• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 398 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Memorial Ticket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 398 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I have lived in NY my whole life and had family visiting from Europe. This trip/tour was amazing! First the lines were shorter than the Circle Line to claim our tickets and then we received priority boarding to make our 9/11 time slot - loved it! Each staff member was very helpful. The taxis were on time and easily located around the city. The tour was informational with terrific views of the Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty. One warning (and the ticket agent did tell us in advance), getting back onto the last stop in Brooklyn was a little bit of a wait and often full. We chose to walk the Bridge and have some ice cream then board the last stop to head back to our car - we needed to wait on the line for over 45 minutes to get a spot for the return trip around 5pm (the other stops were almost immediate boarding). Otherwise, I would absolutely recommend this mode of transport for visiting the southern tier of NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great trip and included a bus tour of central Manhattan. We saw a lot from the water and visited parts of New York city that we would otherwise have missed. The 9/11 memorial tickets gave a pre booked time and we were able to get in very quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great activity to explore NYC! The boat ride gives amazing views of the city and on a hot day is a great way to find a refreshing breeze! Also if you want to visit the 9/11 Memorial Park and avoid the big lines, get the package with your prepaid park ticket. It shortens your lining waiting time more then half! I highly recommend this company! Great value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic experience, great way to see the sites of NYC!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Easy to find. Excellent tour guides (knowledgable and entertaining). Convenient schedule. Great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was recommended to us, and it was well worth it.
Would gladly recommend this to anyone going to New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really enjoyed this tour - why anyone would rather sit on a bus stuck in traffic in the searing heat than be whisked across the river with the wind blowing in your hair beats me!! Swapped our voucher for tickets at Pier 84 with no trouble at all, then straight onto the Water Taxi and out into the Hudson River and off to see the 9/11 Memorial with no traffic hold-ups to worry about, then back onto the water for an extended stop to see the Statue of Liberty where we had loads of time to take as many photos as we wanted, then back to Pier 84 for a nice cold drink at O'Hurleys on the waterfront. Lovely! We could have made more use of the other stops that the water taxi makes, but with limited time, this fulfilled our needs perfectly! We also thought the price of the tickets was really reasonable. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Cruise was on time, tour guide (Joe) was knowledgeable and interesting. Great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour! Had great weather in New York City. Seeing the World Trade Center Memorial was very moving, amazing how large the area was. Seeing all the names printed on the waterfall wall was imcredible. Really enjoyed seeing the area via a boat tour rather than the Hop On and Off Bus Tour, especially since we had visited NY City by bus on a previous trip. Seeing the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island was very impressive. Wonderful tour that make it possible to take so many historical pictures. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wasn't too keen to do this trip but glad I did, it was very well run and we didn't have to wait too long to get to the start of the line. It is a very sad and sombre to see all those people and to think of their families, I am very glad I took the time to pay my respects.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

On the day my mother was suffering with a knee injury so we did not manage to see the 9/11 site (we will have to return to do it) but we were so well looked after by all the crew and the interesting, informative and sometimes very funny commentary. We did the round trip and enjoyed every minute. I would recommend Our thanks to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The service from Yellow Taxi was great. Thet our was fantastic, I will recommend this service to my friends. The 911 was a wnoderful experience. We saw the 911 back in 2001 and being at the location gave us peaceof mind that all of those who perished will not forgotten. The Memorial is a blessing and I hope the surviving family members will visit frequently. My family and I prayed for those who died and asked God to bless the surviving family members.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

From getting on the boat at Pier 84 the whole experience was fantastic - Angel and Patrick were knowledgeable and fun. Ground Zero took our breath away - what a wonderful tribute to the fallen. We then got back on the boat and went to Greenwich Village which lived up to my expectations - late lunch at a fabulous Egyptian restaurant and then by photo taken outside Carrie Bradshaw's home - New York was a dream come true and we can't wait to come back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My trip had to be re-scheduled due to personal reasons to a later time, the tour company accommodated me when I arrived. The water view of New York City is refreshing, The 9/11 Memorial is touching it brought back a lot of memories of the Twin Towers. It was an unforgettable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My trip had to be re-scheduled due to personal reasons to a later time, the tour company accommodated me when I arrived. The water view of New York City is refreshing, The 9/11 Memorial is touching it brought back a lot of memories of the Twin Towers. It was an unforgettable experience.

From USD $ 27.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763TAXIHOP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message