5 star rating: Highly Recommended 409 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 409 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I really enjoyed the "Slice of Brooklyn" tour. Our guide Paula was knowledgeable, witty, and kept things going at a good pace - she didn't rush us, and yet kept the momentum going. Our driver was excellent as well.
Besides the delicious pizza, I really enjoyed the experience of seeing the movie locations on screen while simultaneously viewing the scene outside the bus window.
I would definitely return for another slice of Brooklyn.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Who knew Brooklyn was so beautiful and interesting?! Our guide, lifelong Brooklyn resident, was knowledgeable, funny and made the borough come alive. Loved Grimaldi's pizza! I recommend this tour to anyone looking to get out of Manhattan and see what else New York has to offer. I will look forward to this family's planned ethnic food tour of Brooklyn.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about Brooklyn and the pizza was scrumptious. Highly recommend.

Bronwyn
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great,fun tour.the tour guide Paula was very entertaining.
I would definitely recommended this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic. Comfy bus and fun/knowledgable tour guide Paula made for a great trip. The pizza's were fantastic and the detail in her talks...she really did her homework. I loved how she synched up the exact sights we were seeing with clips from famous movies.
Both pizzas were amazing but save room because the sicilian...it is a slice from heaven...no room for spumoni, darn.
Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Just about the best part of recent NY trip. Great value with a fantastic tour hostess, Paula. Plenty of info and trivia, plenty of pizza and plenty of great memories. Can't rate this highly enough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had a great time on this tour. Our guide Paula was very funny and her knowledge of the area and its history were excellent. I loved admiring the fancy houses in Bayridge and listening to the stories of the about the people who once bed in the . We got some great pictures of the Manhattan skyline, Coney Island as well as the bridges and it was nice to get out of the city for a little while. The value for money where the pizza slices were concerned was outstanding, our only mistake was to fill up in the first restaurant which meant we couldn't eat as much in the second which was a shame as that was our favourite pizza of the two! Save time for some ice cream in the second restaurant too, it was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great trip, great pizza, plenty to eat. Fab guide Paula, really knowledgeable about Brooklyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful tour and Paula our tour host was very informative and had lots of tales to tell. And the pizzas were delicous. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Paula, the guide, was excellent...
She gave nice information.
Video support was cool...
The pizza we had in both places were very good...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing way to see sights and hear stories you would never normally see or hear doing the regular tourist thing. Great tour. Worth every cent and bought a tee shirt too!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I highly recommend this tour; it was excellent. Tony, our tour guide, was outstanding during the four hour trip (very knowledgable and articulate; great personality!) We traveled in a first class motor coach complete with tv screens and helpful videos. We stopped at two famous pizza locations, Grimaldi's and Spumoni Gardens, walked right in past the lines of other customers, were immediately seated and served. The pizza aspect is only a small part of this tour. The real benefit is an in-depth tour of Brooklyn including the Coney Island area (being from Atlanta and our first view of Coney Island we were very impressed with it's current appearance). This tour is worth the money. We are recommending it to our friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour - pizza was great and the tour of Brooklyn and Coney Island was heaps of fun. The tour guide we had was EXTREMELY funny and had heaps of knowledge of the area. I really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even though it was an overcast, dreary day, the tour was outstanding. It was easy to understand Tony's pride in and his willingness to show off Brooklyn. We saw a great deal and were able to taste two wonderful examples of Brooklyn pizza. Tour was well worth the time and cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great! The guide was very knowledgable and the pizzas.....forgetaboutit!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an absolutely fab tour, would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting New York, you get stunning views of the bridge and Manhattan skyline from Brooklyn. Our tour guide was brilliant, a native from Brooklyn so she was very knowledgable about life in Brooklyn, she really made it a fun day and she was very helpful with information, taking pictures and on how to get to other areas of NY after the tour. The pizzas were delicious and there was plenty for everyone. No complaints at all for this tour it was brilliant would do it again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide and content was great for introduction to the area, very happy to recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour. Guide was great and made the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Paula the tour group guide was simply amazing. To establish immediate rapport with a bus load of strangers was extraordinary. The two pizza samplings along with their descriptions of how they are made was informative as well as tasty. The bus tour of Brooklyn was a crack-up - with the references to Saturday Night Live, The French Connection and many many more movie connections. One of the very best 4 hours I've spent while in NYC. Coney Island met all my expectations. ***** five stars. Keep it up!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour - Paula was fabulous! A credit to her family owned tour company - funny, extremely knowledgeable and a whizz with a camera. Great tour of Brooklyn with 'insider' knowledge and areas which we would not have seen otherwise. Pizza stops were no fuss and well organised, cannot fault anything - highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

AMAZING MUST DO!!!! OMG DON'T MISS THIS OR YOU WILL BE MISSING OUT ON THE BEST TOUR IN NEW YORK!!! LOVED LOVED LOVED IT AND PAULA OUR GUIDE WE LOVED HER VERY INFORMATIVE AND GREAT PERSONALITY!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Happy and energetic guide Paula was funny and informative. She was great. Pizza was fabulous. Air conditioned bus and video highlights were a plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We love the tour! Our guide, Paula, was knowledgeable and funny! We had plenty of time to eat and see the sights in one afternoon. The bus was comfortable and on time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an unexpected excellent tour, the guide (Paula I think) was very informative and entertaining and we especially found the film clips shown inline with the actual location a great idea. We chose this tour as our son keen to try authentic New York pizza and the pizza we ate was excellent and were generous slices at both locations.
A great way to see another side of New York ie Brooklyn and were surprised how many famous people came from there. Coney Island was a little dated but that was what we expected in reality, but visiting was another well known landmark visited.
I ca thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the highlights of my recent visit to NYC and a lot of this is attributed to our fantastic guide, Paula! Paula was engaging, funny, informative and made the tour a lot of fun. It was great to venture off the island and see some more of Brooklyn, finally get to visit Coney Island and of course, sample the amazing pizza! I have to say, Grimaldi's was my favourite! Would definitely recommend this tour!

From USD $ 80.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5247PIZZA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message