• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 399 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Memorial Ticket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 399 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great way to see the New York skyline and a really easy and convenient way to get from mid town to down town New York! Very informative guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

excellent trip highlight of our NY stay. Well organised and easy to follow instructions. Presented voucher in booth at pier 84 and hopped onto to the yellow water taxi. 911 memorial very emotional. Added a trip to wall street on our way back. thanks excellent service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent !!
The guide was really informative and humorous too, and answered all questions with enthusiasm, even though I am sure he gets asked the same things over and over.
Although the weather was very cold, and a wet on the return leg, it didnt dampen our spirits and the view from the water taxi, over looking the Financial District and New Jersey is simply stunning.

I would recommend anyone visiting NYC to book this trip. Its not expensive and can include the 911 Memorial too, which is an absolute must visit.

Over all... loved it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

this was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice and interesting tour.
Also the water-taxi was a very nce experience and gives you other views of the sky-line of NYC.
Together with the interesting explanations of the water-taxi tour guide makes this a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

easier than i thought to get on and off the boats. there was no line; plenty of room. great views of the city - we got some great pics! the tour guides were great-especially JP. We really enjoyed it!!! Great for first timers to get a feel for the lower part of manhatten. would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was amazing.... the crew on the yellow water taxi were brilliant especially Captain Charles and PK. PK's commentary and banter on the evening cruise made the trip and Charles was so friendly. This trip was our highlight in new York. thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved this tour and our tour guides both the 9am and DC on the return trip were just wonderful, full of information and helpful tips. DC is a wonderful asset to your trip, he engages everyone and knows something about each country when guests are asked where they are from. This was one of the highlights of our trip and we will be doing it again! This boat made seeing things we wouldn't have when walking such fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Highly recommend this. Guide was very knowledgable and the informative. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our bus arrived 2 hrs late and we missed our scheduled boat. The rep at the ticket booth quickly moved us to the next available boat. The cruise was great and our narrator was knowledgeable. We only got off at the Battery Park stop so we could view the 9/11 Memorial. We took the boat back to Pier 84 and enjoyed views of the Brooklyn Bridge, the Statue of Liberty (they stop for a while and rotate the boat so everyone has a chance to get good pictures). Overall it was a great day, a great tour and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The best way to see landmarks of New York without being in the Concrete Jungle.........

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

fantastic trip. vouchers accepted no problem. showed voucher and got invited onto free bus down to water taxi. water taxi fantastic saw all the sights. no waiting. shown to memorial no problem and then walked back to water taxi. highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great way to get around New York. Fabulous views of Statue of Liberty. Good info from tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really enjoyed this cruise. Unfortunately we were there when the government was shut down so we couldn't actually visit the Statue of Liberty or Ellis Island, but we got a great view of them from the boat. It was relaxing and fun. Take a little cash to tip the crew. They will give you a talk about New York as you ride.

The 9/11 Memorial was actually one of my favorite things on our trip. Be ready for a long line. But you get moved through very quickly and security is nice as you go through.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a great way to spend our first full day in New York. We could walk to the start from our hotel, and it gave us the flexibility to spend however much time we wanted in each area. It was an easy way to get to 9/11 and we enjoyed wandering around at our own speed. Starting on the earliest boat was definitely worth it, to get the most from the day, and it enabled us to walk around the city, as well as get fantastic views of it from the water. Got a good look at the Statue of Liberty, twice! which was great, and meant we didn't need to do any other boat trip to see that. Tour operators were great, interesting and informative commentary and by taking the boat over to DUMBO, allowed us to just walk the Brooklyn Bridge one way, back into town. You need to do a little homework beforehand so that you know how you are going to use the boat. We had only 3 days in New York, so this was definitely a great way to help us pack a lot in. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 27.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763TAXIHOP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message