4.5 star rating: Recommended 789 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 789 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was great day but a long one. Totally worth the effort and we were blessed with a sunny day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

FANTASTIC !! The organisation was superb, everything going like clock-work. Pick up at hotel right on time, Transfer to airport, boarding passes, arrival at Buffalo, and transfer to our bus for drive to Niagara, Maid of the Mist, cross to Canadian side, lunch at (was it the Sheraton?) excellent. Back to American side for final photo op then back to airport for flight to New York and transfer to our hotel. The whole experience, and organisation, perfect in every way. Thank you Viator !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an early start for us as we were picked up from our hotel at 4.15am and arrived at JFK airport an hour later and take off was at 6.30am with Jet Blue and the flight was only 50 minutes to Buffalo/Niagara Falls airport. We were met there by our tour guide Guissepe (an italian, but his knowledge of the falls was excellent) and then taken to American Falls for boat trip on "Maid of the Mist". After this we were taken across the border to see the Canadian side of the falls and the Rainbow Bridge gift shop. The buffet lunch in Sheraton Hotel was very good and then we were back across the border into USA to look down on the falls from American side. Flight back to New York was at 4.35pm and arrived back at our hotel at about 7.30pm. It was a very good day trip to visit the second "must see" attraction in the world, thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderfully knowledgeable guides, plenty of time spent at each location. Food excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent every thing went like clock work. I highly recommend the company and their staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent and well organised trip. Staff were so friendly and help especially when we got to buffalo...... Big thanks to Francesco and his son (think I got their names right) they were both excellent.
Please be prepared to get up earlier....our pick you was 4.10am...and little bit earlier than stated when booking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic experience, trip perfectly organized and guided, very helpful and friendly staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was great!! Eduardo our guide was wonderful and took us to some great places. The Falls were amazing and our lunch overlooking the falls was very nice. Our return flight was delayed and it ended up being a very very long day, but so worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What can I say it was a fantastic day. The tour guide in Buffalo was fantastic. Giovanni or Jo and he was so good with all passengers. Loved it want to go back and do it all again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was excellent , with very good knowledge of the area , the only fault we had was trying to get confer Matin of pick up time from hotel, that should be emailed to us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic ! Just ensure your guide provides booking numbers (partners etc) in plane seating together !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very early start - 4.45 am but the driver arrived spot on time and took us to JFK. for the 7.30 schedule flight to Buffalo. On arrival the minibus was waiting to take us to the falls, lots of photographs, lots of water and a GREAT buffet lunch at the Sheraton hotel with fantastic views over the falls. Back to Buffalo airport after a long delay at the border, (why do the border guards all take a tea break at the same time?) Got back to the hotel at 10.30 pm, so quite a long day but worth it. The whole trip was very well organised and I can thoroughly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I think we saw Niagara Falls from every possible angle. We had a fantastic day which ran smoothly until our return plane was delayed by about 2 hours but this did not even phase us as our tour had been so wonderful. Highly recommend this tour. A long, long day but you can sleep on the plane home. DO IT!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was fantastic, couldn't fault anything at all! The day went better than expected

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip was fantastic and the tour guide is very experienced! The tour may be for Niagara falls but it is too much of falls for a day, it would be better to have something small included in the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I did this tour together with my 18 year old niece and 10 year old nephew. The only negative I can find is that it was a REALLY long day. Our pick up was 4.30am and return 9pm.
That said it was fabulous, we were time limited so the tour was perfect for us. Niagara Falls is just magnificent and we are all so pleased that we were able to get to see everything we did. Everything was arranged and the whole tour went like clockwork.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

fantastic day, excellant guide. lovely food, and an alround great day. would recomend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome! It couldn't have been better. All the people we dealt with were top-notch, very professional. We especially liked our tour guide, Giuseppi. He worked very hard at making sure we all had a good time. He was very conscientious and enthusiastic. He was an expert on the subject of Niagara Falls. He and the other staff were an excellent representation of the company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The pick up and flight to Niagara executed well. Our guide was great , informative. Lunch at the Sheraton was good. Only delay was the flight back, out of your control. On the whole a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour sooo glad we did this. Big day with 4.30am start and 10pm finish because plane cancelled and we had to wait for next plane. Bit confusing when we got back to New York because we all were confused about where the driver would meet us. Maybe a card should be given to everyone with instructions especially if plane is late. All in all I wouldn't have missed seeing one of the wonders of the world. Loved the maid in the mist boat ride. Eduardo easy our guide he was lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip was fantastic and so well organised. ..I highly recommend this trip as there was so much to see ...not to be missed !!!

From USD $ 549.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NIAGARA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message