• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 263 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Philadelphia and Amish Country Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 263 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent trip. Both coach driver and our guide Michael were excellent. Particularly loved the Amish experience. Would have liked longer there but nonetheless thoroughly enjoyed it. Michael was a first class guide and went over and above his job in providing interesting facts and information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fab trip. Coach which is discribed as luxurious was not! It nearly broke down on way back!Philadelphia was a lovely city. Stopped off for breakfast which was a buffet but price determined by weight of food, was like canteen style!
Stopped off at Elfreth Road the oldest residential street in Philadelphia. Saw the Liberty Bell and learned all about it . Stopped off in a couple of places to have pics done like Philadelphia museum of art where there's a bronze statue of Rocky. Then onto the Amish Town of Intercourse in Lancaster County where we were driven in a buggy by Steve a lovely man who was very willing to explain the Amish way of life and was also willing to have his photo taken. Be aware that not all Amish people are willing to have their photo taken. The buggy ride was lovely, and Steve stopped at one point so that we could buy home made lemonade and root beer, much needed on a hot day. They usually ask that you give the buggy driver a dollar afterwards. We then went on to Kitchen Kettle Village where there are 32 shops and a lovely restaurant which I highly recommend. You can eat home made ice-cream in a cone (delicious). There is a Christmas shop, candle shop, a shop that sells home made jam/pickle and lots more. All in all this was a very enjoyable day out and I would highly recommend it and I thought was definitely worth a day away from The Big Apple.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Good trip. Seeing the liberty bell, and where the first Congress and Senate met were the highlight. Amish country buggy ride was interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing history in Philadelphia. Got to sit in Congress Hall where Benjmin Franklin, George Washington, Thomas Jefferson and others determined the future of America. Rocky steps was a lot of fun. The Amish experience was out of this world. Had the best turkey sandwich and apple pie I have ever had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a wonderful tour. Our tour guide Eddie was informative and friendly and didn't ever miss anything. Highly recommend taking this tour. It was a perfect day trek.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Loved this trip - the history talk in Philly was interesting. Great to have the sights close to one another. Guide was good.
The highlight was the Armish community. Such a pretty and interesting area. I expected it to be contrived but seeing the working farms and Armish people going about their normal lives was intriguing. Would recommend this trip to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A lot of fun and very interesting...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Really enjoyable trip, seemed to fly by, a really good way to see Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The tour guide for this trip is the best from 3 trips with your company. Hi didn't waste customer time in the morning when we 've boarding the bus. He let everyone seating first and check the voucher later. Explain everything clearly on bus before letting us to see things

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I loved this trip. The tour guide was bi-lingual and was full of knowledge and had a very pleasant personality which made the day great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Shouldn't visit NYC without going on this trip. Day was well planned and ran on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

What a great trip, the highlight for me was visiting the Armish town, it was fabo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We were very happy with this tour. the guide and driver were first class and the pace of the tour was comfortable. we had plenty of time in Philadelphia and an interesting time with the Amish. Our buggy ride was more than 30 minutes. It's a long day, but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

An excellent trip from start to finish. Guide was excellent, content was well thought out, trip was thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish. I will be recommending the trips to my peers. An excellent way to spend a day.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857PHI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message