren't what I was expecting. The description said a night club on top of the Chelsea Hotel...we did not go there. The 1st "Nightclub" was a sit down restaurant, the 2nd "nightclub" was empty and I could have just walked in free anyways. The 3rd "Nightclub" was more over a nightclub...we had to wait a bit, but then got in the VIP line and got in. Overall rating was a 5.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

Its a real shame that it just didn't live up to its description!!!!! Very disappointed, the one club we were taken to was a dive and was def not on the list, only complimentary drink we received was a quarter glass of something warm and sparkly? Definately no cue jump as promised,waited in line with everyone else so really not sure what we payed for? DISAPPOINTED!!!!!! The only good thing about the evening was "Ovest Pizzoteca" beautiful food, FAB service and fantastic staff!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2010

We took the Vip Tour which advertised at least 5 night clubs but after meeting at the pizzeria where we had a couple of drinks,transited in a lounge and finally ended at the Marquee,in which we definitely would not have access if we were not in the tour.The tour leader paid for all the drinks we requested.However,not value for money for a so called vip tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2010

i was under the impression that you did more than one club we visited one bar and one club about two doors apart i we could have did that ourselves not to well organized at all was not worth the money i was disapointed on this tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

Poorly arranged and executed by the organizers and tour guides,had absolutely no idea what so ever of they were doing, terrible experience. ... Wouldn't recommend this activity. ...

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Unorganized

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

This is a worthless 'tour'. The guide came in too late at the first venue. He showed no interest in us what so ever and we had to beg for our free welcome drink. The tour was supposed to take us to several different, fancy clubs. In reality we only saw one 'club', in which they played lousy 90's music and Justin Bieber. The 'free drinks' were sweet lemonade without any alcohol. After two hours people started to leave, because it probably was one of the most boring venues in Manhattan.
We asked if we could go to another club but the guide said 'the majority wants to stay, and we stick to the majority'. In reality the majority was back at their home/hotel before 2 am.
Most boring club tour in the history of boring club tours. DONT BOOK IT, WASTE OF MONEY!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Thought it was a total waste of money, which I would like back.
The reps were useless.
Massive disappointment.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

It's not really a nightclub tour. Our meeting place was a bar where we stayed only until everyone had arrived and then we were taken to one club where we stayed for the remainder of the night. Guides were nice but the club was very standard and not worth the cost of the trip as we could have easily just gone out in a night out there ourselves. Disappointing!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

We were very disappointed. Hosts seemed bored, club was definitely not A list, there was not enough seating in the reserved area for everyone on the tour at the club. DJ was very disappointing. Seemed like there was minimal alcohol in the free drinks. We left after 30mins. What a waste of money.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

Not very happy with this tour. It started well but somehow the guide gathered some ladies from the first club that joined our group without really being part of this group; they took space from our table, had our drinks and when we went to the second club they were given priority to enter and we were left for over 15 min in the cold wind which made us leave as we did not really want to wait in that cold weather anymore. The club was nice but not very nice from the guide's side to do that

Special Offer
$85.00 Save $25.50

From USD $ 59.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5196NIGHTCLUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message