4.5 star rating: Recommended 365 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  18 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 365 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Couldn,t fault it great views , 5 in the back and 1 in front plenty of photo chances , as both sides could see everything. Either going up river or coming back down

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful flying experience. A little surprised to be Charged $2 to store a handbag and $20 for one photo as they say you cannot take your own- both should be within the price considering how much the tour cost but still got some wonderful views of New York and Far Cheaper than booking with Virgin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a fantastic experience to see New York this way. The Viator ground staff were very kind and
helpful ,and so was the pilot. Would definitely do it again - great value for money. Will definitely recommend this tour to my friends visiting N/York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Perfect. Fantastic views of NYC. Crew and pilot were very friendly. all together great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of our trip. I wanted to treat my wife, who had never been on a helicopter or in NYC. The weather was perfect and the afternoon flight worked well with our plans to visit the 9-11 memorial in the morning. The heliport was easy to get to and once there, we were treated well. Our pilot was awesome and did a great job pointing out the landmarks and sights. My wife got to ride "shotgun", so she was elated. We were able to take video of the entire trip and many pictures, so memories will always be with us and we have been happy to share details with friends, family and co-workers. Despite the cost, the flight is a must if your visit is a "bucket list". We were not able to fly over Yankee stadium because of an ongoing game, so I wasn't able to drop a Red Sox hat onto the field. I guess the Yankees lucked out this time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

For us it was amazing, best weather conditions, brillant view, well organized, suffizient Information during the flight given by Pilot - however we'd especially booked German Audio Guide , it was not available...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

For us it was amazing, best weather conditions, brillant view, well organized, suffizient Information during the flight given by Pilot - however we'd especially booked German Audio Guide , it was not available...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Brilliant tour, pilot was amazing and views are spectacular!! Everything was perfectly timed and got some Great pics of New York City. Couldn't have asked for better service from viator. Very very happy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a must for anyone going to New York! It is a truely amazing experience. The heliport is close to Sateen Island ferry boat terminal, easy to get to. The staff are excellent. Be aware that you need to pay $30 tax per person when you arrive for your flight, and $2 for a locker for your belongings. It was easy to book with Viator, and the best price (we did the 18mins flight). will certainly book any future trips with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice tour and worth every penny. Good and fast organization even though it was a weekend closer to end of day. Pilot was very nice and friendly. Highly recommend this to everybody who visit Manhattan as it doesn't take much time, amazing views of the city and great experience overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything was organized, on time, enough people to assist customers, pilot was nice and knowledgeable, with lockers to leave your belongings in a safe place. Good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Outstanding and exceptional. Pilot very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What an amazing tour. Andrew, our Pilot was awesome. I had been working in Staten Island for 5 1/2 months and had a week to go before returning home. This was the best way I could have seen NY. Andrew made me feel safe from the minute I got on the bird. This tour was 18 minutes. The views where breath taking and left a complete impression of NYC in my mind and heart. Thank you Andrew and Manhattan for the best memories I have ever taken home from a FEMA deployment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We arrived early at Pier 6 as we weren't sure how long it would take to get there, and were greeted with smiles and told we would be brought forward, which meant less waiting around, excellent. The information given before the flight was good and concise, great for my son, who has autism, and the staff very helpful.
The flight was amazing, the views were breathtaking, and the inflight information from the pilot was good as it meant we could identify things from the sky. My son totally loved it, it made his holiday.
I think that the photos are, at $20 for one photo, pricey, but I found that to be the same all over New York! Of course, you are in a position where the I want factor kicks in and that is exploited a little. But it was a good photo.
I would recommend this to anyone visiting New York, altho it is expensive, it is a once in a lifetime opportunity, not to be missed, and the service given was 2nd to none. Thank you to all involved! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great experience, would recommend to all.

From USD $ 189.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5024NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message