4.5 star rating: Recommended 350 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York TV and Movie Sites Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 350 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Great tour. We loved our guide; she made it so much fun!

Lauren A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Absolutely amazing, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and funny.

Jennifer L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent guide and lots of fun. My children loved the tour. Definitely worth doing.

Helen P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

The tour was absolutely fabulous! The guide was very informative and clearly knew her stuff and more! Not only did we see the movie and TV sights, but the tour was also good for seeing a lot of Manhattan. It is definitely worth it for movie and TV fanatics!

Melanie I
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

I would recommend it to all movie lovers. It's a good way to see areas of New York you would not get to otherwise.

Andrew D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

This tour was very enjoyable, with an excellent guide.

Alison B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

This is an amazing trip in a fabulous city. Not only does the tour take you to all the great film and TV spots in the city, but it also shows you bits from the films as you go around.

CYRIL T
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Very entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This was our first trip to New York. We absolutely loved every minute of it! Seeing the sights was awesome! I would go back in a heartbeat!

Mark N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

The guy that ran our tour is an actor and was both funny and VERY knowledgeable. Well worth the time out for this one. Even the wet weather did not spoil it, it actually made the tour more memorable.

Lisa W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

This was very well organised, and the guide was fantastic. It was a trip to remember. Thank you!

Leanne G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This was also great, if not a little bit too much American sitcoms for my liking! It's great to see where all the shows and films are made, and our guide was absolutely fantastic, great personality and def made the trip for us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

We saw a good combination of current and past sites. It was very neat to sit on the steps of the Huxtable house, and my daughter, who idolizes Audrey Hepburn, was in seventh heaven because she touched and sat on the steps where Ms. Hepburn walked for "After Dark" as well as seeing Tiffany's. We saw sights from Seinfeld, Friends, The Cosby Family, Men In Black, and many others. This was a tour that we would go on again because there was so much to see and hear. Kudos to the tour company for having monitors set up in the bus to show clips of the shows connected with the different sites.

Cleoniki A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Seeing the NY film locations was amazing and the tour guide was so lovely. I learned a lot from this tour about filming and felt proud to visit NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

We really enjoyed this tour - it was lots of fun and very interesting.

Paul F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This tour was really, really informative and enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

liked this tour, but it was lacking of more recent avengers movies especially in the clips demonstrated or spiderman, or daylights, or other know film.... the guide did a good job pointing after asking questions about it... It had to much tv show in it.... from sex in the city, etc...

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Amadeo was brill and he showed movie clips to back up his stories

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was great and we were able to watch clips of the movies that filmed at the locations.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Tour was very informative Gary our guide was a lot of fun and was very interactive with everyone on the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good fun to see where they do and don't film things. Well worth it for ardent tv fans

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour very good. Guide was a bit to sounding like a disappointed wanna be actor and he didnt engage with the tourists. Full of his own lack of importance.Very good free add on walking movie site tour of Central Park.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, mainly from the warm coach, stopped at 3 locations to get out and take photos.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Found this tour very interesting, and informative. Our Guide (Gary) was great.
Not only is it a TV and Movie Tour, it is also a sightseeing tour, as you drive past many famous locations, such as Brooklyn Bridge, Flatiron building etc
Only thing I would say is that most of your time is on the bus, but there are little clips playing on the bus showing you what was filmed in that location, there are only 4 stops (Washington Park, SoHo - where Dash Store, belonging to the Kardashian's is, Ghostbusters Fire station, and the Friends Apartment).
Saying that I highly recommend doing this tour early on in your trip as you can go back to the locations seen from the bus and take more personal pics - I regret we did it on our last day, as I would have loved to have gone back to some locations.
Also Gary holds little competition's, where you answer questions based on the locations, I.e Friends trivia.
Gary was very Knowledgeable about the TV and Film Industry, as well as New York, but if there was a question from someone, and he didn't know the answer he was very honest, in saying he isn't sure.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Paid for priority but didn't receive the front row. It was comfortable tho, interesting and fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! Gives you the ability to see more of the city then possible on your own unless you plan on spending a week or more in NYC. I suggest doing this tour early in your stay so you can go back to certain locations later if you want. Fun to see the locations where movies/TV shows were filmed. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun to be with. Great value too!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

It was fine, but not very personal or gripping. Basically we were shepherded around on a bus for 3 hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great informative tour. Tour guide was very knowledgable and tried to customize it to the interests of the group. Priority seating reall not recommended. Our tour was not full so it depends on the day I guess.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good tour, loads of info to take in tho, it was difficult to keep up at times.
Gary tour guide was good generally but obviously took a dislike to us as was very frosty when we tried to speak to him at one of the stops...obviously the tour is just a performance for him to encourage more tips!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Just back from a fantastic week in New York and I have to day it was amazing...
Our TV and Movie sites your was so good, not sure of the ladies name but she knew the place so well and told us so much... Ghostbusters, friends etc we learnt so much and whilst the weather was so cold it didn't matter s

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Seeing video clips on bus as we passed relevant sites was good. Guide knew his stuff but seemed a bit bored and unenthusiastic at times.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very interesting tour and Gary made it very interesting entertaining :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour with a humorous guide and very punctual. Loved this time.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. Our tour guide knew his stuff. It was more in depth then what I had in mind going for a good 5 hours!!we got a good look of nyc and got shown the clips before seeing the real thing. Awesome!!!

Mark W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Gary was a great guide, very enthusiastic and knowledgable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was really good. I enjoyed the tour. I didn't know that there were some many movies made from NYC.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour, with lots of information about the movies and TV. The guide made the trip fun with lots of interaction with everyone, and we stopped at some great points, such as the 'Friends' apartment block and the sight where 'Ghostbusters' was filmed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Enjoyed watching clips from films of the sites we had just seen to put things in context. The stops were good for taking photos.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A really good and entertaining tour with a very friendly guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Great tour with a brilliant guide, loads of interesting facts and stories.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Our guide was excellent and had so much information.
We took this tour on our first day in New York and it was a very good way to see the city and get an overal feel of where everything is and what we wanted to go back to.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

A thorough tour of New York's movie and tv sites with our very funny guide, Gary. Plenty of stop-offs for photo opps, we had a great time and would recommend it. It's a good way to see the city if it's your first time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Good tour, especially if you enjoy movies. Tour guide was good. Overall good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Gary our tour guide for this trip was a character who added to the fun of the tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very cool, although you do not get anything significantly better by paying for priority seating - felt we could have saved the money and been no worse off...

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The tour was great, it opened our eyes to all the buildings around us that were used for films and TV shows. Gary, our tour guide, was a great guy he very entertaining and put a lot of humour in his talks.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Weather was good and this surely made a difference to the success of the day. Roseanne, our guide, was very knowledgeable and informative and being a native-New Yorker made her performance seem very sincere. We were glad that we took the tour and pleased to see the sights in comfort - not so pleased to have a baby yelling through the commentary since we hadn't paid to listen to her. The parents made little attempt to subdue her nor minded that others were being disturbed - but a minor irritation, rather than a big issue, didn't spoil our enjoyment too much. Well worth the money and some great photo opportunities.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The guide was very knowledgable and happy to answer questions and take pictures. You get to see a lot of film/tv locations in a short period of time and also a few celeb hangouts too! Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Stopped to look at the apartment building that Friends were supposed to live in, drove by the area where a Spiderman scene was filmed, drove by the street where the Ghostbusters dough boy walked down. Ended near the Soup Nazi from Seinfeld. It was cool but to be honest, I don't remember much about it.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

very good

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was a great tour and would recommend it to anyone. I did upgrade to priority seats but I am sure everyone had good views.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour. Lots of fun

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Was a fun day, our guide Deo was funny and very knowledgable.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This tour was good, went very fast, the onlt down side it says you get to sit on the steps where the Cosby show was filmed, but this was not included on the tour. The guide was awesome and very funny.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

it was a great tour with lots of thngs to see

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The tour was a lot of fun. We loved seeing the Friends building and learning more about New York City.

Special Offer
$43.00 Save $2.25

From USD $ 40.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2218TVTOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message