4.5 star rating: Recommended 305 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  18 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 305 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What can I say but WOW. This has got to be one of the best tours to do. Especially on a clear day. It may seem expensive but very much worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had to be rearranged due to inclement weather but this was done easily and quickly for when suited us. Would highly recommend seeing New York this way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We booked the 18 minute flight. It may seem expensive but was well worth it to get such an amazing view of Manhattan. Purchased as a birthday gift for my fiancé who loved it. You won't be disappointed if you choose this for your stay in New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing experience. Very special day for me and loved the whole experience.

Anthony W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I saw more of New York in 30 Min than I have seen in in my last 3, 1 week trips to the Big Apple

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, amazing views and a good quality helicopter with friendly and professional staff. Well recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour enjoyed every minute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

From the moment we got to the Pier, to when we left, we were well looked after. I would certainly recommend the trip and the company to anyone looking to do this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is the best way to see the city. We would do it again in a heart beat!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant views of the city, a smooth ride and friendly staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent, amazing, wonderful ride! What experience we had. First time in an helicopter and in Manhattan!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Expensive but worth it! The highlight of our stay!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

BRILLIANT !!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took the 20 min tour and it was great! The ground staff at the tour company was very friendly and helped pass the time whilst waiting for your flight. Pilot introduced himself but all commentary was done via headsets. The tour company is a very professional outfit and I would highly recommend them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour. A first trip to New York for my husband and he wanted to go on a helicopter tour. From booking in, security and safety detail everything was smooth and then we had to go onto the flight pad. I was very worried, not a good flyer but I was the lucky one to be 'chosen' by Captain Andrew Woods to sit in the front and he immediately put me at ease, with his calmness and sense of humour. When airborne he advised the best place to get the views and gave us tips. The music that accompanies the flight is so relevant and will constantly remind us of this trip. I went from being incredibly worried to sitting with a big grin on my face like a kid. I would recommend this company and Capt Woods to anyone who is planning a helicopter tour in New York. A never-to-be-forgotten experience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is just MUST in New York! Pilot was very professional, he showed us more detail and we see more then last time when we took only 15 minutes flight. It was really worth of the money!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well organized , I would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

everyone was great my daughter got to ride up front lucky thing and apart from riding backways i enjoyed it too they even took another picture of us which was nice of them

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A truly amazing experience. We managed to see so much from the helicopter and I would recommend anybody going to New York to do this. My partner is scared of flying but she didn't mind this at all.

Special Offer
$189.00 Save $19.00

From USD $ 170.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5024NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message