4.5 star rating: Recommended 1001 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York CityPass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1001 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jess G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I spend 15 days as a lone tourist and managed to use the City Pass efficiently. If you are not in a rush and spending at least 9 days in NYC, this is worth it to buy. Although some museums included in this has a "pay what you wish" option, buying this pass will let you avoid the awkwardness of "being cheap" situations when paying to get in and you also avoid big crowds in pay-what-you-wish days. Do spend one full day for the big museums. And plan well, especially if you're taking other tours that might already include the other attractions here. I used my City Pass for the Circle Line (instead of the Statue of Liberty, because I already booked another tour with it included) and I upgraded to full island cruise for an additional $5. I used it for the Empire State Building and had it upgraded to access the 102nd floor observatory for $20 (a bit much for an upgrade but you'll forget the cost when you get to the top). I used it for the Metropolitan Museum of Art but ran out of a day to use it for The Cloisters (because it was too far uptown, I decided to skip it and just walk around and let serendipity do its thing). I also used it for The Guggenheim instead of Top of the Rock (which was included in another tour I booked). Guggenheim is very do-able in one hour if you're not an art aficionado/scholar wanting to take your sweet time viewing and immersing yourself in each of the exhibits). I just chose to linger to appreciate pieces that was interesting to me, the others, I just did an "overview". I also used it for MoMA. Do not miss MoMA, spend at least 3 hours here. My favourite pieces are the Van Gogh paintings. The American Museum of Natural History, was I think, the most value for money, because one show is already included in the City Pass (either the space show or imax film), as opposed to paying additional bucks for it. If I ever get the chance to go back, I will definitely buy City Pass again, and explore other areas of the museum I didn't get to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This pass is definitely worth the money, you save so much compared to the price u would pay separately for each thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We managed to get to all museums and attractions and the passbook worked great - saved time and money. Would definitely recommend, especially for a first timer!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

If you have limited time but want to get a good mix of activities in while you're in NYC then the city pass is a good option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The NYC pass was great. We collected it at the Statue of Liberty cruise ticket point which was a good option as the lines were a lot shorter than collecting tickets at the Empire State Building or even the MET.
All of the activities included were amazing and really added to our stay in NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were fine with an ambitious itinerary and included everything! We had an incredible time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was really good and saved loads of money in the process

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent value. A must if your intending to sight see in NY.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic. The only criticism I have is we were there for four days and didn't get to see everything we wanted - we needed more time. Saying that, the city pass tour is perfect for the nine day coverage so was good for us to have a wide choice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

You can't buy this !!!
Never go without !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing, and the convenience with which I was able to consolidate coveted popular sites was phenomenal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a convenient and efficient way to manage your sightseeings. Considerable gains of time. Money savings as well vs. itemised purchases of tickets. I wish however that the sign "City Pass" were more visible to facilitate exchanges when you arrive at each site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

it is really good enough for 4-5 days of visit with family! we used all vouchers and maybe we could see more to buy different card, but we were happy to see all this must. I recommend to go to every attraction as soon morning as possible, it is without any waiting. We made like this Rock of the Top and Empire State Building. Both are open from 8:00 a.m. and we simply enjoyed almost alone :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great purchase, allowed freedom and convenience to see all the included attractions without any hassles. Only issue with the Statue of Liberty cruise in that we had to stand in a different rather long cue just to exchange the pass ticket (in the booklet) for a ferry ticket then proceed to another long cue for security screening. Other than that we had no issues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had a lovely time in New York with my sisters! Museum was great and I had so much fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great value for money, get's you into all of the main attractions but beware of the bonus Empire State offer as you have to use the evening pass on the same day as the day pass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

worth it, easy to trade in for the voucher book

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good value and convenient to use.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was amazing. We had no trouble redeeming the vouchers and was the best decision to buy them online because one skips long lines to purchase tickets. Also, you get a sense of direction as to where you will be going first.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very helpful, got to do the empire state, the cruise and museums which was fantastic. highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Didn't get to use all the tickets but thoroughly enjoyed the attractions we visited

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would definitely buy this city pass book again and highly recommend it to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great value pass which allowed us to visit the main attractions of our choice during our visit. By buying ahead of time we could project costs, saving on each individual entry. Exchanging the vouchers was straightforward and each attraction welcomed them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

AAA+++

Special Offer

From USD $ 114.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2640NYC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message