4 star rating: Recommended 282 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Philadelphia and Amish Country Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 282 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jennifer V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day out. Beautiful countryside and really enjoyed the Amish part of the tour. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver and guide Dan were informative and good companions for the day of refreshing our knowledge on Philadelphia,the original 13 states ,Benjamin Franklin and the founding history of the USA.The Liberty Bell history was significent and very enlightening,a great experience for our bus load of passengers.
The Amish experience was very informative and our conclusion was that they have a lot to show us and that they are doing very nicely separated from mainstream USA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great, full day out that exceeded expectations. Knowledgeable guide with information given in a relaxed and sometimes humorous way that kept our attention. Very well organised, enjoyed the variety and the buggy ride in the Amish community was great. home made pretzels and root beer or lemonade available to buy ($3) during the ride. Good lunch stop at the Amish village. A longish day but would recommend this trip as a great way to see Philly and the Liberty Bell, Benjamen Franklins house etc. take a day out and do this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A wonderful day trip. The trip included a lot of history in Philadelphia, Harvard University in Cambridge, and a wonderful horse-drawn wagon tour of a real Amish farm. The only disappointment was there was not an opportunity to purchase Amish products. The shopping area where we stopped had a lot of wonderful items to purchase, but almost none of them were crafted by the Amish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was one of the best I have ever done. This was largely helped by the fantastic tour guide Neina.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide and tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excecllent guide... not so a high cultural level but it was not excepted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great time especially running up the stairs and doing the "Rocky" as i like to call it. Thoroughly enjoyed the this as well the short visit to the Amish country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour - they had 7 different languages happening at the same time, pretty talented guides.
The buggy ride and meeting the amish was incredible - i would have extended my time with them and cut down on the shopping/history parts - but that's just me! Overall, it was a good balance.
Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved this tour. We had a great tour guide and coach driver. Plenty of information provided. Amish country was fantastic, the whole lot was fantastic. A long day but made so much better by great weather, good air conditioning on the coach and so much information. Vicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Philadelphia is the city where the American state started, so it's definitely worth visiting, as well as Amish country, because it's unbelievable that just a couple of hours from a bustling New York City you can see people living the 17th century life. The trip was well-organized: stops for meals, etc. I would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was money well spent! We saw so much in just one day. Our tour guide was awesome she was informative and friendly. I would do this again!

The stops lasted anywhere from 10-15 min to an hour or longer. The time allotted was very appropriate for each place.

Be prepared to have to walk and be in the elements. This wasn't a problem for my family, but it's not mentioned in the description of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fascinating to see the Amish way of life

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857PHI

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message