4 star rating: Recommended 302 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:New York City, New York
  • Duration:13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Philadelphia and Amish Country Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 302 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our trip got off on a negative start with the bus being over 30 minutes late arriving, adding to this was the confusion are to where we were supposed to catch the bus - iternary gave a street number but no numbers were visable on the store fronts nor was there a sign indicating where we should assemble - then came Eli (think I have his name correct, he was our tour guide) who was wonderful and quelled our fears! Once en route our guide was very knowledgeable and humorus and paid attention to every nationality on board. I do have to point out that the bus driver was the bus best driver I have encountered. Visiting Philadelphia was an educational experience and meeting the Amish was a trip not to be missed. This trip and tour company are highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was wonderful & emotional to see where America all started. Great guide & driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Tour was excellent and there were many very good landmarks to see. As well the time spent at the Amish farm and craft area was also very nice to see. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Exceeded expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great day, all parts were beaut .....cultures ...tour guide well informed ...we 3 enjoyed ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great trip. onlly spoilt at the start with the female tour guide saying that that she had no booking for us. eventually another girl found our names on another sheet. She appologised but the first girl did not and it was rather embarresing to be put off the coach as she said that she did,nt have seats for us. we would have liked a little longer at the Market place as by the time we had stood in a long line for lunch we did,nt have much time to look at all the shops. Buggy ride was great fun with a lovely amish girl

Eilwyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A thoroughly satisfactory experience

Anna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent day out! However lunch was very early and in Philadelphia. I would much rather have experienced the Amish Lunch at the "Farm" - it looked good and was very reasonably priced. If time is a factor it would be worth an extra hour on the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was really great to get to know more about the Amish who were so nice with us! The Guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Fantastic. Nice total with Amish people. Funny buggy ride.

Ashley P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Well worth it. Excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Amazing. The tour guide was so knowledgeable, with more than enough information. The visit to the Amish country was incredible, great bunch of people.

Kathleen F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Enjoyed the day very much. Very good guide and explained everything to us along the way.

SHAN S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is a whistle-stop tour, so if you want that then it's good. You do meet real Amish people and get a buggy ride through a real working farm. The staff and guides were laid-back and friendly, too, which made the long day easy going for all. I recommend it.

Fiona H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I had a fantastic day. The tour guide was really nice and had a bubbly personality that made the day very enjoyable. Seeing the Amish was a highlight. I would recommend this tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I would like to have visited more about Amish.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Tour was brill loved the Amish part of the tour only down side is you don't get enough time in Philadelphia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The day started early at 7am but the main reason is to avoid the traffic getting out of NY. It is a great way to see the city of love - I learnt a lot more about US history - Sharon our guide was very informative. It was at times hard to hear her in the coach unless you were sitting up the front, this was due to the fact there was another smaller group of non-English speakers at the rear of the bus. We also visited Amish country - only to have a 30min buggy ride and to spend 1.5hr at the marketplace for lunch and souvenirs. We returned to NY city by 5-6pm. It was a good day out.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Last day of holiday andneeded to get back to hotel to pack. Because of rain and queues we were over an hour late - that was fine - I would not have wanted them to cut anything short, I think the guides did the best they or anyone could.
BUT, coming home the driver took a wrong turn and that added another hour to our return journey. - bad , surely some one could have noticed the mistake as well as drive being aware of road signs.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

My daughter and myself enjoyed the trip to Philadelphia and Amish country very much
the guides were very informative and the weather ws great! thank you so much for your tours!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Philadelphia is a fascinating place! Unfortunately it did rain for the buggy ride but that can't be helped. I also don't think we needed that long at the shops

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, thoroughly enjoyed myself. Good balance of history and entertainment

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Was a great trip. Guide Stefan and bus driver both excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great trip, a real good and interesting day

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Great day - tour guides great. Would have liked to have had bit more time with the Amish folk. Wonderful crafts, handmade gifts, treats. Ice-cream superb. Nice change from the ordinary and would recommend

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857PHI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message