4.5 star rating: Recommended 770 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 770 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip was fantastic and so well organised. ..I highly recommend this trip as there was so much to see ...not to be missed !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An excellent day trip to Niagara Falls - seamless organisation from start to end. Congratulations to Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved it! Views were spectacular. Tour guide Giuseppe was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were picked up on time and taken to JFK where we were given our boarding passes having already been checked in. Flight time was short and very comfortable airline. Met at Buffalo by our guide who took us to the bus and drove us to Canada. The views were lovely. Guide was clear and helpful and managed to say everything in all three languages our group required. Lunch was amazing far surpassing our expectations in a restaurant with amazing views over the falls. The only down sides to this tour essentially were that is was a tour; we had the obligatory shop stop where the company were clearly on commission and we couldn't leave if everyone wasn't there on time. Our group contained some who once back at JFK took over 45 mins to get to the pick up point (approx 10 mins walk) and so everyone had to wait after a long day. I did think that as two taxi's were present the full one should leave but they were in a drop off zone so if left unattended would be towed. Something relatively simple as parking in a proper parking zone a paying a few dollars for a short parking stay would have reduced all the irritation of those in the taxi that had nothing to do with the dawdlers. It is a long day and patience isn't at a premium by the time everyone gets back to JFK. All in all we would not have seen the different views had we done this ourselves or had the interesting information our guide supplied.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very long day but worth every moment! Niagara Falls is absolutely amazing! Our guide was very informative and a lovely lady.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Only being in New York for a week, and definitely wanting to see the Niagara Falls as part of my bucket list, this was the easiest way to do it. I read some feedback that said you could book every aspect yourself, or fly then rent a car, but we just wanted someone to make the process go smoothly and take the problems away. I am so glad we made the effort to get to the Falls. Yes, it is a long day, but there's no surprise there and it's definitely worth it. From the pick-up at our hotel, to smooth transfer through the airport, to the coach ride from Buffalo and over to the Canadian side of the Niagara Falls, it was great. Everything went well and we had an awesome day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant. Tour guide was excellent and trip was worth every penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best tour we had in our holiday in new york. The tour leader was brilliant and took us to the nicest spots of niagara falls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wow! The day was amazing, seeing the falls half frozen was very interesting. Italian Joe, our tour guide was very informative - what a lovely guy. It was quiet on the day we were there and the only three on our trip, we had VIP treatment. Lunch at the Sheraton was incredible, the food was first class and our seat over looking the falls made it extra special. A long day but worth it, I would do it again, perhaps in the summer time. You must try the buffalo wings at Buffalo airport with a beer at the end of the day - really good.

Jason W
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Although it was freezing cold, we thoroughly enjoyed the time there.

Marie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our Tour guide was Eduardo and he was extremely informative and polite. We had just arrived to the falls only a few days after it had frozen over. It was truly amazing nothing can describe the beauty of the natural wonder (I am not a real nature lover but WOW)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I've wanted to go to Niagara since I was very young and it was well worth the wait even if the snow made it a different experience than I'd expected - chilly yet very beautiful.

Tour guide was great - knew the area well and adjusted as necessary for both the passengers and the weather conditions.

When the flight was cancelled due to the weather the company made all the arrangements to get us back to NYC by coach - granted 12 hours overnight on a coach was not conducive to sleep, but the fact that they made the effort in conditions when most people were staying off the roads deserves reps.

Definitely recommended this tour and would love to do it again next time I'm in the area - but maybe in the spring this time :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour!! Our tour guide took great care of us from beginning to end. He was entertaining/ accommodating and provided lots of interesting facts on not only the falls but the surrounding areas. Could have done without trip to power plant- interesting non the less. A must do tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The most amazing place on earth. This is a fantastic tour. Highly highly recommended. The day was a little long but nothing to worry about. Would definately do this tour again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was great.It was made extra special by the delightful tour guide Guisseppie who was patient,friendly and very knowlegable about the area.I highly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 599.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NIAGARA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message