Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 433 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Pizza Tour to Brooklyn and Coney Island. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 433 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great trip. I went with my 13 year old granddaughter who was visiting from Portland, OR and she loved every minute. The afternoon flew by as we were entertained by great stories, great food and we fell in love with the wonderful borough of Brooklyn. Our tour director was knowledgeable, funny and professional. Would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There were 2 main things that made this trip great: Seeing the sights of Brooklyn and having Paula as our guide! It was fun to eat at Grimaldi's and learn about the coal brick-oven pizza while sipping Stewart's black cherry soda. Later we enjoyed Sicilian style pizza and spumoni in the Bensonhurst neighborhood, then ended with a brief walk on the boardwalk of Coney Island. All the while, we were treated to great stories and facts by our enthusiastic guide, Paula. This trip was really fun, and I recommend it to anyone who is visiting the NYC area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Brooklyn tour and pizza was awesome! I really enjoyed the tour guide with her Brooklyn accent and giving us the history of Brooklyn. I was very disappointment that we were only given 15 minute so spend in Coney Island, because this is why I took this tour.Take the subway to Coney Island if you wish to spend the day there. Texas girl!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic trip. Paula was a great host. Very entertaining and knowledgable. Definitely recommend it. Yummy food and film clip made this extra special

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Pizza was great. History of Brooklyn amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip really enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pizza was delicious and tour guide Paula was knowledgeable and funny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Paula was passionate and informative and funny. The pizza was amazing and a great way to see Brooklyn. Howyoudoin????

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting , the pizza was not bad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Paula is a 'Gem' and absolutely made this tour the highlight of our holiday. This is a definite MUST tour to do - our teenagers loved it too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If I could give this more than 5 stars I would. Paula was awesome! She made it fun and was very knowledgeable about Brooklyn. It is worth the money and time. We did stop at the two pizza places, but we also got to see Coney Island and tour the boroughs of Brooklyn.
Getting to see the where different famous movies were filmed and the landmarks that went along with the clips of the movies that were being played on the bus made it relevant and informative.

You won't regret doing this!! I still Grimaldis Pizza is better than L and B. ;-) Take the tour to find out for yourself.

The only thing and this is because I love meat on my pizza. It would be nice to offer a meat as pizza choice at either pizza stop. Just a suggestion, but not a deal breaker.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Paula is a great guide and "Georgie Porgie" a great driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The food, the tour guide and the bus were top notch! Comfortable, and highly enjoyable- will book with another of their tours when I return. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great pizza, wonderful tour guide, well worth the time and money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the stories and history of Brooklyn, Keep up the GREAT work!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with very knowledgeable guide. Pizza at Grimaldis delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good tour guide. Good pizza. Needed a little more time at Coney Island. Wanted a souvenir.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour of Brooklyn and Coney Island. I loved learning about the city of Brooklyn and would definitely plan on visiting more of Brooklyn on my next trip to NYC. Pizza at both pizza locations was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A trip well worth booking. our guide was Paula who was brilliant, she was so knowlegable and very friendly and funny. You could not get a better guide. Thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A++++++++. As much as Paula loves Brooklyn, you have to fall in love with her. It was so much fun and i had an awesome day. Food was very good and we learned a lot about Brooklyn. Would strongly suggest to everyone to book "A Slice of Brooklyn" Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Be sure to begin this tour hungry because you will enjoy four or more slices of the world's finest pizza slices. Unbelievably tour. I grew up in the NY City area but never appreciated the wonder of Brooklyn until we took this tour. Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent! Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organized and enternaining. As we were being driven around, we were taken to locations where movies were filmed, given the background and then saw a clip of the movie. Excellent video. Pace was good and saw a lot in a short time. My only suggestion would be more time on Coney Island (30 - 45 minutes)- enough time to do a ride or buy a souvenir and less time at DUMBO. Tour guide was great and my group of 4 liked the 1st pizza the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, fantastic pizza, great tour guide who was very knowledgeable would highly recommend.

From USD $ 80.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5247PIZZA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message