4 star rating: Recommended 274 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Philadelphia and Amish Country Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 274 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The tour guide for this trip is the best from 3 trips with your company. Hi didn't waste customer time in the morning when we 've boarding the bus. He let everyone seating first and check the voucher later. Explain everything clearly on bus before letting us to see things

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I loved this trip. The tour guide was bi-lingual and was full of knowledge and had a very pleasant personality which made the day great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Shouldn't visit NYC without going on this trip. Day was well planned and ran on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

What a great trip, the highlight for me was visiting the Armish town, it was fabo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We were very happy with this tour. the guide and driver were first class and the pace of the tour was comfortable. we had plenty of time in Philadelphia and an interesting time with the Amish. Our buggy ride was more than 30 minutes. It's a long day, but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

An excellent trip from start to finish. Guide was excellent, content was well thought out, trip was thoroughly enjoyable from start to finish. I will be recommending the trips to my peers. An excellent way to spend a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The best ever to see Philadelphia was the best and the insight on how the Amish live was second to none

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Enjoyed it immensely so much information will definately go back and spend a few days in Philadelphia and Amish Country was interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Absolutely fantastic, very informative and enjoyable!! Would definetely recomend and wil hopefully someday do this again.

Zerrin S
Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Definitely I advise to do this tour from New York. The First step was Amish Country which was so interesting to me: Amish People live natural life and do not want any modern life because of religion. and in their natural life they were so clean. After then, Philedelphia the second capital city of US. It is worth to do. Our guide gave really good information during the tour: He was excellent...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

For the money, this trip was a wonderful value. It was only one day, but we had an excellent guide and were able to tour all of the key sites of Philadelphia, and then took a charming buggy ride in Amish Country, viewing homes, farms and lifestyle of these charming people. Our driver and guide were excellent, particularly the guide who, although foreign, was easy to understand and was very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great tour, great guide! Very informative and interactive.

bosun
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Really enjoyed this tour. Especially loved our time at the Amish Farm and Market Place. Just wish we had more time with the Amish people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Loved the Philadelphia and Amish Country Day, tour guides were excellent!.As I needed my wheelchair for long distances the chair was always by the door of the coach when I got of and folded up and put in the locker when I got back on the coach. Well done Guys!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

the tour was really worthwhile. the ride was beautiful and the town was worth the ride. we would have liked an option to pay additional to get a ride to/from our hotel. we were surprised that the tour guides asked for tips for the driver and each other.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857PHI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message