4.5 star rating: Recommended 1227 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An amazing evening cruise -well worth paying extra for window table with food and wine included.
The staff very helpful with dancing to end the evening.
I have taken some brilliant photographs of all the various interesting sights along the cruise.
Highly recommended tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Food wasn't brilliant but the views made up for it! Well worth paying for free drinks option! The waitress serving us made sure we always had a drink in our hand! As much beer as you can drink, superb...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent service, food, music, enviorment

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing experience. Food was lovely and atmosphere incredible. Great views of NYC at night.

Robert L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Staff fun and friendly, DJ pointed out buildings of interest, dancing great.
Good night out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic only av a couple of things the boat was cold could of been warmer and I thought the starter and main courses came out with just enough time between them and starter was about an hour later but would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Cruise Dinner was amazing!
I took my friend for her birthday as we had randomly booked to travel to NYC and i got to say, we we're both impressed.
The staff demonstrated a excellent serving and customer service skills for the entire time of the Cruise..
On serving the food it all looked astonishing and tasted as good as it looked. the timing between each part of the meal was perfect not to long, not to short and they also brought out some little nibbles when you first sit down.
From leaving the dock, heading up the river you got overwhelmed by the beautiful sighs. Going up onto the deck to get a better sight you could see a fantastic sky line, built up scenery great for a photo, empire state building and then finally the Statue of Liberty! we got that close i thought she was going to join the boat for dessert.

I would recommend if your in New York, GIVE THIS A GO.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was a beautiful experiencia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

THE DINNER CRUISE WAS GREAT. EVERYONE SHOULD DO THIS. IT IS A BEAUTIFUL WAY TO SEE THE CITY AND THE STATUE OF LIBERTY. THE CRUISE STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL, BUT FUN.
THE FOOD WAS GOOD, NOT GREAT, BUT GOOD. WE WERE'NT THERE FOR THE FOOD ANYWAY. IT IS WELL WORTH THE TIME TO SEE NEW YORK THIS WAY.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a view to see new york at night , fantastic could not fault anything. Food was great and music for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a special evening to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. A very attentive set of staff members for the whole trip. Food was very enjoyable and drinks as required. Views improve as the sun sets so plenty of time to get those special pictures to enhance your memories. The resident DJ is very engaging with the passengers and helps make the evening. If you are out to mark a special occasion then this is one of the choices you have. A great time thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip was the highlight of our visit to New York. I went on the trip with my husband and three friends and from our arrival we were treated fantastic by the staff, our server was Rosa who was highly attentive and always coming along to fill up our waters and ask if more drinks were required.

The boat was great and the sights wonderful. We went for the basic gold option without a window seat but we could all see through the windows from our central table. The food was different from that on viator but still had a great choice. I had a garden salad and then paid an extra $10 to upgrade to the T-bone steak which was delicious. For dessert I chose 'soup and sandwich' which was something that would fit on any high class cooking show. It was angel cake made to look like a toasted sandwich along with a bowl of fruit compote and was the best dessert I had all holiday.

We had plenty of time to go above deck and take photos and afterwards they had a good dj playing some great mix tunes which suited those from teenagers to middle aged.

When I arrived in New York I was slightly annoyed that our bus tour included a free boat trip which was the same route as the dinner cruise and wished I had not prebooked this but as soon as we entered we were so thrilled to have done this and knew no other boat trip could have compared. I will recommend this to all friends that visit New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Paid the extra for window seat and all inclusive bar with glass of champagne
Worth every penny, fantastic service lovely friendly waiter and waitress
Good supply of drinks
Meal evenly spaced out
Fantastic views
And even a little dance to some great music :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The crew was terrific! The atmosphere was so romantic. The food was delicious.

From USD $ 126.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 31001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message