5 star rating: Highly Recommended 405 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 405 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Tour, our guide Paula did a great job showing us the sights of Brooklyn, we attended 2 nice pizza houses to taste the local cuisine. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great pizza, great "Brooklyn" guide! Tour was well thought out and provided much interesting info and sites. Our guide, Paula, really knew what she was talking about and made the tour fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Brooklyn native that accompanied us on this tour was icing on the cake, er, make that "pie"....as in pizza pie! Two delicious samplings, great history commentary of Brooklyn, and a short visit to Coney Island made this tour a favorite during our stays. There was an offer to depart the tour at Coney Island and return on our own if we wanted to stay longer, so that is an option to consider, especially with public transportation readily available back to Manhattan. Do this tour, cause you will most likely end up with leftovers to take home which you can enjoy later, and that makes this tour an even better value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Insightful and fun! Special thanks to Tony who accommodated our request for a re-schedule after we missed the tour due to horrible traffic that Monday morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour guide Paula, lots of information and time to take photos, and great pizza too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour! Loved all the movie clips synced up with the actual Brooklyn locations, and of course the pizza was incredible! Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best tour we have ever taken. The pizza was great! Our tour guide was very personable and had a great sense of humor! Enjoyed the views of the Brooklyn Bridge and walking on the Coney Island Boardwalk. Saw some neighborhoods in Brooklyn also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great trip. I went with my 13 year old granddaughter who was visiting from Portland, OR and she loved every minute. The afternoon flew by as we were entertained by great stories, great food and we fell in love with the wonderful borough of Brooklyn. Our tour director was knowledgeable, funny and professional. Would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There were 2 main things that made this trip great: Seeing the sights of Brooklyn and having Paula as our guide! It was fun to eat at Grimaldi's and learn about the coal brick-oven pizza while sipping Stewart's black cherry soda. Later we enjoyed Sicilian style pizza and spumoni in the Bensonhurst neighborhood, then ended with a brief walk on the boardwalk of Coney Island. All the while, we were treated to great stories and facts by our enthusiastic guide, Paula. This trip was really fun, and I recommend it to anyone who is visiting the NYC area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Brooklyn tour and pizza was awesome! I really enjoyed the tour guide with her Brooklyn accent and giving us the history of Brooklyn. I was very disappointment that we were only given 15 minute so spend in Coney Island, because this is why I took this tour.Take the subway to Coney Island if you wish to spend the day there. Texas girl!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip. Paula was a great host. Very entertaining and knowledgable. Definitely recommend it. Yummy food and film clip made this extra special

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pizza was great. History of Brooklyn amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip really enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pizza was delicious and tour guide Paula was knowledgeable and funny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Paula was passionate and informative and funny. The pizza was amazing and a great way to see Brooklyn. Howyoudoin????

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting , the pizza was not bad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Paula is a 'Gem' and absolutely made this tour the highlight of our holiday. This is a definite MUST tour to do - our teenagers loved it too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If I could give this more than 5 stars I would. Paula was awesome! She made it fun and was very knowledgeable about Brooklyn. It is worth the money and time. We did stop at the two pizza places, but we also got to see Coney Island and tour the boroughs of Brooklyn.
Getting to see the where different famous movies were filmed and the landmarks that went along with the clips of the movies that were being played on the bus made it relevant and informative.

You won't regret doing this!! I still Grimaldis Pizza is better than L and B. ;-) Take the tour to find out for yourself.

The only thing and this is because I love meat on my pizza. It would be nice to offer a meat as pizza choice at either pizza stop. Just a suggestion, but not a deal breaker.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Paula is a great guide and "Georgie Porgie" a great driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The food, the tour guide and the bus were top notch! Comfortable, and highly enjoyable- will book with another of their tours when I return. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great pizza, wonderful tour guide, well worth the time and money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the stories and history of Brooklyn, Keep up the GREAT work!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with very knowledgeable guide. Pizza at Grimaldis delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour guide. Good pizza. Needed a little more time at Coney Island. Wanted a souvenir.

From USD $ 80.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5247PIZZA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message