5 star rating: Highly Recommended 358 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 358 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Grimaldi's Pizza was the best I tasted while in New York. I was thrilled to get into the restaurant without standing in line for hours. Also, what a surprise -- Brooklyn is very upscale and seeing the beautiful homes was a treat. Getting to try two types of classic pizza was just the icing on the cake. Great tour for anyone wanting to try pizza and learn more about Brooklyn.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very informative and a lot to eat. Great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This, along with going to the theatre, was the highlight of our trip! Our guide, Paula, was brilliant! She was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic and made the whole experience fantastic. With the great pizza, the walk by the East River by the Brooklyn Bridge and the absolute bonus of walking along the boardwalk at Coney Island the tour was a real joy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Frankly we did not know what to really expect from this tour, however we were very pleasantly surprised. Tony (our guide) was fabulous and we still marvel at his knowledge of Brooklyn. And of course the pizza was great too! We would recommend this tour to anyone who likes pizza, likes to laugh and enjoys learning about the unique history of Brooklyn.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was excellent! Being from the area, she is very knowledgable of history and other significant facts. The pizzas were very good also! Too bad Coney Island was so cold and rainy. But that's nature. Would have liked a few more types of pizza. Overall very very good!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a great time! I loved the two different pizza experiences, but my favorite was watching the movie scenes while looking at the actual spot or place where it was filmed. It was a wonderful way to learn all about Brooklyn and end the tour with a walk on the famous Coney Island boardwalk! I would do it again! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! I have done many tours in a lot of different places and Paula, our guide, tops them all. Very interesting, funny, knows her stuff. I loved the pizza, and was surprised to see how much of Brooklyn we got to see and what a great neigborhood it is. As a big fan of movies, I really enjoyed all the clips and locations where they took places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The NY Pizza tour was fun and entertaining… from our first moments on the bus our hostess Paula was amazing. She kept the info and smiles coming, would even go again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really interesting, great seeing so many film locations, they play you clips as you drive past the location. Paula was a great guide, her local knowledge and great personality made the tour. Great pizza! Definitely value for money x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderul informed guide with excellent knowledge of Brooklyn! The pizza was amazing, different from any I've had. Loved seeing all the Brooklyn neighborhoods and the movie spots! The bus and the film clips were top notch! My husband said this was the best event we have ever done in NY and we have been many times! My pics are amazing from this trip! Go! Make great memories and see this tour. I'm ready to do it again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was well worth the money. My teenage daughter and I both really enjoyed every part of this tour. The pizza was delicious and our tour guide was great! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Margaret T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting and enjoyable tour .Paula was an excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was awesome!! From Dumbo to Coney Island our guide Paula, a native of Brooklyn, provided an insight into the borough like nobody else could... The pizza at Grimaldis was delicious (my favourite of the day). Plenty of time to take loads of pics and ask loads of questions... We had a lovely smallish group which I think really made the trip too.... I cannot recommend this tour highly enough - I've wanted to visit Brooklyn for a long time and I was not disappointed!! Now go go go! Book this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Realy enjoyed this tour, the tour guide was fun and very knowledgeable about Brooklyn as it is her home. The pizza were both very different and equally delicious. It was good to see the film locations on the coach tv screen as we were driving by. A fun way to see some of Brooklyn, I would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a great tour and Paula, our tour guide made it extra special. She had a great personality, very knowledgeable and made it a lot of fun for both the adults and kids. I would do it again! The pizza was delicous too!

From USD $ 80.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5247PIZZA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message