• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 789 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 789 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

AMAZING !!!!!!
Faultless from start to finish.
very highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Superb, fantastic, unbelievable views .... our guide for the day eduardo was full of useful info and made our experience all the better...no higher praise could I give ...great to see someone so passionate about his job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Cannot recommend this tour enough!

The day started for us with pick up from our hotel at around 5.30am, which sounds early but to fit everything in this is more than worth it.

We then headed to the airport with a small group of others on the tour, where we were met in Buffalo by the fantastic tour guide and driver Guisseppe, who was a fountain of knowledge from the start telling us all about the history of the falls.

We started with the Maid of the Mist tour which left us sodden from the boat ride to view the falls, before heading over to the Canadian side, where we had a look in a cute gift shop. After that, we were taken for a buffet lunch overlooking the great falls which was stunning and all included in the tour price.

From there we saw the Canadian side of the falls at Table Rock which is a great spot to be up close to the falls.

After that we returned to the American side where we were given a real insight into the history of the falls and the chance for more photo opportunities.

To the end of the tour we were given the choice of another view of the falls or a walk though The Cave of the Winds, which was an additional cost of $9 (cheaper as we were part of a group) as it is not included in the price. The Cave of the Winds gives you the opportunity to go through the hand dug tunnel and under a part of the falls as you are nearly blown away by the force of it.

It was probably around 10.30 by the time we arrived back at the hotel but you really are getting value for money with this tour!
Thoroughly enjoyed our visit and couldn't recommend Giuseppe highly enough as not only a tour guide but also as driver and translator. Fantastic day and an amazing experience with a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

5 o'clock am picked from hotel and transfered to airport, 10 am arrived in Buffalo. All very well organized.
Both (especially the old german) guides in Buffalo from 10 am till 7 pm was great. There was no stress, always informative and helping.
The falls were visited at all possible locations and very, very impressive (take out your shoes at the ship :-)).
Enough time at all locations.
We (together with 26 more visitors in our group) had best weather and missed nothing.
Back at 11 pm in NY.
A long, but unforgettable day!
High recommended and high prefered instead of the 2-day bustour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic experience, perhaps could have headed to the airport a little earlier in the evening but overall an amazing experience, very informative and well planned. Highly recommend, well worth the asked price

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Cannot recommend this tour highly enough. Particularly if you are lucky enough to have Sheri as your guide! It was great to have a small tour group so that it was much more informal and Sheri took us around every view of the falls, with insider knowledge showing us some beautiful quieter spots too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A must see place thoroughly enjoyed the experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was really fantastic and excellent arrangement and excellent guide. We will not forgot this trip ever and strongly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Brill trip. Was a really long day but think it was best to see both Canada and American sides. Do the caves of Wind walk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The whole trip was brilliant and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute- A long day but well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour was fantastic. No hickups or delays. Staff very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour was fantastic. No hickups or delays. Staff very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We loved that we were able to have our group together in a van with our own personal guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was very good, it takes the hassle out of sorting it yourself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the most fantastic experience ever and most definately worth every penny, We would highly recommend it. From our pick up at the hotel to the set down it wa s brilliant, I thought a lot of the trip would be travelling there and back but I was really delighted that we had oodles of tome to explore and enjoy, It was amazing and no words would truely express this really exceptional and awesome trip. Go for it!

From USD $ 599.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NIAGARA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message