4.5 star rating: Recommended 770 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 770 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fantastic excursion - Eduardo made sure we saw all of the best sights - truly breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was a huge day but do much fun! You get to see so much of Niagara Falls it was awesome. Would definitely go again! The buffet lunch was delicious as well!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We actually had no idea from which airport we were departing for the Niagara Falls area.
The 13-passenger Gray Line van trip to and from Kennedy was, quite simply, horrible...crowded,
little air, bumpy as all get out. We were probably the oldest people on the tour but as the last to
be picked up were relegated to the rear sit and had to climb over people, wheel wells, etc. No
fun.
The actual tour in and around Niagara was five star as was the round trip on Jet Blue.

Paul S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour to Niagara Falls, Giuseppe was an entertaining tour guide who shared lots of his knowledge about the falls and the surrounding area.
The Maid of the Mist was awesome and exciting and so glad we had that part of the tour before lunch.
The meal at the Sheraton was excellent with an amazing view of the falls to top it off.
We felt that the day could have been shorter, we were picked up at 5:15am and did not get back to our hotel until 10:45pm. The tour itself could have finished around 4:00pm but our 1 hour return flight to New York wasn't scheduled until 8:45pm.
Overall the whole tour was run very well, pick-ups and drop offs were on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A brilliant tour and a fantastic opportunity to see both falls from every vantage spot. Guiseppe was superb. Lunch was yummy, with views to die for. Loved the entire day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We were told a day trip to Niagara was not possible. They were wrong! We were collected from our hotel on 40th st at 5am and taken to the Airport. We were met by a chap who explained clearly how the day would go. After check-in we had time for breakfast. On arrival in Buffalo we were met by Eduardo who was our guide for the day. He took us to a mini bus which was clean and comfortable. Eduardo drove us to the falls and explained in both English and Spanish, as we were a mixed group, what we would be doing through out the trip. He told us about the things we were seeing. At the falls we went straight to the Maid of the Mist departure point. They provided us with plastic ponchos that provided protection from the spray. Yes we got wet but what do you expect you are visiting a water fall. We were on the lower deck of the ship and I had the sense to put my arms inside the poncho so stayed dry Hubby on the other hand got very wet sleeves on his jacket. People where using their cameras but we put ours away as we did not want to get water in them. Your hair will get very wet and wind swept.We spent some time on the American side after leaving the boat before going across to the Canadian side. We had a lovely dinner at the Sheraton Fallsview restaurant. Tea or coffee was included. If you wanted any other drink you could pay for it. We went to the hydro plants and stopped at a gift shop on the return to the falls. We stopped twice more on the Canadian side to see different aspects of the falls. We then returned to the US side to Goat Island. Due to some people returning late to the bus we hit rush hour traffic on the bridge so it took a while to get across We were taken back to the airport for our flight back at JFK. We were met by the same driver who had picked us up and returned to our hotel. Eduardo was really good. Would have liked more time in Clifton Hills area as we needed to buy gifts and they had more choice than the gift shop. It was a long day but really worth it

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing day trip loved it. Though when they say 10 hour day that does not include pickup and drop off so really more like 12 hrs plus they should let people know that but so worth the long day when you get there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Niagara Falls Day Trip From New York By Air, Very Highly Recommend it was breathtaking. I loved every moment on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Amazing tour of the falls. Was a long day but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I loved this trip! It was a long day especially getting picked up from the hotel at 5:10am and not getting back until around 10pm that night but well worth it. Make sure you can access the Canadian side of the falls, those are spectacular! Giuseppe the tour guide was awesome, very knowledgeable and made sure our group saw everything, well done! I highly recommend this tour!

Tammy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent, dont miss this day trip. Was picked up promptly and taken to the airport. Collected by our knowledgeable tour guide and off to the falls. Started with a spectacular cruise on the Maid of the Mist, followed by some great photo shoot lookouts. Then off to Canada for a buffet lunch overlooking the falls. A nice walk along the top to view the Canadian side of the falls.Some delay in crossing the bridge back into USA by customs but all part of the experience. A full day and worth every minute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely amazing. We made it on the last day of the maid of the mist! I do recommend rain boots to wear during this because you will get wet and then have shoes to change into for the rest of the day. Be prepared for a LONG day, but very worth it. It's worth a lot more than the cost. You get to see everything! We booked it out of NYC and flew to buffalo and did a day trip. Highly recommend this to everyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

AWESOME!!!! What more can I say. Worth every cent. We were very well taken care of and had an absolutely fabulous day. Don't miss out.

vako
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Must do. Very well organised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I had lots of fun on this tour!!
Its great deal for this price. I recommend to all the tourist came to New York!

From USD $ 599.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NIAGARA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message