4 star rating: Recommended 299 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Philadelphia and Amish Country Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 299 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

What fun in Amish. I was amidst such new (to me) and rich culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic, this was probably the best guided tour that we have ever done. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative and occasionally funny. The locations visited were very interesting and just the right amount of time spent at each ,so no time to get bored . Our Amish buggy driver was also very good at explaining their way of life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very well organized and enjoyable trip - the visit to the Amish community was fascinating - the pickle factory where you stop for lunch is not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic day again very informative guide Amish country was spectacular just a fantastic day all round. Philadelphia was prettier town than I thought. Very informative when we visited the Liberty Bell. Good fun seeing the statue of Rocky and running up the stairs!!! 5 star day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Italian guide very well trained and polite, good transport and beautiful trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. The tour it self was well organised
However I feel that the meeting place before the tour needs to be more organised. No one I spoke to knew what was going on. Maybe better signage would help

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Really enjoyed this tour, our guide was great and knowledgeable. He had a couple that needed translation but he had them sit up front and did the translation off the microphone, so thoughtful that we didn't have to listen to his conversation with them. It was nice to visit the Amish country and do a buggy ride and to visit Philadelphia and see the Liberty bell.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great trip! Very enjoyable. Nice small group due to winter season but we made the most of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Absolutely awesome - it snowed the day we went but didn't dampen the mood - met great people and our tour guide was the absolute bomb! Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone !

Miss piggy
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

great day stated at 7am with a pick up from grand central then we headed off to Philadelphia our 1st stop was to he oldest street i then we went on to see the liberty bell and the signed deceleration then we headed to the rocky steeps then off to amish village the to reps where very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great day out. Friendly and informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a great way to see a lot in a little time would liked to stay a bit longer in a few places but a great way to plan another holiday around what we have seen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My husb and I took this tour with our 10yr old son. We loved every minute esp visiting the Amish community in Lancaster and going on the buggy ride. We also really enjoyed running up the "Rocky" steps and seeing the Liberty Bell and Independence Hall etc. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent trip. Both coach driver and our guide Michael were excellent. Particularly loved the Amish experience. Would have liked longer there but nonetheless thoroughly enjoyed it. Michael was a first class guide and went over and above his job in providing interesting facts and information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fab trip. Coach which is discribed as luxurious was not! It nearly broke down on way back!Philadelphia was a lovely city. Stopped off for breakfast which was a buffet but price determined by weight of food, was like canteen style!
Stopped off at Elfreth Road the oldest residential street in Philadelphia. Saw the Liberty Bell and learned all about it . Stopped off in a couple of places to have pics done like Philadelphia museum of art where there's a bronze statue of Rocky. Then onto the Amish Town of Intercourse in Lancaster County where we were driven in a buggy by Steve a lovely man who was very willing to explain the Amish way of life and was also willing to have his photo taken. Be aware that not all Amish people are willing to have their photo taken. The buggy ride was lovely, and Steve stopped at one point so that we could buy home made lemonade and root beer, much needed on a hot day. They usually ask that you give the buggy driver a dollar afterwards. We then went on to Kitchen Kettle Village where there are 32 shops and a lovely restaurant which I highly recommend. You can eat home made ice-cream in a cone (delicious). There is a Christmas shop, candle shop, a shop that sells home made jam/pickle and lots more. All in all this was a very enjoyable day out and I would highly recommend it and I thought was definitely worth a day away from The Big Apple.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Good trip. Seeing the liberty bell, and where the first Congress and Senate met were the highlight. Amish country buggy ride was interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing history in Philadelphia. Got to sit in Congress Hall where Benjmin Franklin, George Washington, Thomas Jefferson and others determined the future of America. Rocky steps was a lot of fun. The Amish experience was out of this world. Had the best turkey sandwich and apple pie I have ever had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a wonderful tour. Our tour guide Eddie was informative and friendly and didn't ever miss anything. Highly recommend taking this tour. It was a perfect day trek.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Loved this trip - the history talk in Philly was interesting. Great to have the sights close to one another. Guide was good.
The highlight was the Armish community. Such a pretty and interesting area. I expected it to be contrived but seeing the working farms and Armish people going about their normal lives was intriguing. Would recommend this trip to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A lot of fun and very interesting...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Really enjoyable trip, seemed to fly by, a really good way to see Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The tour guide for this trip is the best from 3 trips with your company. Hi didn't waste customer time in the morning when we 've boarding the bus. He let everyone seating first and check the voucher later. Explain everything clearly on bus before letting us to see things

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I loved this trip. The tour guide was bi-lingual and was full of knowledge and had a very pleasant personality which made the day great.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857PHI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message