4.5 star rating: Recommended 226 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  75 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Circle Line: NYC Liberty Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 226 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Whether you have a long stay in New York or a super short one like we did, this is definitely a tour worth taking. Especially since we were only there for 2 days, taking the Liberty Cruise was a great way to get a glance of the skyline, New Jersey harbour, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. The boat had large windows so we stayed inside to keep warm then went outside after a while to take pictures. If I go to NY during the summer I would definitely take a longer cruise to see the Brooklyn side as well. We didn't have time to have breakfast in the morning, but there were some light refreshments, muffins and bagels for sale, so that was good for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent tour at fantastic price. One of the highlights of our trip to NYC!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very informative. Great guides. Courteous and the next best thing to visiting the statue of liberty while it is closed from super storm Sandy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Highly recommend this tour! Excellent narrator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent , perfect tour

George M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good commentary and good value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great way to see NY skyline, Statue of liberty, Ellis Island, Ground Zero area.
Sound quality and commentary very good.
Would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent! The staff was extremely helpful and the the tour guide was pitch perfect. A truly enjoyable journey around manhattan island.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent value, informative commentry, plenty of room, friendly / smiling crew.
easy to find BUT directions not as clear as could be for a stranger to new York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

excellent trip. lovely cruise past Ellis Island, statue of Liberty etc,on the way out, and on the return journey past all the buildings of the financial district, and the site of the World Trade Centre . the guide was really good, and gave us so much information. he explained about the evacuation from Battery Park on 9/11, and the part played by all the cruise ships, also he told us i interesting detail about the plane which landed on the Hudson River a few years ago, and the rescue of the passengers.we booked this tour
before we left home,and it was one of our highlights of our trip.-only regret is that we didn't go to Ellis Island itself. -maybe next time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a wonderful way to start the first day in New York for my 2 sisters and I !! The sites were breathtaking and we loved the guide's knowledge and humor! Viator was able to change the time of our cruise because we arrived so early ! Would not hesitate to book again with Viator! THANK YOU!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Worth the money. The tour guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

What a great cruise! Our tour guide, Dave, was so informative and funny. It's a great way to see the Statue of Liberty and Manhattan from the water, if you dont have much time in NYC. The ticket agent was nice to let us print our vouchers in the office since we couldn't before showing up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was my first trip to new york and i loved the boat cruise it was relaxing and the tour guide was great he was telling us story about the area's we were in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent, so well organized and Liberty Island is must on any NYC visit. Just do it.

From USD $ 28.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2800SLR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message