4.5 star rating: Recommended 323 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York TV and Movie Sites Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 323 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Tour guide excellent made the trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

A very enjoyable tour , made looking at NY film on the way home another movie tour.
Well done and will help make the trip last or years.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The Tour guide was Outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

As soon as I stepped on the bus to the sounds of the Cagney and Lacey theme tune, I new I was in the right place! Brilliant tour with very informative and fun guide. I liked that we had some stops built in for photos and to wander by yourself to choose your own highlights. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great, very inteesting and tour guide was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour. Guide Gary was interesting and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

had a great time the tour guide was fantastic very well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

tour was fantastic ewll organized tour guide was great i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

You don't even have to be interested in TV to like this tour - it's just such fun to see the places on the screen in movies and films then to see them in reality. It's a really fun way of visiting new York City and of course you see the same things as on a regular tourist tour. Our guide was lovely and bubbly and took our photos for us at every stop. You get time to grab a snack and eat it on the bus. It's really relaxed and it can also be a great way of meeting fellow travellers. It's amazing just how many films and TV series have been filmed in New York. I thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone. Well organised, sticks perfectly to timings and you also have fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A fun tour! Amadeo was a great tour guide -- he has such an engaging presentation and is FULL of TV and movie trivia. And his comedic timing is amazing, too! He kept us thoroughly entertained, even through the unexpected nightmare of traffic created by the President's and UN dignitaries' visit to the city. He even got out and talked with a NY policeman to try to get him to let us go down a blocked off street so we could see one of the stops on the tour! I would definitely recommend this tour, and Amadeo, to TV and movie fans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

the coach was there on time which is always a good sign, the guide was very knowledgeable. and very entertaining. an excellent tour, and full marks to roseanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Good tour. Guide was incredibly funny and full of knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a great time and our tour guide was most informative. Would definitely recommend to other visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

well

From USD $ 43.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 10+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2218TVTOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message