• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 715 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 715 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Simply amazing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An absolutely fantastic day! Edwardo was a super guide who took us to the top, the bottom, the American and Canadian sides of the falls as well as to lots of other interesting places. Be prepared to get absolutely drenched!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Gotta do this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely fabulous, would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. From pick up to drop off could not fault. Well worth the money, an experience not to forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A very long day, pick up at 5:30am and drop off at 12:30am, but well worth it. Eduardo and Paul, our guide and driver, were fantastic, very friendly and knowledgeable. We also had a wonderful tour group and made some great friends throughout the day. No rest stop really until lunch at about 1pm so pack some nibbles in your backpack as it is a long day. Lunch was ok but obviously the highlight was maid of the mist. Warning- your feet will get soaked so wear rubber thongs and leave your shoes and socks on the bus!

Ayman Elsawy
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. Don't miss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent trip. Be prepared for a very long day but extremely worth it. Not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This day was the highlight of our holiday. Eduardo, our tour guide made it even more special with his witty humour and his excellent knowledge. If you get the chance then it is something that you would add to your itinery.

Chris H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent day! Very early start and unfortunately a 2-hour delay for the return flight, due to bad weather at JFK, but that wasn't the fault of the organisers and it was well worth it. More than half the people on our trip were Aussies and we all had a great time. Lunch at the Sheraton on the Canadian side, overlooking the Falls, was an excellent 3-course buffet, with a good opportunity to relax before continuing the tour. Our only concern was that the coach driver did not have a hands-free commentary system. He had to hold the mic in one hand, while driving, and on several occasions was pointing things out with the other hand, so no hands on the steering wheel. Apart from that, a brilliant day and I'd thoroughly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Just a single word "perfect". A full and funny day visiting both sides of Niagara falls; our guide Giuseppe was fantastic driving us to discover all we can of the falls and much more!!
Great lunch with a breathtaking view of the falls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The whole day tour experience worked like clockwork from pick up in morning to drop off in evening. It was a very long day but most enjoyable to actually be at Niagara Falls and then do the Maid of the Mist boat ride. The tour guide who picked us up in Buffalo was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Another great tour have used this company before 10 out of 10 good service all the way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

If you visit New York, you need to take the time to see Niagara Falls. The entire experience is wonderful. You fly from NYC to Buffalo. In Buffalo, you meet your tour guide for a short ride to the falls. After getting wet on the Maid of the Mist ride, you will have a lunch with very scenic views of the falls. Just be aware you will be flying on a commercial airline (JetBlue) and you could get delayed in Buffalo like us. The staff is excellent from the gentleman who picked us up at the hotel (very clean van) to the organizer at the airport and most importantly, the guide in Buffalo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour, had a brilliant tour guide. Visited every sight possible around Niagara. Its a very long day, flying is definitely the way to go, costs more but saves you a day in travel. Would have been happy to head back a couple of hours earlier though, but with flight schedules I don't think that this would have been possible. Best tour so far in NY.

From USD $ 509.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NIAGARA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message