4 star rating: Recommended 63 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 63 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Was not provided as advertised -- no stroll along the promenade in Brooklyn to see New York City.
The commentator was poorly trained. You might want to skip this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing! Knowledgable guide and fun. The value is truly unbelievable. I don't know how they can charge so little considering the boat ride to see the Statue of Liberty with champaign toast, dinner in Little Italy, and ticket to Top of the Rock are all included. Definitely recommend it!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Tour guide was not all that informative....stupid jokes, music lame. I would not recommend

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Was very nice

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Tour was ok but the bus was littered with trash. The company who ran the tour was very disorganized. I have taken tours all over the world and was very disappointed in this one. The your guide was very arrogant.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

It provided the bus tour that we paid for, so in that respect it was OK, however it does not make any stops for photos (as advertised in the description here) which is why I decided to go with this tour versus with other companies. Also the personnel on the ground ( where you get your tickets and the the persons directing you as to where to board) are disinterested in the whole process- they sent us to several different areas when the buses were loaded and appeared annoyed with questions asked. Not friendly. I would suggest another company, there are many that can be booked in Times Square that look less crowded

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was fab, bit of a struggle trying to find the office to validate the vouchers and the grayline street vendors aren't helpful unless your buying from them. Once we were on the bus it was great. Tour guide was brilliant and found the Brooklyn information very interesting too.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Bus Tour was great! We had a slight interruption where we had to change buses...but our tour guide was very apologetic. And he was from TEXAS! Where myself and rest of our party are from...
Would definitely do it again....

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful walking tour. I enjoyed the historical references the guide used. I was worried about it being exhasusting for my five year old grandson but there were breaks where we can catch our breath. I saw a different side on NYC and would enjoy going there again to see more historical aspects. Thank you Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. Tour guide was very knowledgable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

This one I can pass next time. It was good but not dark enough to really see the light of the city.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Although tour was enjoyable and tour guide excellent I was disappointed tour only took 1 and half hours and not 2 and a half as advertised and therefore did not see all sights expected. Leave later as not dark at 6 o clock!

Margaret T
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Interesting tour spoiled by the cold weather which is beyond anyone's control

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Well on arriving at the office, complete chaos was all around with only one person on duty to sort out all the bookings. Having arrived half an hour before the tour started, it was just over half an hour before we got our tickets sorted out and the line was growing by the minute. You would think they would have more staff on at busy times. Not impressed and wouldn't use this company again. The tour itself lacked enough history and information. The guide only pointed out relevant buildings, which I could have done, having visited New York several times before. Previous tour guides have been very interesting but this lady was useless. All in all will not use this company ever again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very entertainment to see NY in the dark with all this light.

From USD $ 43.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message