Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 94 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Nightclub Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2013

Unorganized

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

This is a worthless 'tour'. The guide came in too late at the first venue. He showed no interest in us what so ever and we had to beg for our free welcome drink. The tour was supposed to take us to several different, fancy clubs. In reality we only saw one 'club', in which they played lousy 90's music and Justin Bieber. The 'free drinks' were sweet lemonade without any alcohol. After two hours people started to leave, because it probably was one of the most boring venues in Manhattan.
We asked if we could go to another club but the guide said 'the majority wants to stay, and we stick to the majority'. In reality the majority was back at their home/hotel before 2 am.
Most boring club tour in the history of boring club tours. DONT BOOK IT, WASTE OF MONEY!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Thought it was a total waste of money, which I would like back.
The reps were useless.
Massive disappointment.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

It's not really a nightclub tour. Our meeting place was a bar where we stayed only until everyone had arrived and then we were taken to one club where we stayed for the remainder of the night. Guides were nice but the club was very standard and not worth the cost of the trip as we could have easily just gone out in a night out there ourselves. Disappointing!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

We were very disappointed. Hosts seemed bored, club was definitely not A list, there was not enough seating in the reserved area for everyone on the tour at the club. DJ was very disappointing. Seemed like there was minimal alcohol in the free drinks. We left after 30mins. What a waste of money.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

Not very happy with this tour. It started well but somehow the guide gathered some ladies from the first club that joined our group without really being part of this group; they took space from our table, had our drinks and when we went to the second club they were given priority to enter and we were left for over 15 min in the cold wind which made us leave as we did not really want to wait in that cold weather anymore. The club was nice but not very nice from the guide's side to do that

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

From the information i read on the site about the tour i thought we would visit a number of clubs... not just two. I also that the clubs we visited were very average.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

I felt that the tour was poorly booked. There were 60ish people on the tour and the tour guide said it is usually 20 so there weren't enough seats, tables or drinks for everybody. Next time they should also give those on the tour wristbands so that they can be identified. We only went to 1 club.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

The worst tour I ever made. The guys that organized this tour went to the first club and they got drunk and we stayed in that club.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2012

Absolute disaster Dimitri was useless, the tour if you could call it that was a huge waste of money. Extremley dissappointed as every Viator Tour I have purchased has been truly worth the money!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

This was a total waste of time and money we were conned here. Advertised as 5 hours turned up at 10 pm and didn't go to the second nightclub until about 11.30 when our guide finally turned up. He never even introduced himself and spent the night pouring himself and his girlfriend drinks (as well as ours) without even talking to anyone. A total con and does not deserve a rating.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

DO NOT book this tour - we were left feeling totally scammed. The first ' nightclub" was closed down - we weren't advised of this despite having confirmed our places only hours before. And it didn't look like a club through the barricaded windows anyway.
The 2nd (1st) place was a pizza restuarant that had some seats around a bar - absolutely not a nightclub.
The 3rd place was actually a nightclub - when we eventually got in the door. Some people in the group (who were clearly at least 40 years old) were charged $20 each for not having ID, then we were all shoved in a corner at the foot of the staircase that wasn't big enough for the group, with a bottle of vodka and some jugs of juice.
All this with the subtle warnings before hand that the quality of locations depends on the standard of dress of the group!!! Marquee - supposedly one of NYC's best clubs - is across the road from what appears to be a large council housing development with residents leaning out the windows calling out at you.
COMPLETE RIP OFF.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

the tour rep wasnt very interested in the guests, started at the velour lounge which actually was really good - music was good. went onto the club next door, left to stand around for ages, eventually got our included drinks from rep who finally introduced himself at midnight. 2 drinks at the club was $40!! music wasnt to my taste and that was the only club we were going to so my friend and i left at 1230. very disappointed

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2011

Totally disappointing. Myself and other tour members had an expectation of going to 5 or 6 different nite clubs. We ended up going to 2. The description of the tour was to dress to impress and the tour guide turned up in a polo shirt. There was suppose to be a photographer this didn't happen. The hostess service turned out to be the tour guide getting a drink when he could. For what I paid to go on this tour it was a total rip-off. I would not recommend this tour to anyone and in fact would say buyer be warned this tour does not deliver on its promise.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2011

This experience was worthless. On many occasions and in many cities I have obtained more access and been introduced to far better clubs either on my own on thru the enlightened advice of a barely understandable yellow cab diriver than was provided by my guides and hosts for this feasco. I would not reccommend this to even my worst enemy.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2011

This Tour was a complete waste of money... our tour guide seemed really lovely and attentive in the 1st bar we met everyone and shared a glass of champagne, after the 1st bar the tour guide seemed more interested in his friends that tagged along on the tour. our itinerary states VIP and free entry to one club, we queued for 40 minutes on the other side of the barriers for out tour guide to try and get us pass the crowd. we were there so long, if we had queued with other people in the normal entry we would have been in quicker. i wouldn't give this a single star rating.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2011

Would not recommend this tour at all! complete waste of money...first place we met was a cramped bar/restaurant, second was a slightly bigger bar and all the host did was sit to the side chatting to his girlfriend. The third was more of a nightclub however the table that we got was no where near big enough for everyone on the tour. Overall was really unhappy with the so called 'tour'. could have done it all on my own!...and and the first bar there was no cover charge so seems pointless to pay this guy to get us into a place where there is no charge. Dimitri the host did nothing but socialise with his girlfriend...felt like we just paid for him to have a good night.

Alyona K
Russian Federation

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2011

When I came to meeting point nobody waited me there. It was strange, dirty place. I asked barman but nobody in that Italian bar didn't know about meeting point.
Guide was absolutelly unfriendly and didnt introduce us to each other. It was boring and nothing to do in that Italian 'chic' bar.
Next bar was almost empty and boring. Most of the time guide was with another visitors, not with our group.
When we moved to next bar it was dirty as well. "Great DG" was less than normal. A 'wide selection of drinks' included vodka (very bad quality) and chemical juices. Guide made coctails by himself.
In total, 3 strange dirty bars with young people and ordinary DJ's.
I'll never reccommend this 'tour'. Waste of time and money, spoiled evening.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2010

a poor tour of new york night life our host for the night was more interested in the lady'scouldn't keep his hand's of them the tour was of one night club a very poor night out a night not to remmeber.!!!!! money not well spent at all.

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5196NIGHTCLUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message