4 star rating: Recommended 277 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Philadelphia and Amish Country Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 277 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Annette P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had the best tour guide on this trip, Elie, very well informed and oh so entertaining!!
It had something for everyone and the Amish part was something I'll never forget, such peaceful and contented people.
It's a long day ,13 hours all up, so don't make big plans for the evening, you'll be exhausted!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A long day but was very pleasant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We really enjoyed this trip, although more time at the Amish county would have been appreciated

Mark H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great day out. Could have spent longer in Philadelphia but the trip to Amish Country should not be missed. Look out for the manipulation of the children whilst you are on the pony ride. When you hear "we have cookies for 2 dollars and root beer for 2 dollars", you will know what I mean. An interesting day and a photo with Rocky is a must

Stephen G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent activity would recommend you do this trip if you have the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent tour - totally recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Very good enjoyed the Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Such a wonderful, learning experience! Tour guides were impressive with their language skills and historical knowledge. Timing for hop-on, hop-offs is just right...never a dull moment. I thought it was going to be a loonnggg road trip on the tour bus, but the day went by so very quickly. This trip is well worth your $.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

I really great trip but would have liked a little more time in Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide was great and very humerous!!! He also was very informative! Awesome experience and would definitely recommend going! Bring a book along or a small blanket since it's about a 3 hour drive there and back!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our trip got off on a negative start with the bus being over 30 minutes late arriving, adding to this was the confusion are to where we were supposed to catch the bus - iternary gave a street number but no numbers were visable on the store fronts nor was there a sign indicating where we should assemble - then came Eli (think I have his name correct, he was our tour guide) who was wonderful and quelled our fears! Once en route our guide was very knowledgeable and humorus and paid attention to every nationality on board. I do have to point out that the bus driver was the bus best driver I have encountered. Visiting Philadelphia was an educational experience and meeting the Amish was a trip not to be missed. This trip and tour company are highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was wonderful & emotional to see where America all started. Great guide & driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Tour was excellent and there were many very good landmarks to see. As well the time spent at the Amish farm and craft area was also very nice to see. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Exceeded expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great day, all parts were beaut .....cultures ...tour guide well informed ...we 3 enjoyed ...

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857PHI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message