4.5 star rating: Recommended 382 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  18 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Manhattan Scenic Helicopter Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 382 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

That was amazing!!!! The staff were all very helpful. The pilot was very charming and friendly!
It was worth the expense!! No better way to see New York, Lady Liberty, not to mention the Stadium and the George Washington Bridge! Thank you!

Marie j
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great flight, no hassle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was s fantastic experince , that you should not mist while visiting NY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Couldn,t fault it great views , 5 in the back and 1 in front plenty of photo chances , as both sides could see everything. Either going up river or coming back down

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful flying experience. A little surprised to be Charged $2 to store a handbag and $20 for one photo as they say you cannot take your own- both should be within the price considering how much the tour cost but still got some wonderful views of New York and Far Cheaper than booking with Virgin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a fantastic experience to see New York this way. The Viator ground staff were very kind and
helpful ,and so was the pilot. Would definitely do it again - great value for money. Will definitely recommend this tour to my friends visiting N/York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Perfect. Fantastic views of NYC. Crew and pilot were very friendly. all together great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of our trip. I wanted to treat my wife, who had never been on a helicopter or in NYC. The weather was perfect and the afternoon flight worked well with our plans to visit the 9-11 memorial in the morning. The heliport was easy to get to and once there, we were treated well. Our pilot was awesome and did a great job pointing out the landmarks and sights. My wife got to ride "shotgun", so she was elated. We were able to take video of the entire trip and many pictures, so memories will always be with us and we have been happy to share details with friends, family and co-workers. Despite the cost, the flight is a must if your visit is a "bucket list". We were not able to fly over Yankee stadium because of an ongoing game, so I wasn't able to drop a Red Sox hat onto the field. I guess the Yankees lucked out this time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

For us it was amazing, best weather conditions, brillant view, well organized, suffizient Information during the flight given by Pilot - however we'd especially booked German Audio Guide , it was not available...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

For us it was amazing, best weather conditions, brillant view, well organized, suffizient Information during the flight given by Pilot - however we'd especially booked German Audio Guide , it was not available...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Brilliant tour, pilot was amazing and views are spectacular!! Everything was perfectly timed and got some Great pics of New York City. Couldn't have asked for better service from viator. Very very happy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a must for anyone going to New York! It is a truely amazing experience. The heliport is close to Sateen Island ferry boat terminal, easy to get to. The staff are excellent. Be aware that you need to pay $30 tax per person when you arrive for your flight, and $2 for a locker for your belongings. It was easy to book with Viator, and the best price (we did the 18mins flight). will certainly book any future trips with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very nice tour and worth every penny. Good and fast organization even though it was a weekend closer to end of day. Pilot was very nice and friendly. Highly recommend this to everybody who visit Manhattan as it doesn't take much time, amazing views of the city and great experience overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything was organized, on time, enough people to assist customers, pilot was nice and knowledgeable, with lockers to leave your belongings in a safe place. Good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Outstanding and exceptional. Pilot very friendly.

From USD $ 189.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5024NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message