4.5 star rating: Recommended 806 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 806 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Marie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our Tour guide was Eduardo and he was extremely informative and polite. We had just arrived to the falls only a few days after it had frozen over. It was truly amazing nothing can describe the beauty of the natural wonder (I am not a real nature lover but WOW)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I've wanted to go to Niagara since I was very young and it was well worth the wait even if the snow made it a different experience than I'd expected - chilly yet very beautiful.

Tour guide was great - knew the area well and adjusted as necessary for both the passengers and the weather conditions.

When the flight was cancelled due to the weather the company made all the arrangements to get us back to NYC by coach - granted 12 hours overnight on a coach was not conducive to sleep, but the fact that they made the effort in conditions when most people were staying off the roads deserves reps.

Definitely recommended this tour and would love to do it again next time I'm in the area - but maybe in the spring this time :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour!! Our tour guide took great care of us from beginning to end. He was entertaining/ accommodating and provided lots of interesting facts on not only the falls but the surrounding areas. Could have done without trip to power plant- interesting non the less. A must do tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The most amazing place on earth. This is a fantastic tour. Highly highly recommended. The day was a little long but nothing to worry about. Would definately do this tour again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was great.It was made extra special by the delightful tour guide Guisseppie who was patient,friendly and very knowlegable about the area.I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic excursion - Eduardo made sure we saw all of the best sights - truly breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was a huge day but do much fun! You get to see so much of Niagara Falls it was awesome. Would definitely go again! The buffet lunch was delicious as well!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We actually had no idea from which airport we were departing for the Niagara Falls area.
The 13-passenger Gray Line van trip to and from Kennedy was, quite simply, horrible...crowded,
little air, bumpy as all get out. We were probably the oldest people on the tour but as the last to
be picked up were relegated to the rear sit and had to climb over people, wheel wells, etc. No
fun.
The actual tour in and around Niagara was five star as was the round trip on Jet Blue.

Paul S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour to Niagara Falls, Giuseppe was an entertaining tour guide who shared lots of his knowledge about the falls and the surrounding area.
The Maid of the Mist was awesome and exciting and so glad we had that part of the tour before lunch.
The meal at the Sheraton was excellent with an amazing view of the falls to top it off.
We felt that the day could have been shorter, we were picked up at 5:15am and did not get back to our hotel until 10:45pm. The tour itself could have finished around 4:00pm but our 1 hour return flight to New York wasn't scheduled until 8:45pm.
Overall the whole tour was run very well, pick-ups and drop offs were on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A brilliant tour and a fantastic opportunity to see both falls from every vantage spot. Guiseppe was superb. Lunch was yummy, with views to die for. Loved the entire day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We were told a day trip to Niagara was not possible. They were wrong! We were collected from our hotel on 40th st at 5am and taken to the Airport. We were met by a chap who explained clearly how the day would go. After check-in we had time for breakfast. On arrival in Buffalo we were met by Eduardo who was our guide for the day. He took us to a mini bus which was clean and comfortable. Eduardo drove us to the falls and explained in both English and Spanish, as we were a mixed group, what we would be doing through out the trip. He told us about the things we were seeing. At the falls we went straight to the Maid of the Mist departure point. They provided us with plastic ponchos that provided protection from the spray. Yes we got wet but what do you expect you are visiting a water fall. We were on the lower deck of the ship and I had the sense to put my arms inside the poncho so stayed dry Hubby on the other hand got very wet sleeves on his jacket. People where using their cameras but we put ours away as we did not want to get water in them. Your hair will get very wet and wind swept.We spent some time on the American side after leaving the boat before going across to the Canadian side. We had a lovely dinner at the Sheraton Fallsview restaurant. Tea or coffee was included. If you wanted any other drink you could pay for it. We went to the hydro plants and stopped at a gift shop on the return to the falls. We stopped twice more on the Canadian side to see different aspects of the falls. We then returned to the US side to Goat Island. Due to some people returning late to the bus we hit rush hour traffic on the bridge so it took a while to get across We were taken back to the airport for our flight back at JFK. We were met by the same driver who had picked us up and returned to our hotel. Eduardo was really good. Would have liked more time in Clifton Hills area as we needed to buy gifts and they had more choice than the gift shop. It was a long day but really worth it

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing day trip loved it. Though when they say 10 hour day that does not include pickup and drop off so really more like 12 hrs plus they should let people know that but so worth the long day when you get there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Niagara Falls Day Trip From New York By Air, Very Highly Recommend it was breathtaking. I loved every moment on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Amazing tour of the falls. Was a long day but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I loved this trip! It was a long day especially getting picked up from the hotel at 5:10am and not getting back until around 10pm that night but well worth it. Make sure you can access the Canadian side of the falls, those are spectacular! Giuseppe the tour guide was awesome, very knowledgeable and made sure our group saw everything, well done! I highly recommend this tour!

From USD $ 599.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NIAGARA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message