• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 714 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Niagara Falls Day Trip from New York by Air. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 714 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip is a must do worth every penny the tour guide was excellent the food was excellent it was a long day but well worth it ,was an experience I will never forget .the boat trip is something else when you are in the falls its hard to take in how near you are .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome day, long, full. Still had snow and ice at start of April - cold - take hat, gloves and coat. Great lunch looking out at falls. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this was one trip we enjoyed very much. tour guide was very good. kudos to Edquardo. Applause!!!!!! sorry I don't how to spell your name correctly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour, well organised, varied experiences and value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was amazing!!! we saw the falls from both the american and canadian sides, went on the maid of the mist and had a delicious buffet lunch at the Sheraton hotel. Our guide was fantastic, happy to answer all our questions. Luckily we were on a small bus with only 8 other people, this made it more personable. Unfortunately coming home our flight was delayed 3 hours due to terrible rains in New York. we spent our time at the buffalo airport bar, and made some new friends! It was an extremely long day getting up at 430am and due to the delay didn't return until 1am but it was absolutely amazing and well worth the money. I would recommend it to anyone in an instant! the only disappointing issue was with Viator, once you apply for the tour it takes 48 hours to confirm if there are available spots of not! Our first one was full, as we found out 2 days later and had to reapply for another day. this was a huge inconvience when travelling and trying to plan days. As it outsources to the tour companies they're unable to tell you over the phone if there are vacancies so you had to reapply and wait another 2 days!! i found this frustrating as they also put a hold on the amount on your credit card, when travelling the extra 1000's of dollars here and there are important. The tour however, absolutely incredible and the day ran very smoothly. DO IT!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour from pickup to drop off, all of the staff we met were helpful and informative. Our tour guide at Niagara was Eduardo, he was very informative and extremely helpful throughout the day, he managed to make a very full day a pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip (although a very long day!) is well worth the money. It was well organised and the scenery was breathtaking. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Overall the tour was fantastic.
Bad Aspects:
The driver collecting us from the hotel was very rude and drove badly to the airport. All pickups were late.
Person who met us at JFK Airport was also rude, when we asked him any questions he said we should wait until the whole group was together so he didn't have to say everything 30 times.
For the trip back the organisers had already collected Boarding Cards and my boyfriend and I were not sitting next to each other, it was the same for a few of the other couples too.
Tour Guide was very dull, boring and didn't have a sense of humour. From the time we left the falls till we arrived back at Buffalo airport he kept teling us he wasn't paid and that he relied on tips. He must have asked 8-10 times for tips.
Driver collecting taking us back to the Hotel was late, talked constantly on his mobile phone while driving and dropped us off more than a block from the Hotel because he said it was out of his way.
Good Aspects:
The airline used - Jet Blue was amazing, check in was easy, staff were friendly and plane took off and landed on schedule.
Niagara Falls is unbelievable, scenery is spectacular.
Didn't queue for the Maid of The Mist Boat.
Crossing the boarder as part of the tour group was painless.
Lunch was fantastic with a great view of the falls.
Stopped at some fantastic spots on both the Canadian and American side of the Falls. Fantastic opportunity for photo's.
Would definitely take the tour again and recommend it to my friends but I do hope they sort out the transfers and guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was very good it was an early start but well worth it. The falls are amazing to see. Everything was well organised. lunch was excellent and in a nice location overlooking the falls. Our guide for the day was a great guy and very informative. This tour is definitely one to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great day out .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour! The tour guide was tri-lingual and explained everything in three languages. He was professional, knowledgeable, and always kept an eye on all of us so that we were, where we should be. Lunch was at the Sheraton on the Canadian side that over looked the falls, spectacular! The "Maid of the Mist" ride was a once in a life time awesome experience. You can get wet only if you want to, because you are given a rain poncho. Then you are taken to see the falls from all angles both from the Canadian and American sides. There are plenty of potty breaks and souvenir stops. Don't forget to bring your sunglasses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Breathe taking, pinch me moment, bucket list check off, what more can we say. Very long day, but worth it. Our tour guide Guiseppe was amazing and knowledgeable.

Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Extraordinary, magnificent, the best experience we ever had!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We booked the tour with a German guide. All was perfect. Excellend guide (Manfred).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We decided to book this trip during our Honeymoon stay in New York and it was definitely one of the highlights of our stay. It is a long trip but we were back in our hotel by 11pm and the timings of the day ran very smoothly. Our guide, Guiseppe, was very knowledgable and friendly and was always happy to answer any questions. The lunch was also very good in a hotel with beautiful views of the falls.
Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone visiting New York the Maid of the Mist is also fantastic and should not be missed..

From USD $ 509.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2625NIAGARA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message