4.5 star rating: Recommended 915 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  Flexible

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York CityPass. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 915 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Don't leave home without one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This pass is a must for any traveller. The queues were very long wherever we went. With the pass we saved a lot of time and paid less for the attractions. The recommendaton regarding time of day to visit the rock and empire state was spot on. Went to both attractions at eight in the morning without standing in long queues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This provided a range of tickets at reduced cost. The ticket booklet was easy to collect and provided directions on the back of the ticket for each venue. Easy to use and was glad I bought this booklet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I did a citypass in Atlanta, Seattle and now New York! I would recommend this to everyone because it is a steal!! You also will be able to cut through lines and not wait in the three hour line for one ticket.

Tatu L
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

In my opinion, the New York CityPass is great. First I went to the Empire State Building to change my voucher for the CityPass. I had a great time there, I've never been in such a tall Building before and the views where fantastic, I got some fine photos from up there. On the next day I went to the Guggenheim Museum, day after that to the Museum of Modern Arts and a day after that to the Metropolitan Museum of Arts. Some beautiful art in New York City, pieces of art that can't be seen anywhere else in the World. Finally on weekend I went to see the Statue of Liberty and the Immigration Museum. Nice little cruise that, too. All this with the New York CityPass!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

a good deal and can also save you money at places like top off the rock gift shop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great savings and great places

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice bundle of great experiences. Highly recommended !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Definitely worth getting the City Pass if you are going to want to visit the locations covered. Will save you money and you skip some of the queueing (although you do still queue a bit with other City Pass holders!). Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good, we have children aged 17,14 and 6 and they all loved it, very informative and very emanational our tour guide was there on the day so alot of the information was personal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very handy to cut the time waiting in the queues. Although we had 4 whole days, we were too busy to use all of the tickets, but the Rock Observation deck, Empire State building, and the Natural History Museum are must does. Staten Island had just opened up again so very busy and we gave it a miss. Otherwise it is a cost effective way of seeing what you have the energy to get round.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Would recommend to everyone, worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Would recommend to everyone, worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommended if you want to save on the major attractions!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent value. Quick service and access to the available sights. Top of the Rock, Empire State, Island cruise all fabulous.

Special Offer

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2640NYC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message