4.5 star rating: Recommended 795 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:New York City, New York
  • Duration:14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 795 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic experience, never to be forgotten, pity that plane back to New York had serious delay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was spectacular and worth the money. I and my husband had an awesome experience given that our trip was short to NYC and we wanted to do a whole lot within that time frame. Wonderful tour guide Giuseppe and also wonderful flight with JetBlue airline. Very attentive, well organized and loved pick up and drop off service from the hotel!

**Only thing I wish is that people who travel please don't smoke prior to traveling with others and don't wear strong perfumes because they are many people that have allergies or health problems that can contribute other problems while on trip. Please be courteous and respectful to others because I am sure you don't want to be in a same situation where someone's behavior may put you off. Please be kind!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beginning with the shuttle pick-up from the hotel to the drop-off at the end of the trip, I must say that everything was simply fantastic!! The guides, bus driver, flight, tours, food and etc. made this trip truly
an exceptional experience. Kudos to VIATOR for putting together this journey to Niagara Falls! If you want to see one of God's creations, take this trip and you will never doubt again that there is a GOD!!!! Simply magnificent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was outstanding and Guiseppe was the most wonderful guide. I could not fault this tour. A long but exciting day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Simply amazing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An absolutely fantastic day! Edwardo was a super guide who took us to the top, the bottom, the American and Canadian sides of the falls as well as to lots of other interesting places. Be prepared to get absolutely drenched!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Gotta do this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely fabulous, would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. From pick up to drop off could not fault. Well worth the money, an experience not to forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A very long day, pick up at 5:30am and drop off at 12:30am, but well worth it. Eduardo and Paul, our guide and driver, were fantastic, very friendly and knowledgeable. We also had a wonderful tour group and made some great friends throughout the day. No rest stop really until lunch at about 1pm so pack some nibbles in your backpack as it is a long day. Lunch was ok but obviously the highlight was maid of the mist. Warning- your feet will get soaked so wear rubber thongs and leave your shoes and socks on the bus!

Ayman Elsawy
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. Don't miss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent trip. Be prepared for a very long day but extremely worth it. Not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This day was the highlight of our holiday. Eduardo, our tour guide made it even more special with his witty humour and his excellent knowledge. If you get the chance then it is something that you would add to your itinery.

Chris H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent day! Very early start and unfortunately a 2-hour delay for the return flight, due to bad weather at JFK, but that wasn't the fault of the organisers and it was well worth it. More than half the people on our trip were Aussies and we all had a great time. Lunch at the Sheraton on the Canadian side, overlooking the Falls, was an excellent 3-course buffet, with a good opportunity to relax before continuing the tour. Our only concern was that the coach driver did not have a hands-free commentary system. He had to hold the mic in one hand, while driving, and on several occasions was pointing things out with the other hand, so no hands on the steering wheel. Apart from that, a brilliant day and I'd thoroughly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Just a single word "perfect". A full and funny day visiting both sides of Niagara falls; our guide Giuseppe was fantastic driving us to discover all we can of the falls and much more!!
Great lunch with a breathtaking view of the falls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The whole day tour experience worked like clockwork from pick up in morning to drop off in evening. It was a very long day but most enjoyable to actually be at Niagara Falls and then do the Maid of the Mist boat ride. The tour guide who picked us up in Buffalo was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Another great tour have used this company before 10 out of 10 good service all the way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

If you visit New York, you need to take the time to see Niagara Falls. The entire experience is wonderful. You fly from NYC to Buffalo. In Buffalo, you meet your tour guide for a short ride to the falls. After getting wet on the Maid of the Mist ride, you will have a lunch with very scenic views of the falls. Just be aware you will be flying on a commercial airline (JetBlue) and you could get delayed in Buffalo like us. The staff is excellent from the gentleman who picked us up at the hotel (very clean van) to the organizer at the airport and most importantly, the guide in Buffalo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour, had a brilliant tour guide. Visited every sight possible around Niagara. Its a very long day, flying is definitely the way to go, costs more but saves you a day in travel. Would have been happy to head back a couple of hours earlier though, but with flight schedules I don't think that this would have been possible. Best tour so far in NY.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip is a must do worth every penny the tour guide was excellent the food was excellent it was a long day but well worth it ,was an experience I will never forget .the boat trip is something else when you are in the falls its hard to take in how near you are .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome day, long, full. Still had snow and ice at start of April - cold - take hat, gloves and coat. Great lunch looking out at falls. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this was one trip we enjoyed very much. tour guide was very good. kudos to Edquardo. Applause!!!!!! sorry I don't how to spell your name correctly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour, well organised, varied experiences and value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was amazing!!! we saw the falls from both the american and canadian sides, went on the maid of the mist and had a delicious buffet lunch at the Sheraton hotel. Our guide was fantastic, happy to answer all our questions. Luckily we were on a small bus with only 8 other people, this made it more personable. Unfortunately coming home our flight was delayed 3 hours due to terrible rains in New York. we spent our time at the buffalo airport bar, and made some new friends! It was an extremely long day getting up at 430am and due to the delay didn't return until 1am but it was absolutely amazing and well worth the money. I would recommend it to anyone in an instant! the only disappointing issue was with Viator, once you apply for the tour it takes 48 hours to confirm if there are available spots of not! Our first one was full, as we found out 2 days later and had to reapply for another day. this was a huge inconvience when travelling and trying to plan days. As it outsources to the tour companies they're unable to tell you over the phone if there are vacancies so you had to reapply and wait another 2 days!! i found this frustrating as they also put a hold on the amount on your credit card, when travelling the extra 1000's of dollars here and there are important. The tour however, absolutely incredible and the day ran very smoothly. DO IT!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour from pickup to drop off, all of the staff we met were helpful and informative. Our tour guide at Niagara was Eduardo, he was very informative and extremely helpful throughout the day, he managed to make a very full day a pleasure.

From USD $ 549.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NIAGARA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message