• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 227 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Philadelphia and Amish Country Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Exceeded expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great day, all parts were beaut .....cultures ...tour guide well informed ...we 3 enjoyed ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great trip. onlly spoilt at the start with the female tour guide saying that that she had no booking for us. eventually another girl found our names on another sheet. She appologised but the first girl did not and it was rather embarresing to be put off the coach as she said that she did,nt have seats for us. we would have liked a little longer at the Market place as by the time we had stood in a long line for lunch we did,nt have much time to look at all the shops. Buggy ride was great fun with a lovely amish girl

Eilwyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A thoroughly satisfactory experience

Anna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent day out! However lunch was very early and in Philadelphia. I would much rather have experienced the Amish Lunch at the "Farm" - it looked good and was very reasonably priced. If time is a factor it would be worth an extra hour on the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was really great to get to know more about the Amish who were so nice with us! The Guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Fantastic. Nice total with Amish people. Funny buggy ride.

Ashley P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Well worth it. Excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Amazing. The tour guide was so knowledgeable, with more than enough information. The visit to the Amish country was incredible, great bunch of people.

Kathleen F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Enjoyed the day very much. Very good guide and explained everything to us along the way.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is a whistle-stop tour, so if you want that then it's good. You do meet real Amish people and get a buggy ride through a real working farm. The staff and guides were laid-back and friendly, too, which made the long day easy going for all. I recommend it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I had a fantastic day. The tour guide was really nice and had a bubbly personality that made the day very enjoyable. Seeing the Amish was a highlight. I would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very nice tour. Though we were very unlucky with the weather our guide tried to do everything to make the tour interesting. Failed to see the Constitution Hall.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

If this tour was only Amish Country I would have given it 5 stars. There were four of us in our group and all of us thought the Philadelphia part of the tour was ok, seeing the first inhabited street was great but we would have much preferred to have less time there. Having said that though the Amish Country part of the tour was incredible and very interesting. We thoroughly enjoyed the buggy ride, our Amish driver Levi was hilarious and happily shared details of how they run their farms etc. The cookies that were made by the Amish children and available to buy on the buggy ride are AMAZING, we have never had cookies like it. Make sure you buy some. The Kettle Kitchen shop has some fantastic products to buy like jams and sauces. The scenery is like something from a postcard, we took so many photos. To sum up I would definitely do this tour again, just to go to Amish Country it was really really worth a visit.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Family had a wonderful trip. Informative and fun.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857PHI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message