4.5 star rating: Recommended 342 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  Varies3.5 hours through May 31, 20152.5 hours beginning June 1, 2015

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York TV and Movie Sites Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 342 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Vicki L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Eye-opener to the world of movies.

AndreP
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Well done on one of the best in the city! Keep up this excellent work!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The tour was very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fans of TV shows and movies, especially those with a Big Apple backdrop, will have a lot of fun on this 3-hour-plus New York TV and Movie Sites Tour. I know I did! Jam-packed with more than 60 instantly recognizable sites, the tour is not only highly entertaining but also gets you oriented to New York City in a truly unique way.

Note from Viator: This review was written by William, who wrote a complete summary of the New York TV and Movie Sites Tour (with video!) on the Viator Travel Blog

Louise P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was my second time on this tour and enjoyed it just as much as the first time. Deo was an enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide and would recommend this tour even just to get a feeling for the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Gary was our actor and he did a great job of portraying a tour guide!! He was fun, informative, lively and always on. I wish i had taken the tour at the start of my trip as i learned about great places to go!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great. Gary was our guide, and he could not have been better. It rained on our tour, but still enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great tour! The tour guide was approachable with a humorous commentary on the various locations throughout NYC. If you love movies, you'll love this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

well run tour with some good sites visited

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Really good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip was a lot of fun. Our tour guide (Daeo) was very knowledgable and very funny. I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

what a fantasic tour it was well worth the money and you see so much.anyone going to new york book this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The tour was well done.. lovely coach and excellent tour guide. Saw lots of the city and interesting stops along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very fun. Got to see lots of movie and TV sites and also got a good tour of the city. Our guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I loved the Tour! My husband and I learned so much about NY and all the filming that takes place in NY. Friends is my favirote tv show, so I was excited to see the building, Ross's building and the theather. I hightly reccommend this tour!! Our Tour Guide was GREAT!!!

M C E
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This is the second time I have done this Tour and it was just as good as the first time - really enjoyed the energy of Gary, our tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent due to the tour guide who was very knowldgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our tour and our guide Bianca made us feel very welcome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Brilliant cretainly reconmend see all the sites and find out how the movies world go about there business

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Tour was brilliant!! Rosanne really knew her stuff and made it really fun! She couldn't of done more for us! She caters it to exactly what you want to know and are most interested in. Was one of the best tours! would highly recommend to anyone, such a fun morning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Got more out of it than I first thought I would. Very interesting, very nice guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Absolutely brilliant tour, we loved every minute of it, fantastic tour guide called Gary, a freindly, witty and more importantly well briefed on everything tv and movie shows in manhattan, would definately recommend. David and Kelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour was first rate. I would heartily recommend it to any visitor to New York. Our guide was totally brilliant, fun to be with and brought a vibrancy to the whole time we were all together.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Gary was very funny and knowledgable he was entertaining from the start to finish and the tour was the best part of our trip! Thankyou.

From USD $ 43.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2218TVTOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message