4.5 star rating: Recommended 63 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Pub Crawl. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 63 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

What a great night. The guide was brilliant! We felt we were on a night out with friends. Do not wear heels unless your feet are well rested beforehand. The last bar only sells beer so it was water for me. 1st bar served the best cosmo I've ever drunk!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Fabulous, definitely do it! The tour guide was fantastic, just a perfect mix of humour and history. Warmth, welcome and wit, you gotta do this tour. It was the highlight of the trip. So well planned and delivered, perfect. x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great night out. Our guide was fun, knowledgable and a passionate New Yorker which made for an enthuasiatic tour of some of the bars and locals around West Village. I guess you take a gamble getting along with the other people who take the tour on the same night but after the first drink we were all best friends and although the official tour ended at 10.30 we stayed out til past 3.00! Expect a sore head in the morning but great fun. Our only regret was not doing this at the start of our NY trip as we learned a lot of useful stuff and some great places to go drinking next time.

Steve B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The trip was truly enhanced by David's (the tour guide) knowledge of the pubs we visited and his general world knowledge of history. David was an engaging host and I thoroughly enjoyed his company. I thought the tour was very good value for money and whilst on this occasion I did the East side pub crawl, I would certainly do the Devil's Kitchen and West side on my next visit to the Big Apple.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The guide was great. Loved the bars mostly Rudy's

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Our guide (Michael?) was very friendly and professional. He took us to several nice pub's - where I want to return on my next vistit to NY.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This was really good to walk through Greenwich Village area at night. We enjoyed our tour and the stories and history on New York

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We had a great time. There was only 4 of us in our group. The guide was very informative and entertaining. Would definitely use viator again.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great night out.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic fun! Great guide and good company!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We had a good night on the West Village Pub Crawl. We had a very hard-working tour-guide, Dennis, who worked hard getting to know everyone in the group as well as in trying to show us houses and buildings that he thought would be of interest to us whilst walking between the bars. The final bar was very fun! These tours really allow you to visit bars you would probably never go to if you weren't on the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Wished we had done this the first night we arrived. Dave our guide showed us round bars which we wouldn't of gone to normally, he showed a little of the real New York!! It was good fun, and it was goood to get away from the tourist areas. Also good oppotunity to speak with the locals, which we found them to be more than willing to chat the night away.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

This is a great way to see a bit of New York night life and really learn about the locations as well as enjoying a drink. The guide was very knowledgable and entertaining. Had a great evening.

Jeswah
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The tour guide was heaps of fun. He was also a journalist so he had a lot of storis to tell and even showed a few places tha were not on the tour, but were close t where we were going on the West side. The pubs went to were a little average. The first pub was good. The second was not nice at all and the third would have been good if it was busy. But a great way to meet fellow travellers and hear some good stories. The pizza stop was also great - and v yummy!

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5196PUB

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message