• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 262 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Philadelphia and Amish Country Day Trip from New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 262 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Very good enjoyed the Amish Country

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Such a wonderful, learning experience! Tour guides were impressive with their language skills and historical knowledge. Timing for hop-on, hop-offs is just right...never a dull moment. I thought it was going to be a loonnggg road trip on the tour bus, but the day went by so very quickly. This trip is well worth your $.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

I really great trip but would have liked a little more time in Philadelphia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide was great and very humerous!!! He also was very informative! Awesome experience and would definitely recommend going! Bring a book along or a small blanket since it's about a 3 hour drive there and back!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our trip got off on a negative start with the bus being over 30 minutes late arriving, adding to this was the confusion are to where we were supposed to catch the bus - iternary gave a street number but no numbers were visable on the store fronts nor was there a sign indicating where we should assemble - then came Eli (think I have his name correct, he was our tour guide) who was wonderful and quelled our fears! Once en route our guide was very knowledgeable and humorus and paid attention to every nationality on board. I do have to point out that the bus driver was the bus best driver I have encountered. Visiting Philadelphia was an educational experience and meeting the Amish was a trip not to be missed. This trip and tour company are highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was wonderful & emotional to see where America all started. Great guide & driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Tour was excellent and there were many very good landmarks to see. As well the time spent at the Amish farm and craft area was also very nice to see. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Exceeded expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great day, all parts were beaut .....cultures ...tour guide well informed ...we 3 enjoyed ...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great trip. onlly spoilt at the start with the female tour guide saying that that she had no booking for us. eventually another girl found our names on another sheet. She appologised but the first girl did not and it was rather embarresing to be put off the coach as she said that she did,nt have seats for us. we would have liked a little longer at the Market place as by the time we had stood in a long line for lunch we did,nt have much time to look at all the shops. Buggy ride was great fun with a lovely amish girl

Eilwyn C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A thoroughly satisfactory experience

Anna L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent day out! However lunch was very early and in Philadelphia. I would much rather have experienced the Amish Lunch at the "Farm" - it looked good and was very reasonably priced. If time is a factor it would be worth an extra hour on the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was really great to get to know more about the Amish who were so nice with us! The Guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Fantastic. Nice total with Amish people. Funny buggy ride.

Ashley P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Well worth it. Excellent value for money.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857PHI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message