4.5 star rating: Recommended 224 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  75 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 224 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was terrific. The guide was entertaining and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The guide on this tour was both very informed and knowledgeable but most entertaining too, making this trip of a lifetime even more memorable.

Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Like most New Yorkers we tend to ignore the obvious when it comes to sight seeing in our own town!
Last year we took the Circle Line around the island and learned an amazing amount about our home!
We pledged to go to Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty next.
We did get to go see them both from the cruise boat (both still closed) and had a great time.
Once again learning more about our own turf.
Thank you - the weather was great too!

rba
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

excellent tour very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The cruise was fun. It was a beautiful day and it was a great way to see the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

we took the cruise on Easter morning. surprisingly, the boat was seated to capacity, although we arrived 25 minutes prior to departure. the cruise could not have been any better! it was informative and humorous together in one! the emcee was very knowledgeable and added clever bits of humor that kept us on our toes. For the money, I felt like we got an amazing deal. I would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour, including a very informative commentary. Covered off all we needed to know and it was great to get close to the Statue of Liberty. It's a shame that so many tourists insisted on standing up and therefore blocked the views for the rest of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great way to see the New York skyline and also the short cruise is brilliant if you don't have much time. It is also the best way to get up close to the Statue of Liberty whilst it is closed. I loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

great tour!! I thought the captain was really knowledgeable as he narrated our trip. Lots of outside seating on the deck - it made it very comfortable and I'm glad I didn't have to fight for seats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tours! Excellent view and very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was great. Just very cold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

we changed our trip for a 2 hour one as it was a sunny day,the guide was brilliant he explained the skyline and sights along the way, this trip was very busy and i mean full so getting their early and queuing was worth it.You get to see the whole of the coastline and the iconic sights, would recommend booking before you go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great crusie unfortunately the weather (snow) was not the best to see the sights!!! great team on bopard and especially the gentleman who tells all about the sights!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a really nice short tour to do since you cannot go on the Statue of Liberty or Ellis Island due to Hurricane damage. Make sure you take a printed voucher, even if your confirmation says you can use an e-voucher. We had to run off to a little office to print the voucher to exchange for tickets, which was a pain and we were worried we would miss the boat by having to do this. Also, give yourself at least an hour to wait in line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

another great trip up the hudson river,nice clear day and calm waters brilliant.

From USD $ 28.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2800SLR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message