4.5 star rating: Recommended 335 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York TV and Movie Sites Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 335 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

tour was fantastic ewll organized tour guide was great i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

You don't even have to be interested in TV to like this tour - it's just such fun to see the places on the screen in movies and films then to see them in reality. It's a really fun way of visiting new York City and of course you see the same things as on a regular tourist tour. Our guide was lovely and bubbly and took our photos for us at every stop. You get time to grab a snack and eat it on the bus. It's really relaxed and it can also be a great way of meeting fellow travellers. It's amazing just how many films and TV series have been filmed in New York. I thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone. Well organised, sticks perfectly to timings and you also have fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A fun tour! Amadeo was a great tour guide -- he has such an engaging presentation and is FULL of TV and movie trivia. And his comedic timing is amazing, too! He kept us thoroughly entertained, even through the unexpected nightmare of traffic created by the President's and UN dignitaries' visit to the city. He even got out and talked with a NY policeman to try to get him to let us go down a blocked off street so we could see one of the stops on the tour! I would definitely recommend this tour, and Amadeo, to TV and movie fans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

the coach was there on time which is always a good sign, the guide was very knowledgeable. and very entertaining. an excellent tour, and full marks to roseanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Buying our Tickets with Viator was the Best thing to do ! We upgraded to Priorty seating and were treated really well! The Movie sites tour was really entertaing! Try it will be glad you did!! Thanks Viator for a pleasant and easy Transaction!!!! : )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Good tour. Guide was incredibly funny and full of knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a great time and our tour guide was most informative. Would definitely recommend to other visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Was excellent - our guide was very entertaiing and adept at showing the sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We took the tour with Roseanne on 5th September and she was just fantastic! The day didn't begin as planned when our bus was late and then after it arrived we had to change to a second bus. This kind of thing would usually be annoying but Roseanne was just so professional, witty and friendly that it was no big deal. We loved this tour and really appreciated all the knowledge that Roseanne as a native New Yorker had to offer. She took photos for everyone at each place where we stopped and was in such good spirits even when it was pouring rain! If anyone is thinking of doing this tour we would thoroughly recommend it. I'm sure the other guides are also good but you'll really luck out if you get Roseanne :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was a great tour. Better than the other full day tour we were on. The guide Gary was very informative, personable, and friendly. Saw some great sites and learnt alot about NYC and the film industry. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

fantastic...our guide was super informative and lovely made the tour interesting and fun. Highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was very funny! Greg (our guide) told us about the histories behind the films and TV series, and let us know more about the show business.
O passeio foi muito engraçado! Greg (o guia) contou histórias sobre os bastidores dos filmes e séries, trazendo informações sobre o show business.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good tour,value for money and priority booking worth it and our guide was excellent.
Recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

GREAT TOUR. NICE BUS RIDE SOME IN AND OUT OF THE BUS. WHEN I GOT HOME IT WAS FUN TO SEE THE SPOTS THEY TALKED ABOUT, ON TV OR IN THE MOVIES.

From USD $ 43.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 10+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2218TVTOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message