4.5 star rating: Recommended 50 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New York Thanksgiving Dinner Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 50 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Fiona F
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2010

Views are as good as you imagine or better - well worth a trip. After the boat has gone round under Brooklyn and Manhattan bridges it turns and there are superb views from close to the statue of liberty. If you are a foody though, this trip may not be for you. The strange appetizer one piece between two oddly was promising, the starter OK, but main course very disappointing - the veg seemed to be form a pack of frozen mixed and the dish uninspired. My friends vegetarian dish was very feeble - a small potion of mushrooms on a small bed of basically baked beans. DJ works well with the music. It's difficult to know when you can leave the table to dance or sight see as there can be a long time between courses - our starter arrived very quickly well before we left port and our main course about an hour later. As long as you know it's the trip you are paying for, not the dining experience, I'd say go on this trip and enjoy.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2013

Absolutely awful meal, main course came out cold, when it was sent back to the kitchen for replacement all they done was heat the plates not the food on it. Quality of the meal was not as you would expect for £100 + per person. Entertainment poor. Would definitely not recommend this trip to anyone

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we’re sorry to hear that you were not fully pleased with your meal.

We have contacted the local tour operator and will continue to monitor feedback from travelers like you. Thanks again for your comments. We rely on your honest opinions to ensure the value and quality of our travel experiences.

That said, nobody would choose to eat a substandard meal. Based on your concerns and will continue to monitor feedback from other travelers.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2011

Unfortunately the experience was a rather poor one. It took an extremely long time for the food to be brought out and by the time it came it was very cold. There were probably 30 minute gaps before and between courses and some people got their food well before others. The experience was extremely disappointing and I wish me and my girlfriend had just stayed home and ordered in. The cruise needs to be planned completely differently if you are planning on continuing to charge the kind of prices that were charged as its unfair to charge that much and offer the kind of service we got. VERY VERY DISAPPOINTING!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2010

The view was great! We were not impressed with the food. My husband had the traditional Thanksgiving turkey and I had the Atlantic Salmon. The meal was luke warm and bland. This was by far the worse meal we had on this trip to NYC. Last year we went to the Gotham Bar and Grill which was fabulous!

Brian P
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2010

The cruise was good but the food was dreadful,very disappointed. All the staff disappeared after serving the food so noone to complain to. The maitre de came to see me about my complaint only after satisfaction cards were issued about ten mins before the end of cruise and he offered me a bottle of champagne, it was to late to accept because the cruise was over.

From USD $ 189.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3100THANKS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message