4 star rating: Recommended 165 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Departure Shuttle Transfer: Private Residences to Airport. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 165 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Not a tour. Was an airport shuttle.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The shuttle service was fine, I think we were lucky as we were the first drop off, but could imagine that it could take some time if there are a number of drops. There were 7 of us in our party and 2 other parties so there would have been a maximum of 2 other drops. We had to wait over 30 minutes for the shuttle at Newark airport but it was fine. The shuttle was on time picking us up for our return, would use again.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good service and great value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Prompt reliable service

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Driver was on time and courteous. Daughter and I were last to be picked up and we were driven promptly to the airport.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It's cheap and you get what you pay for. Just be aware that it is a milk run.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Picked us up on time. Shared with a few other people. Driver a bit eratic but got there just the same. Had no problems as I had booked the wrong shutte should have booked the one from the hotel not private residence but voucher was accepted without any probem. Can't really think of any complaints at all. It is what it is.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Worked great !!! they were on time for pick up

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

our shuttle service was excellent as usual going to our apts but going back to the airport was a nightmare the driver was manic, and we were all saying our prayers it may be due to the fact it was thanksgiving and roads were busy

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Enter your review here.
After some confusion in booking a pick up time we were picked up by the shuttle.. Phone operators very helpful. People need to be made aware when booking through viator that an actual reservation needs to be made directly with the shuttle - the viator voucher is just a method of payment.
Good value overall.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Easy to book and our expectation were met, which made it very easy.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very good all round

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Pick up was easy. No problems.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The rating of 4 stars was primarily because of the courtesy,consideration and good humour of the driver despite the heavy traffic jams and the heat.My concern was about your website failure to take all the pick up details when the booking was made.I had to call the shuttle usa company to provide the details and they did not send an email confirmng the booking.this made us a little anxious when wating for the pick up. however when the driver arrived his overall demeanour and helpfulness dispelled any lingering anxiety.We got to the airport on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Best value for money! But, I had to make some calls back and forth to Supershuttle and Viator to book and to share my pick-up address. This can be streamlined if either party, Supershuttle or Viator, handles the entire booking process.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Trip from Newark to Time's Square took over an hour. Return trip took 25 minutes.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

The driver was prompt , courteous and got me to the airport in good time. Will definitely use this service again

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Punctual and inexpensive, the shuttle arrived on time and then proceeded to collect others from residences nearby. Although this process took the best part of an hour we arrived at JFK on schedule. My only criticism would be the condition of the interior of the vehicle. It was pretty shabby. However, given the service being punctual and inexpensive, the driver quiet and not too communicative but who played classical music which was appreciated!' I would highly recommend this service as being reliable and efficient and would certainly use it again.

Alfonso G
Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

On time pick up. On time arrival at airport.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Very american. Goog transfer.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Arrived on time. Trip wasn't too bad. Arrived safely.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Very good service. Prompt and courteous driver.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

we had our return flight at 11:45, but our shuttle was scheduled at 6;35. We arrived at the airport at 7:30, more than 4 hours before the departure... it is really a bit too long.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Pleasant trip with pleasant passengers. Good last impression before leaving US to go home to France. I took off the fifth star, because I was on the airport five hours in advance!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Even though we arrived very late, vehicle was prompt. Good trip

From USD $ 11.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2928NYCHOMAPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message