4.5 star rating: Recommended 444 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Harbor Hop-on Hop-off Cruise including 9/11 Museum Ticket. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 444 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The captain allowed way too many people on the top deck so that if you remained sitting the view was completely obstructed. Also all the stops are in lower Manhattan. You cannot circle the entire city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this is a must see,the museum was very well put together, it was very somber to be there where this tragic meaningless act was put together. It takes a good 3 hours to really take it all in, so many people killed in an act of terrorism. This was your first trip to New York and was very impressed, will most likely be going back

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The 9/11 Museum was a truly touching experience and really brought home the human stories from that day, I would highly recommend it. The hop-on hop-off cruise was not what i thought it would be. While i understood the option were to "hop off" at Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty, it only passed by the Statue and did not even go near Ellis Island. So i think the promotion of the package was mostly deceiving. Also the staff at the harbour all appeared to be in training on the day in question, so while very they were very courteous I was grateful there was not a large queue.
While disappointed the cruise was not what we expected, the photo opportunities at the Statue of Liberty and our visit to the 9/11 museum compensated for it.
Would advise anyone booking to read thoroughly what you are booking and paying for and also note that there are lots of other opportunities to book any of the New York attractions when you are there.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour was good when we eventually got on the water taxi. Unfortunately we didn't know that the etickets provided were not our ACTUAL tickets which had to be exchanged at the desk at Pier 79 which made the water taxi late! It would have been helpful to know this. Also, the lady at the desk would not accept our timed ticket to the 9/11 museum pre-booked for 11am as it had been booked "through a third party". We had to have what was left and change our plans for the whole day. If the timed tickets are not recognised by the water taxi company then this should be advised so that customers turn up at the desk early enough to get the time they want. You need a good few hours in the museum to do it justice and we didn't have enough time. The commentary on the boat was good and informative and taking everyone's pictures with Lady Liberty was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My cousin was visiting from Germany so we booked this tour to show her NYC and visit the 9/11 museum. The water taxi was awesome! What a great way to see the skyline! No crowds and great views too. We got very close to the Statue of Liberty, which was nice. Plus being able to visit the museum without fighting traffic was great. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Can't wait to book another trip!!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The tour was fun. The only thing I would do differently would be to start earlier. We took the 1:00 tour. The 9/11 museum took more time than we thought it would. I would recommend the 10:00 tour so one can make more stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Memorial inspiring wait queues to the new museum too long,but visited another short distance away,trip seemless

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our party all found this a great method of seeing New York sights. Ferries were fast and on time and they allowed for some great sightseeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Hop-on-off Cruise[ was easy to book on line especially because it was an Australian website]. was excellent and value for money. No crowds, weather perfect even thought it was Memorial Day.
The commentary by the crew was very informative and enjoyable to listen to.
I would recommend using Viator to my friends and would use them again. We were 4 people aged 50 + Tax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The boat was fantastic, took us away from the busy traffic congestion and allowed us to enjoy the scenic New York Skyline and the staff were very good giving us the history and knowledge along the way. This trip is recommended, plus buy online as a lot cheaper than buying on the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Always good.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very awesome!

AnnT
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

It was v wet so only stayed on boat till battery park, but got w taxi tickets later in the week and did it - great way to see NYC.

From USD $ 54.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763TAXIHOP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message