4.5 star rating: Recommended 323 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York TV and Movie Sites Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 323 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very informative tour, our guide Gary was highly entertaining and really knew his stuff. He ran a little quiz game on the bus between stops handing out prizes as he went. It was great fun and a little shocking to see the reality of the places we see on TV and Movies, like how small the Friends building actually is. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Would really recommend this Tour. Very professionally run -the Guide ,Gary was excellent.as well as showing you all the movie sights ,is also a great and informative way to see the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My family has always enjoyed spending time in NYC and it is often our "go to" city when we want to get away for a few days. When we learned that our son was going to be deployed to Kuwait for a year beginning in January, we wanted to do something special for him and his girlfriend that could include all of us. He requested a few days in the city and I thought that they would enjoy the NY TV and Movie Sites Tour. As it turned out, we all loved it! The tour was well organized and provided a great overview of the city, especially for folks who may not be familiar with streets and avenues or the various neighborhoods and most iconic sites. The bus was very comfortable and there was a good pace of getting on and off to get up close and personal with some of the more famous sites - and the tour was jam packed with so many sites and film clips that it definitely would satisfy the most demanding tourist. Likewise, tour participants were told well in advance of approaching any site so that there was always time to see it, and the accompanying film clips enhanced the experience by jogging our memories or piquing our interest in seeing the film or show. Our tour guide, Deo, also had the right mix of friendly informality and knowledge of the sites, and films in general. He was appropriately cynical in the expected NYC vibe, but respectful of us older folks. Whether genuine or not, he exuded passion for the movies and shows and was a very upbeat and congenial guide. For anyone interested in movies I would highly recommend the tour although it may not be suitable for children who aren't familiar with the movies and shows.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really loved this one! We loved seeing the locations of many of our fav movies and tv shows. We did this on our first full day in NY which was great because we found our bearings. Lots of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. Our tour guide was Roxanne and she knew everything about movies and tv programs in NYC . She had a great sense of humour and offered to take photos at stop off points along the way . I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed it All four of us ages 10, 45, 65 and 77! Great young man for our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I booked this tour from the UK. Viator staff were excellent and really helpful. This was my first trip to New York, with my 16 year old daughter. I would highly recommend this trip. Our guide was brilliant, she was so knowledgeable about New York and the various movie sites. We all got treats and a pack so you could look up the movies sites which were covered ( the whole place is like a film set). It was a real fun day... the best part for us was singing the theme tune to friends... the whole tour joined in!... We loved it... and I have since recommended it to other people who are going. In terms of the booking arrangements etc... this was really easy, I printed off the voucher which Viator sent, and when I got to New York, made a local call to the tour office to confirm my attendance. On the day It was a simple matter of showing the electronic voucher.
Elaine Liverpool (UK)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was great to see all of the buildings etc we know so well from TV and movies.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. It was one of the highlights of our stay in New York. Cannot recommend it enough !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour! Scott our tour guide was funny and very interesting, made the tour fun! Good way to see different parts of the city you might not get time to see !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excelent tour so much fun tour guide the funniest and nicest it was my daughter 25th birthday this is what she wanted to do and she enjoy it so much and the tour guide found out there out that they were two more people upcoming birhday also and he made sure the whole bus and mentions babys annivarys where people where from oh movie quotes tv quotes which my daughters new all fun fun tour i am from wantagh long island been the nyc millions of time some of my family lives in nyc and would hightly recommended anyone out of state or anyone who lives in ny to take the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Host was hilarious tour was great loved the friends stop off.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent especially good for teenagers. Tour guide was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

tour guide Rosanne was great! very enjoyable day!

From USD $ 43.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 10+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2218TVTOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message