4.5 star rating: Recommended 795 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:New York City, New York
  • Duration:14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 795 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

fantastic day, excellant guide. lovely food, and an alround great day. would recomend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome! It couldn't have been better. All the people we dealt with were top-notch, very professional. We especially liked our tour guide, Giuseppi. He worked very hard at making sure we all had a good time. He was very conscientious and enthusiastic. He was an expert on the subject of Niagara Falls. He and the other staff were an excellent representation of the company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The pick up and flight to Niagara executed well. Our guide was great , informative. Lunch at the Sheraton was good. Only delay was the flight back, out of your control. On the whole a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour sooo glad we did this. Big day with 4.30am start and 10pm finish because plane cancelled and we had to wait for next plane. Bit confusing when we got back to New York because we all were confused about where the driver would meet us. Maybe a card should be given to everyone with instructions especially if plane is late. All in all I wouldn't have missed seeing one of the wonders of the world. Loved the maid in the mist boat ride. Eduardo easy our guide he was lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip was fantastic and so well organised. ..I highly recommend this trip as there was so much to see ...not to be missed !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An excellent day trip to Niagara Falls - seamless organisation from start to end. Congratulations to Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved it! Views were spectacular. Tour guide Giuseppe was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were picked up on time and taken to JFK where we were given our boarding passes having already been checked in. Flight time was short and very comfortable airline. Met at Buffalo by our guide who took us to the bus and drove us to Canada. The views were lovely. Guide was clear and helpful and managed to say everything in all three languages our group required. Lunch was amazing far surpassing our expectations in a restaurant with amazing views over the falls. The only down sides to this tour essentially were that is was a tour; we had the obligatory shop stop where the company were clearly on commission and we couldn't leave if everyone wasn't there on time. Our group contained some who once back at JFK took over 45 mins to get to the pick up point (approx 10 mins walk) and so everyone had to wait after a long day. I did think that as two taxi's were present the full one should leave but they were in a drop off zone so if left unattended would be towed. Something relatively simple as parking in a proper parking zone a paying a few dollars for a short parking stay would have reduced all the irritation of those in the taxi that had nothing to do with the dawdlers. It is a long day and patience isn't at a premium by the time everyone gets back to JFK. All in all we would not have seen the different views had we done this ourselves or had the interesting information our guide supplied.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very long day but worth every moment! Niagara Falls is absolutely amazing! Our guide was very informative and a lovely lady.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Only being in New York for a week, and definitely wanting to see the Niagara Falls as part of my bucket list, this was the easiest way to do it. I read some feedback that said you could book every aspect yourself, or fly then rent a car, but we just wanted someone to make the process go smoothly and take the problems away. I am so glad we made the effort to get to the Falls. Yes, it is a long day, but there's no surprise there and it's definitely worth it. From the pick-up at our hotel, to smooth transfer through the airport, to the coach ride from Buffalo and over to the Canadian side of the Niagara Falls, it was great. Everything went well and we had an awesome day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant. Tour guide was excellent and trip was worth every penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best tour we had in our holiday in new york. The tour leader was brilliant and took us to the nicest spots of niagara falls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wow! The day was amazing, seeing the falls half frozen was very interesting. Italian Joe, our tour guide was very informative - what a lovely guy. It was quiet on the day we were there and the only three on our trip, we had VIP treatment. Lunch at the Sheraton was incredible, the food was first class and our seat over looking the falls made it extra special. A long day but worth it, I would do it again, perhaps in the summer time. You must try the buffalo wings at Buffalo airport with a beer at the end of the day - really good.

Jason W
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Although it was freezing cold, we thoroughly enjoyed the time there.

Marie
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our Tour guide was Eduardo and he was extremely informative and polite. We had just arrived to the falls only a few days after it had frozen over. It was truly amazing nothing can describe the beauty of the natural wonder (I am not a real nature lover but WOW)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I've wanted to go to Niagara since I was very young and it was well worth the wait even if the snow made it a different experience than I'd expected - chilly yet very beautiful.

Tour guide was great - knew the area well and adjusted as necessary for both the passengers and the weather conditions.

When the flight was cancelled due to the weather the company made all the arrangements to get us back to NYC by coach - granted 12 hours overnight on a coach was not conducive to sleep, but the fact that they made the effort in conditions when most people were staying off the roads deserves reps.

Definitely recommended this tour and would love to do it again next time I'm in the area - but maybe in the spring this time :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour!! Our tour guide took great care of us from beginning to end. He was entertaining/ accommodating and provided lots of interesting facts on not only the falls but the surrounding areas. Could have done without trip to power plant- interesting non the less. A must do tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The most amazing place on earth. This is a fantastic tour. Highly highly recommended. The day was a little long but nothing to worry about. Would definately do this tour again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was great.It was made extra special by the delightful tour guide Guisseppie who was patient,friendly and very knowlegable about the area.I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic excursion - Eduardo made sure we saw all of the best sights - truly breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was a huge day but do much fun! You get to see so much of Niagara Falls it was awesome. Would definitely go again! The buffet lunch was delicious as well!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We actually had no idea from which airport we were departing for the Niagara Falls area.
The 13-passenger Gray Line van trip to and from Kennedy was, quite simply, horrible...crowded,
little air, bumpy as all get out. We were probably the oldest people on the tour but as the last to
be picked up were relegated to the rear sit and had to climb over people, wheel wells, etc. No
fun.
The actual tour in and around Niagara was five star as was the round trip on Jet Blue.

Paul S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour to Niagara Falls, Giuseppe was an entertaining tour guide who shared lots of his knowledge about the falls and the surrounding area.
The Maid of the Mist was awesome and exciting and so glad we had that part of the tour before lunch.
The meal at the Sheraton was excellent with an amazing view of the falls to top it off.
We felt that the day could have been shorter, we were picked up at 5:15am and did not get back to our hotel until 10:45pm. The tour itself could have finished around 4:00pm but our 1 hour return flight to New York wasn't scheduled until 8:45pm.
Overall the whole tour was run very well, pick-ups and drop offs were on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A brilliant tour and a fantastic opportunity to see both falls from every vantage spot. Guiseppe was superb. Lunch was yummy, with views to die for. Loved the entire day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We were told a day trip to Niagara was not possible. They were wrong! We were collected from our hotel on 40th st at 5am and taken to the Airport. We were met by a chap who explained clearly how the day would go. After check-in we had time for breakfast. On arrival in Buffalo we were met by Eduardo who was our guide for the day. He took us to a mini bus which was clean and comfortable. Eduardo drove us to the falls and explained in both English and Spanish, as we were a mixed group, what we would be doing through out the trip. He told us about the things we were seeing. At the falls we went straight to the Maid of the Mist departure point. They provided us with plastic ponchos that provided protection from the spray. Yes we got wet but what do you expect you are visiting a water fall. We were on the lower deck of the ship and I had the sense to put my arms inside the poncho so stayed dry Hubby on the other hand got very wet sleeves on his jacket. People where using their cameras but we put ours away as we did not want to get water in them. Your hair will get very wet and wind swept.We spent some time on the American side after leaving the boat before going across to the Canadian side. We had a lovely dinner at the Sheraton Fallsview restaurant. Tea or coffee was included. If you wanted any other drink you could pay for it. We went to the hydro plants and stopped at a gift shop on the return to the falls. We stopped twice more on the Canadian side to see different aspects of the falls. We then returned to the US side to Goat Island. Due to some people returning late to the bus we hit rush hour traffic on the bridge so it took a while to get across We were taken back to the airport for our flight back at JFK. We were met by the same driver who had picked us up and returned to our hotel. Eduardo was really good. Would have liked more time in Clifton Hills area as we needed to buy gifts and they had more choice than the gift shop. It was a long day but really worth it

From USD $ 549.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NIAGARA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message