4 star rating: Recommended 291 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Philadelphia and Amish Country Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 291 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great day, all parts were beaut .....cultures ...tour guide well informed ...we 3 enjoyed ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great trip. onlly spoilt at the start with the female tour guide saying that that she had no booking for us. eventually another girl found our names on another sheet. She appologised but the first girl did not and it was rather embarresing to be put off the coach as she said that she did,nt have seats for us. we would have liked a little longer at the Market place as by the time we had stood in a long line for lunch we did,nt have much time to look at all the shops. Buggy ride was great fun with a lovely amish girl

Eilwyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A thoroughly satisfactory experience

Anna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent day out! However lunch was very early and in Philadelphia. I would much rather have experienced the Amish Lunch at the "Farm" - it looked good and was very reasonably priced. If time is a factor it would be worth an extra hour on the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was really great to get to know more about the Amish who were so nice with us! The Guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Fantastic. Nice total with Amish people. Funny buggy ride.

Ashley P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Well worth it. Excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Amazing. The tour guide was so knowledgeable, with more than enough information. The visit to the Amish country was incredible, great bunch of people.

Kathleen F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Enjoyed the day very much. Very good guide and explained everything to us along the way.

SHAN S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is a whistle-stop tour, so if you want that then it's good. You do meet real Amish people and get a buggy ride through a real working farm. The staff and guides were laid-back and friendly, too, which made the long day easy going for all. I recommend it.

Fiona H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I had a fantastic day. The tour guide was really nice and had a bubbly personality that made the day very enjoyable. Seeing the Amish was a highlight. I would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, thoroughly enjoyed myself. Good balance of history and entertainment

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Was a great trip. Guide Stefan and bus driver both excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great trip, a real good and interesting day

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great day - tour guides great. Would have liked to have had bit more time with the Amish folk. Wonderful crafts, handmade gifts, treats. Ice-cream superb. Nice change from the ordinary and would recommend

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Philadelphia and learned a lot. The Amish portion was very interesting. The food from Amish Country was excellent. I did not care for the movie shown on our return trip to New York. It was very depressing and ended the day on the wrong note.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We were very satisfied about the well organised trip.
Every promised worth seeing point of interest was visited.
The Amish people were very friendly.
Monik Frank Belgium

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

An interesting day out and Philadelphia certainly worth a visit - to my amazement the statue that most tourists want to be photographed with is the "ROCKY" statue. The ride with the Amish was a bit disappointing as we really saw little of how they lived. Quite a long day out but recommended. The tour guide was excellent

Ee Him O
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Visiting the Amish village is interesting and informative. Worth the day trip to experience their livelihood .

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Really enjoyed it, very informative. Will recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant! Thoroughly enjoyed the tour, the guides were very knowledgable and attentive. Would have liked more time in the Amish village however all in all a great tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a very interesting day seeing Philadelphia and the city highlights. The afternoon at the Amish village was very calm and relaxing and a great end to the day. The carriage ride was so peaceful and our driver was so happy to share about their life. I highly recommend it for a day away from NY

Anne S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Multilingual tour a good option for those involved but fragmented group a bit. Would've enjoyed more time in the township of Intercourse. Great day!

Harold H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It was a great tour. A lot see and soak in. Great review of where our great Country started.


The only negative thing I have to say is that the air condition and fan were broken on the tour bus. When we left it was not working and the driver said that nothing could be done. About 3 hours into our trip it was really hot and getting hotter and people on the bus were beginning to feel ill. I ended up calling the Grey Line bus company and we had a new bus in 1 hour. Funny how nothing could be done in his eyes.
Our tour guide was great in keeping everyone calm as we made this transition.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857PHI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message