4.5 star rating: Recommended 319 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York TV and Movie Sites Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 319 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really loved this one! We loved seeing the locations of many of our fav movies and tv shows. We did this on our first full day in NY which was great because we found our bearings. Lots of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. Our tour guide was Roxanne and she knew everything about movies and tv programs in NYC . She had a great sense of humour and offered to take photos at stop off points along the way . I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed it All four of us ages 10, 45, 65 and 77! Great young man for our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I booked this tour from the UK. Viator staff were excellent and really helpful. This was my first trip to New York, with my 16 year old daughter. I would highly recommend this trip. Our guide was brilliant, she was so knowledgeable about New York and the various movie sites. We all got treats and a pack so you could look up the movies sites which were covered ( the whole place is like a film set). It was a real fun day... the best part for us was singing the theme tune to friends... the whole tour joined in!... We loved it... and I have since recommended it to other people who are going. In terms of the booking arrangements etc... this was really easy, I printed off the voucher which Viator sent, and when I got to New York, made a local call to the tour office to confirm my attendance. On the day It was a simple matter of showing the electronic voucher.
Elaine Liverpool (UK)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was great to see all of the buildings etc we know so well from TV and movies.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was one of the highlights of our stay in New York. Cannot recommend it enough !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour! Scott our tour guide was funny and very interesting, made the tour fun! Good way to see different parts of the city you might not get time to see !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excelent tour so much fun tour guide the funniest and nicest it was my daughter 25th birthday this is what she wanted to do and she enjoy it so much and the tour guide found out there out that they were two more people upcoming birhday also and he made sure the whole bus and mentions babys annivarys where people where from oh movie quotes tv quotes which my daughters new all fun fun tour i am from wantagh long island been the nyc millions of time some of my family lives in nyc and would hightly recommended anyone out of state or anyone who lives in ny to take the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Host was hilarious tour was great loved the friends stop off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent especially good for teenagers. Tour guide was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

tour guide Rosanne was great! very enjoyable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My 12 year old daughter and I LOVED the tour! I splurged a bought the priority tickets and we loved our front row seat so that we could see the sites through the front window of the bus! Gary was the BEST tour guide...funny and informative. The tour was a great way to start our NYC trip. We walked all over the city during the rest of our trip and kept finding ourselves in places that we'd toured...It was the best way to start our first time in NYC. I'd recommend the tour highly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My guide, Gary was knowledgable and very humorous, the trip moved at a nice pace, and the movie clips shown on the bus were helpful. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The highlight of this tour was our tour guide Gary! He had a great sense of humour and an incredible knowledge of all things movies and tv! There was four stops along the way - one was a shopping stop which is a bit un-necessary, however there were some movie sights around but we didn't want to wander too far and miss the rest of Gary's awesome commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fun, informative, enjoyable tour

From USD $ 43.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 10+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2218TVTOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message