5 star rating: Highly Recommended 225 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 or 3 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 225 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My boyfriend and I took this tour as a way to see a bit of New York and some great pictures! Kennedy was absolutely brilliant, not only giving us a great morning with amusing conversations but also highlighting 'must-see' things to do that the guide books seemed to miss. I was thrilled with both the range of locations and the quality of pictures! I would highly recommend phototrek tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Marc was an amazing guide and helped us see so much more of New York than we would have on our own. His photos are fantastic and it is great to have such lovely photos of my friend and I instead of some quick blurry selfies taken on a mobile phone. Marc is also very knowledgeable about the city and explained the subway to us which was a terrific help and we used it again without any difficulty in the following days. I'll be recommending this tour to anyone I meet who is going to New York. It's a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was one of our favourite highlights of New York as we did it on our first day it was also a great introduction to an awesome city! Marc Samuels our tour guide and photographer took some really great shots was also so knowledgeable which really made our experience so memorable. He gave us some good hints and tips for the rest of our stay including teaching us how to use the subway! I will recommend this tour to all my friends and family and anyone who is visiting New York City!
Thanks so much Marc and Viator XOX

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I were in New York City for only 2 days and we were thrilled to have the opportunity to have Kennedy show us around. He was pleasant, informative, and funny. We honestly had a great time! Not only did we get tons of pictures, but Kennedy showed us how to master the subway system and suggested other sights to see. So if you are considering booking this tour you will not be disappointed! It is truly the way to begin your New York experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Marc was amazing. Even with the rain (and there was a lot of rain toward the end), it was great fun. The pictures are amazingly good too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

this tour is awesome!! Marcs knowledge of NYC and its subway system is exactly what you need for a hassle free holiday. Do this tour early in your holiday so u get a feel for the city and the locations. The pics i received from Marc are simply outstanding he took shots of us on the Brooklyn bridge (which was very busy) but made it look like we were the only ones there,these fotos will be treasured for a long time such a great keep sake! we did the 2 hour tour from 8-10 am and i received around 145 pics. this tour is a must to do people you will not be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, do it.
Kennedy provided us with an excellent collection of photos. Something you can't achieve when there is just the two of you. We took the early morning tour which appeared to be the best time, this mainly being due to absence of people in Time Square and utilising the sub way. Kennedy's pace is quick, in order that you visit all the available sites. He is also cursed with being tall and appears to have legs longer than most humans.
All in all, excellent well worth just wish the service was available in other city's.
Regrets, not booking a longer tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing. Marc Samuels is a great guide and photographer! You will not be disappointed with this tour! :)

Allison H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Kennedy our guide/photographer was FAB, spent a great first morning in New York with him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thank you Kennedy! He took us to so many great landmarks and gave an invaluable lesson about using the subway. He put us at ease immediately and off we went, he was a mine of useful information about the city which he obviously loved. We had a wonderful time with him and we were so pleased with the results - I can recommend this tour without reservation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I would recommend this tour. The tour guide knows all the best photo spots and the pictures turned out great. Normally when we go on holidays we come back with very few pictures of the two of us together so it's great having so many pictures of the two of us for once. We got engaged while we were there so it makes it all the more special having these photos as memories for years to come.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome experience with some excellent quality pictures and knowledge from our fantastic tour guide Kennedy. Really fun pictures and we covered a lot of 'ground' on the tour to get the most out of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful photographer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent one of our top tours. The day started with rains, he rescheduled his agenda, when it got dried, took us on foot seeing things we wouldnt see from a limo, and very patient and caring considering we're 5 girls. All pictures were awesome, still talk about them... Big thanks!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour with Kennedy! Fun and exciting. A bit of walking but worth it. We enjoyed this day a lot and we are so happy to have pictures together from our beautiful honeymoon.

From USD $ 100.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2882A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message