• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 261 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Philadelphia and Amish Country Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 261 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Absolutely fantastic, very informative and enjoyable!! Would definetely recomend and wil hopefully someday do this again.

Zerrin S
Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Definitely I advise to do this tour from New York. The First step was Amish Country which was so interesting to me: Amish People live natural life and do not want any modern life because of religion. and in their natural life they were so clean. After then, Philedelphia the second capital city of US. It is worth to do. Our guide gave really good information during the tour: He was excellent...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

For the money, this trip was a wonderful value. It was only one day, but we had an excellent guide and were able to tour all of the key sites of Philadelphia, and then took a charming buggy ride in Amish Country, viewing homes, farms and lifestyle of these charming people. Our driver and guide were excellent, particularly the guide who, although foreign, was easy to understand and was very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great tour, great guide! Very informative and interactive.

bosun
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Really enjoyed this tour. Especially loved our time at the Amish Farm and Market Place. Just wish we had more time with the Amish people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Loved the Philadelphia and Amish Country Day, tour guides were excellent!.As I needed my wheelchair for long distances the chair was always by the door of the coach when I got of and folded up and put in the locker when I got back on the coach. Well done Guys!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

the tour was really worthwhile. the ride was beautiful and the town was worth the ride. we would have liked an option to pay additional to get a ride to/from our hotel. we were surprised that the tour guides asked for tips for the driver and each other.

Annette P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had the best tour guide on this trip, Elie, very well informed and oh so entertaining!!
It had something for everyone and the Amish part was something I'll never forget, such peaceful and contented people.
It's a long day ,13 hours all up, so don't make big plans for the evening, you'll be exhausted!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A long day but was very pleasant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We really enjoyed this trip, although more time at the Amish county would have been appreciated

Mark H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great day out. Could have spent longer in Philadelphia but the trip to Amish Country should not be missed. Look out for the manipulation of the children whilst you are on the pony ride. When you hear "we have cookies for 2 dollars and root beer for 2 dollars", you will know what I mean. An interesting day and a photo with Rocky is a must

Stephen G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent activity would recommend you do this trip if you have the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent tour - totally recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Very good enjoyed the Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Such a wonderful, learning experience! Tour guides were impressive with their language skills and historical knowledge. Timing for hop-on, hop-offs is just right...never a dull moment. I thought it was going to be a loonnggg road trip on the tour bus, but the day went by so very quickly. This trip is well worth your $.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857PHI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message