• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 263 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Philadelphia and Amish Country Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 263 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great guide, great tour. Driver was courteous, Stephano was a very knowledgable and interesting tour guide. We had enough time at each stop to enjoy all of the things on offer. Philadelphia, food and bathroom stops, Liberty Bell, USA first congress and Senate building and museum, Rocky statue, City Hall and the famous steps. Then the Amish community and Markets were wonderful. Great value for money and exactly as described on Viator website. Gray Line is a reliable, professional and well organised company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What fun in Amish. I was amidst such new (to me) and rich culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic, this was probably the best guided tour that we have ever done. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative and occasionally funny. The locations visited were very interesting and just the right amount of time spent at each ,so no time to get bored . Our Amish buggy driver was also very good at explaining their way of life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very well organized and enjoyable trip - the visit to the Amish community was fascinating - the pickle factory where you stop for lunch is not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic day again very informative guide Amish country was spectacular just a fantastic day all round. Philadelphia was prettier town than I thought. Very informative when we visited the Liberty Bell. Good fun seeing the statue of Rocky and running up the stairs!!! 5 star day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Italian guide very well trained and polite, good transport and beautiful trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. The tour it self was well organised
However I feel that the meeting place before the tour needs to be more organised. No one I spoke to knew what was going on. Maybe better signage would help

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Really enjoyed this tour, our guide was great and knowledgeable. He had a couple that needed translation but he had them sit up front and did the translation off the microphone, so thoughtful that we didn't have to listen to his conversation with them. It was nice to visit the Amish country and do a buggy ride and to visit Philadelphia and see the Liberty bell.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great trip! Very enjoyable. Nice small group due to winter season but we made the most of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Absolutely awesome - it snowed the day we went but didn't dampen the mood - met great people and our tour guide was the absolute bomb! Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone !

Miss piggy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

great day stated at 7am with a pick up from grand central then we headed off to Philadelphia our 1st stop was to he oldest street i then we went on to see the liberty bell and the signed deceleration then we headed to the rocky steeps then off to amish village the to reps where very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great day out. Friendly and informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a great way to see a lot in a little time would liked to stay a bit longer in a few places but a great way to plan another holiday around what we have seen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My husb and I took this tour with our 10yr old son. We loved every minute esp visiting the Amish community in Lancaster and going on the buggy ride. We also really enjoyed running up the "Rocky" steps and seeing the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall etc. Highly recommend.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857PHI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message