• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 355 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  18 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 355 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Celebrating our 25th anniversary, and to top if off my wife got to sit up front as co-pilot. WOW, what a view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent. Great tour on first class helicopter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I took my boyfriend on the trip for his birthday. We have been on a few helicopter trip before and this one was by far the best with the friendliest service. I would decently book again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was AMAZING! I will be back in the spring with my daughter to take it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had an amazing time doing this. This is the right way to see NYC!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was for my daughters birthday. We both thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and we had the perfect day weatherwise. It was lovely and sunny and the sky was blue. My daughter took all the photos but she has had to go back to her work. The staff were excellant and explained everything very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

That was amazing!!!! The staff were all very helpful. The pilot was very charming and friendly!
It was worth the expense!! No better way to see New York, Lady Liberty, not to mention the Stadium and the George Washington Bridge! Thank you!

Marie j
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great flight, no hassle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was s fantastic experince , that you should not mist while visiting NY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Couldn,t fault it great views , 5 in the back and 1 in front plenty of photo chances , as both sides could see everything. Either going up river or coming back down

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful flying experience. A little surprised to be Charged $2 to store a handbag and $20 for one photo as they say you cannot take your own- both should be within the price considering how much the tour cost but still got some wonderful views of New York and Far Cheaper than booking with Virgin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a fantastic experience to see New York this way. The Viator ground staff were very kind and
helpful ,and so was the pilot. Would definitely do it again - great value for money. Will definitely recommend this tour to my friends visiting N/York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Perfect. Fantastic views of NYC. Crew and pilot were very friendly. all together great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of our trip. I wanted to treat my wife, who had never been on a helicopter or in NYC. The weather was perfect and the afternoon flight worked well with our plans to visit the 9-11 memorial in the morning. The heliport was easy to get to and once there, we were treated well. Our pilot was awesome and did a great job pointing out the landmarks and sights. My wife got to ride "shotgun", so she was elated. We were able to take video of the entire trip and many pictures, so memories will always be with us and we have been happy to share details with friends, family and co-workers. Despite the cost, the flight is a must if your visit is a "bucket list". We were not able to fly over Yankee stadium because of an ongoing game, so I wasn't able to drop a Red Sox hat onto the field. I guess the Yankees lucked out this time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

For us it was amazing, best weather conditions, brillant view, well organized, suffizient Information during the flight given by Pilot - however we'd especially booked German Audio Guide , it was not available...

From USD $ 189.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5024NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message