3.5 star rating: Worth doing 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York City Nightclub Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

jtho73
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

The tour got off to a slow start, as the clubs don't get busy until late, so maybe starting it later would be a good idea. Other than that, we had a good time and got to see some clubs that we wouldn't have necessarily found without the tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

Really nice clubs, I was just expecting less time on lines, but I will do it again ;)

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

whorth doing

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Good way to meet other people on holiday but I did not find the experience that good. Met at the first location and left to mill around. Unable to go to the 2nd bar as it was full & had to wait outside the nightclub. Organiser more interested in his own night out.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

When we met at the start point, it didn't start well. $22 for two capt Morgans ,RIP OFF. Libertywas good as clubs go, good music and the two guides kept the glasses topped up. Sky view was not a club, bar with music , very diss appointing .We thought the club scene would have been much much better

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Ok. Nice to don't have to line up, plus you get drinks to for free. If you are not the type to just go do it then this is perfect for you. However if you are the streets smarts type than can get into any bar in the world out of talking your way in then this is a waste of your time

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

Was disappointing as we only went to two nightclubs and seemed highly unorganised and didn't know what was happening

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

Now this is called a nightclub "tour".We met at one place then moved to a club in the meatpacking district which is where we stayed!!! Due to the group being "too big" they couldn't take us anywhere else. I thought this was bad organisation as the reason we booked it was to see numerous clubs!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

The guide horrible and the places not top ar all

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2012

A little over sold for my taste - had our 'complimentary drink' - a half glass of bubbles in a Pizzeria and then moved to one bar and onto one nightclub. This nightclub did have three different areas, but music was basically the same in each one and there was little room for dancing, which is why we went for this tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

I was really disappointed with this so called tour, we started at the meeting point, which we did receive our champagne, after a couple of hours, we moved to the club, pretty much next door. and went no further from there, i thought it was a tour of the clubs??? Also was no tour photograph, which it says was included. and no explanation offered from host, just shrugged off. we did still have a good night due to the other guests but disappointed with the TOUR part.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2010

Meh...the nightclubs weren't what I was expecting. The description said a night club on top of the Chelsea Hotel...we did not go there. The 1st "Nightclub" was a sit down restaurant, the 2nd "nightclub" was empty and I could have just walked in free anyways. The 3rd "Nightclub" was more over a nightclub...we had to wait a bit, but then got in the VIP line and got in. Overall rating was a 5.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

Its a real shame that it just didn't live up to its description!!!!! Very disappointed, the one club we were taken to was a dive and was def not on the list, only complimentary drink we received was a quarter glass of something warm and sparkly? Definately no cue jump as promised,waited in line with everyone else so really not sure what we payed for? DISAPPOINTED!!!!!! The only good thing about the evening was "Ovest Pizzoteca" beautiful food, FAB service and fantastic staff!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2010

We took the Vip Tour which advertised at least 5 night clubs but after meeting at the pizzeria where we had a couple of drinks,transited in a lounge and finally ended at the Marquee,in which we definitely would not have access if we were not in the tour.The tour leader paid for all the drinks we requested.However,not value for money for a so called vip tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2010

i was under the impression that you did more than one club we visited one bar and one club about two doors apart i we could have did that ourselves not to well organized at all was not worth the money i was disapointed on this tour

Special Offer
$85.00 Save $30.00

From USD $ 55.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5196NIGHTCLUB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message