Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 364 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was fabulous.

Chris P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A great way to see the places you have seen on your favorite TV shows and movies. Our guide, Scott was excellent and made our tour fun and very informative. Highly recommend this tour

Maggie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

my husband and i are from long island and rarely do we do a sightseeing tour of New York. we truly enjoyed the tour. it was fun being a tourist. i would recommend this tour. our tour guide was very informative and enjoyable to listen to.

Cara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour - definitely recommend. We had a fantastic guide who was so enthusiastic and very knowledgeable (able to answer all q's). The setup was great - watching relevant scenes on the TV's before seeing the site really helped. Also great for getting to see the city. We did it on our first day in NYC and it was a great intro to the city.

Simon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Tour guide (tall blonde whose name I have forgotten) was great - very enthusiastic. Front row seats were worth the extra. Enjoyable 3 hour tour overall and worth booking if you are into films.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

New York City decided to rain on our parade during our visit, and right there was the TV & Movie tour to the rescue. It was the perfect tour for a rainy day, with a cozy bus, a witty tour guide with acting dreams, and movie clips that showcased the filming locations of my favorite movies and TV shows. The stops we made during the tour were well thought out - a quick wander around Washington Square Park, a stop to gawk at the apartment building where my favorite show Friends was filmed, a stop in SoHo, and a stop in TriBeCa at the famous fire station used in multiple films. I highly recommend this tour to any one spending an afternoon in NYC.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even though the weather was miserable, it was nice to be able to stay nice and warm on the bus. We opted for the priority seating which put us right up front close to the guide and the tv monitors. The tour was fun and was good way to become oriented with the city. Elyse was a wonderful guide, and would recommend her.

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely amazing. This was a great way of seeing a lot of the city. Definitely worth the money. Had a lot of fun! The tour guide was fun.

Jamie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was awesome. Deo our guide made it better. He was funny and very engaging

Beth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great time. Informative trip with a knowledgeable guide and very capable driver.

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We took this tour on our first morning in NY. It was a grt idea because we also got to see some of the main locations in Manhattan. Our guide, Deo was very friendly, informative and funny! On the coach you also get to see movie extracts which show the locations that you will visit so this really helps even if you didn't watch the movie before. Thanks for the grt time guys!

Carolyn Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The host Stacie was a well of information so yeah totally recommend it!

Melanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was an actor called Scott, he was friendly and informative and loves telling you about places or films or tv shows he likes that have been filmed in New York, traffic was a nightmare as 6th ave was closed but we did see a lot of good sites for example the Fire House where Ghostbusters was staged (real working place) and also highlight for most on the tour where Friends was filmed, he also takes you to Washington Park which we liked and then a few places he pointed out where celebs live,we got to see where Beyonce and Jay-Z live etc, this tour was quite fun actually and Scott was great too

Laura B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was brilliant - our guide was so enthusiastic and provided us with great facts about lots of films!

Suzanne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I would recommend this tour to movie lovers. It was fun, informative and our tour guide Roseanne was so funny and we loved it as a family.

gazzag

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour!

Shirley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My husband and I took our 14 year old granddaughter on this tour. We thoroughly enjoyed the commentary by a young lady. I am sorry I can't remember her name, but she was very knowledgeable and had humorous commentary. I highly recommend this tour to anyone from age 13 to 75. Thanks for an enjoyable time!!

Shirley, Grant and Emily
Toronto, Ontario. CANADA

christopher b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour and a very knowledgable guide. A big fat 10 from me!!!

thekelly3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very informative tour, our guide Gary was highly entertaining and really knew his stuff. He ran a little quiz game on the bus between stops handing out prizes as he went. It was great fun and a little shocking to see the reality of the places we see on TV and Movies, like how small the Friends building actually is. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

sammccready

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Would really recommend this Tour. Very professionally run -the Guide ,Gary was excellent.as well as showing you all the movie sights ,is also a great and informative way to see the city.

Colleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My family has always enjoyed spending time in NYC and it is often our "go to" city when we want to get away for a few days. When we learned that our son was going to be deployed to Kuwait for a year beginning in January, we wanted to do something special for him and his girlfriend that could include all of us. He requested a few days in the city and I thought that they would enjoy the NY TV and Movie Sites Tour. As it turned out, we all loved it! The tour was well organized and provided a great overview of the city, especially for folks who may not be familiar with streets and avenues or the various neighborhoods and most iconic sites. The bus was very comfortable and there was a good pace of getting on and off to get up close and personal with some of the more famous sites - and the tour was jam packed with so many sites and film clips that it definitely would satisfy the most demanding tourist. Likewise, tour participants were told well in advance of approaching any site so that there was always time to see it, and the accompanying film clips enhanced the experience by jogging our memories or piquing our interest in seeing the film or show. Our tour guide, Deo, also had the right mix of friendly informality and knowledge of the sites, and films in general. He was appropriately cynical in the expected NYC vibe, but respectful of us older folks. Whether genuine or not, he exuded passion for the movies and shows and was a very upbeat and congenial guide. For anyone interested in movies I would highly recommend the tour although it may not be suitable for children who aren't familiar with the movies and shows.

Julia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had much fun.

Jaye and Darryl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really loved this one! We loved seeing the locations of many of our fav movies and tv shows. We did this on our first full day in NY which was great because we found our bearings. Lots of fun!

Claire M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. Our tour guide was Roxanne and she knew everything about movies and tv programs in NYC . She had a great sense of humour and offered to take photos at stop off points along the way . I would definitely recommend this tour.

Willa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed it All four of us ages 10, 45, 65 and 77! Great young man for our guide.

Viewing 2 of 15

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 43.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2218TVTOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message