Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 353 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:New York City, New York
  • Duration:2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York TV and Movie Sites Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 353 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My 12 year old daughter and I LOVED the tour! I splurged a bought the priority tickets and we loved our front row seat so that we could see the sites through the front window of the bus! Gary was the BEST tour guide...funny and informative. The tour was a great way to start our NYC trip. We walked all over the city during the rest of our trip and kept finding ourselves in places that we'd toured...It was the best way to start our first time in NYC. I'd recommend the tour highly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My guide, Gary was knowledgable and very humorous, the trip moved at a nice pace, and the movie clips shown on the bus were helpful. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The highlight of this tour was our tour guide Gary! He had a great sense of humour and an incredible knowledge of all things movies and tv! There was four stops along the way - one was a shopping stop which is a bit un-necessary, however there were some movie sights around but we didn't want to wander too far and miss the rest of Gary's awesome commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fun, informative, enjoyable tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The movie tour was excellent and my family thoroughly enjoyed it. Seen lots of movie sites plus on the bus there was screens showing clips of all the different movies - it was brilliant - would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent Tour. Wife booked it as a birthday gift for her friend and me and my pal were "dragged along". Tour Guide was very knowledgeable and witty. You do not have to be a TV or Film Buff to enjoy this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Just great. Was highlight of my visit. Such great fun. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My BFF and I took the tour and had a ball. Our tour guide, Gary, was very knowledgeable and entertained the entire bus with his stories and jokes. His priority was to ensure we all had a good time and we did. We learned a great deal about the various locations around the city that were used in movies and TV shows. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Loved the entire tour because we had an awesome guide!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Hats off to Gary our tour guide. He made us laugh and laugh, kept the tour interactive and was very knowledgable. A great way to start our New York adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

We had a GREAT time. Gary was superb. His humor and knowledge were excellent. I would go on a tour with him again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Garry our guide was soooo funny, informative and kept us all interacting. So much fun. We saw so much and we even had time for a quick shop. Would definately recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Outstanding tour with very knowledgeable and approachable guide, Scott.
Only had a limited time in NY and felt the tour gave us full value with plenty of options to consider for our next trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour. The tour guide, Roseanne, was lovely. So much information and very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent! A fun way to see places and know why they are so familiar. Coach, guide everything was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Tour guide excellent made the trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A very enjoyable tour , made looking at NY film on the way home another movie tour.
Well done and will help make the trip last or years.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The Tour guide was Outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

As soon as I stepped on the bus to the sounds of the Cagney and Lacey theme tune, I new I was in the right place! Brilliant tour with very informative and fun guide. I liked that we had some stops built in for photos and to wander by yourself to choose your own highlights. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great, very inteesting and tour guide was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour. Guide Gary was interesting and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

had a great time the tour guide was fantastic very well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

You don't even have to be interested in TV to like this tour - it's just such fun to see the places on the screen in movies and films then to see them in reality. It's a really fun way of visiting new York City and of course you see the same things as on a regular tourist tour. Our guide was lovely and bubbly and took our photos for us at every stop. You get time to grab a snack and eat it on the bus. It's really relaxed and it can also be a great way of meeting fellow travellers. It's amazing just how many films and TV series have been filmed in New York. I thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone. Well organised, sticks perfectly to timings and you also have fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A fun tour! Amadeo was a great tour guide -- he has such an engaging presentation and is FULL of TV and movie trivia. And his comedic timing is amazing, too! He kept us thoroughly entertained, even through the unexpected nightmare of traffic created by the President's and UN dignitaries' visit to the city. He even got out and talked with a NY policeman to try to get him to let us go down a blocked off street so we could see one of the stops on the tour! I would definitely recommend this tour, and Amadeo, to TV and movie fans.

From USD $ 43.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2218TVTOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message