4.5 star rating: Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Thanksgiving Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Apart from lack of options on menu, ie if you don't like cream then no choice offered, otherwise the crew were friendly and helpful and the trip was amazing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

It would have been nice to have some small entertainment while waiting. Once we set sail the views were absolutely amazing. You felt like you could touch the Statue of Liberty, which was amazing and well worth it just for that moment alone. Our main hostess was lovely, but it did worry me when she mentioned just after we left dock to a couple at the other end of the seating that some of the wait staff could not speak English. The boat itself was fabulous and in great condition. It was lovely to get a souvenir photo of the trip although the cost was very expensive and I am wondering where the other photographs were. Everything throughout the cruise went smoothly. The food was ok, it is definitely not a cruise to go on for the food alone. The turkey was luke warm. At the end of the night everyone was getting ready to get up and leave and were waiting at the door to leave and this concerned both me and my mother so we got up also. While departing there was an elderly woman in a wheelchair departing. The Purser at the dock noticed the man in difficulty and shouted to a younger guy at the top of the steps to help and the younger guy did not! It was up to other male passengers to help. I wonder why wasn't the special needs passenger catered for. On leaving there were no taxis, no where! This entire moment put a complete wash on our night.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

This was a Thanksgiving dinner with a difference. My friend and I had such a wonderful and great time, and will definitely love to do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Really nice! It was a beautiful night, and food was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

The Dinner Cruise was pleasant for the most part; however, our table was next to the Galley and therefore there was a lot of foot traffic and noise all the time. The Dinner itself was mediocre at best. If you want a moderately enjoyable dinner cruise this will do but if you are expecting Lifestyles of the Rich and Famous, you'd better look elsewhere.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

It was a nice tour. The service could have been better, because we had to answer for every single glas of water, glas of wine and so on. Maybe that the reason was, that everything was payed in advance. But nevertheless we can recommand this arrangement.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Weather made the trip much better. Food was marginal, service OK, music too loud and other amenities were exaggerated, ie private table.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Smooth booking process and actual cruise was brilliant, but the food was not so good. Only luke warm soup and main. Maybe too many people to cater for successfully.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

Loved it! it was a lot of fun and a great experience for our family.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

a lovely trip out excellent views of the city and good service from the crew

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2010

Atmosphere was wonderful. The views were spectular, but the food was not very good. For the money, we would have been better off to take a sight seeing cruise and get good food at a high end resturant.

Melissa M
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2010

Trip was great, service was great but the food was a let down. Improve the food and we would have given the cruise a much higher rating, but unfortunately the food really let it down. Things like warming the bread rolls would be a nice touch especially with it being so cold. The chef needed to taste the food before adding more salt to his mains. Aside from that though, the staff were amazing, service was exceptional, and the sight seeing part supurb.

Fiona F
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2010

Views are as good as you imagine or better - well worth a trip. After the boat has gone round under Brooklyn and Manhattan bridges it turns and there are superb views from close to the statue of liberty. If you are a foody though, this trip may not be for you. The strange appetizer one piece between two oddly was promising, the starter OK, but main course very disappointing - the veg seemed to be form a pack of frozen mixed and the dish uninspired. My friends vegetarian dish was very feeble - a small potion of mushrooms on a small bed of basically baked beans. DJ works well with the music. It's difficult to know when you can leave the table to dance or sight see as there can be a long time between courses - our starter arrived very quickly well before we left port and our main course about an hour later. As long as you know it's the trip you are paying for, not the dining experience, I'd say go on this trip and enjoy.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

Absolutely awful meal, main course came out cold, when it was sent back to the kitchen for replacement all they done was heat the plates not the food on it. Quality of the meal was not as you would expect for £100 + per person. Entertainment poor. Would definitely not recommend this trip to anyone

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we’re sorry to hear that you were not fully pleased with your meal.

We have contacted the local tour operator and will continue to monitor feedback from travelers like you. Thanks again for your comments. We rely on your honest opinions to ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences.

That said, nobody would choose to eat a substandard meal. Based on your concerns and will continue to monitor feedback from other travelers.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2011

Unfortunately the experience was a rather poor one. It took an extremely long time for the food to be brought out and by the time it came it was very cold. There were probably 30 minute gaps before and between courses and some people got their food well before others. The experience was extremely disappointing and I wish me and my girlfriend had just stayed home and ordered in. The cruise needs to be planned completely differently if you are planning on continuing to charge the kind of prices that were charged as its unfair to charge that much and offer the kind of service we got. VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!

From USD $ 189.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3100THANKS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message