5 star rating: Highly Recommended 238 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 or 3 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 238 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely loved this tour. Not only was the tour amazing but with my man proposing, we now have some of the best memories of a lifetime. Loved our photographer. Even in pouring rain he didn't cancel and our photos are perfect. Strongly recommend this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Overall my husband and I would agree that this was a very good and worthwhile activity to spend our money on. We are not normally "tour" kind of people, but it was so great to arrive in NY and immediately get the lay of the land from a local. Marc gave us a lot of interesting information that was super helpful and the photos were so great! He took so many pictures of us all over NY and how else could we ever have captured these shots? (We definitely couldn't have). I highly recommend taking this photo/walking tour and I would also recommend taking it on your first or second day if possible to get the maximum benefit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour, got brilliant photographs. Would recommend anyone to do this Photography walking tour. We did it at 8am, it was the best time to do it as it was a lot quieter and managed to get round a lot quicker. Our guide Kennedy was brillliant and gave us a lot of information about all the landmarks. We got our photographs email to us, it was so easy to download them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

OMG!! Kennedy was such an amazing tour guide and even better photographer! We loved our pictures and were even more excited that it snowed the day of so the pictures were even more beautiful!! I have told so many people about this and think it was such an awesome experience. I love that we told Kennedy that this was our honeymoon we never had and were celebrating our anniversary and he made it that much more special!!! My husband is not a fan of taking pictures but Kennedy made it fun for both of us. I hope one day we can do this again!! Thank you Kennedy!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful experience. Marc was amazing and had tons of interesting information. The photos are amazing and arrived the next day at the hotel. Would recommend this to anyone looking for great photos at an equally great price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful introduction to NY. Our tour guide, Kennedy Moore, was friendly, experienced and engaging. We have beautiful photos which we would never have been able to take ourselves. Also shared personal stories of NY and recommended places for us to visit during our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour. The highlight of the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took our tour with Marc, and we absolutely enjoyed it. It's a little fast paced, but we covered a lot of ground. Marc was most helpful in teaching us how to maneuver through the subways. Which liberated us from all the bad traffic. I especially enjoyed all the facts Marc knew, whenever I had a ?.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would definitely recommend this tour to any first time visitors to New York. Not only did we cover more ground in the two hours with our guide (Marc) than we would have under our own steam over three days, but we also got some fantastic pictures of the two of us in some of the most iconic locations! Added to this was the historic information that was relayed and the advice on other places to visit during our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If we could give 7 stars for this tour, we would. Mr.Kennedy Moore is an execllent professional who knows exactly the best spots for the pictures and was able to made us feel how to be a Newyorker. If you're planning to make this tour, we highly recommend it. It worth every dollar invested.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience! Highly recommend! Mark was our guide, took great care of us!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fantastic walking tour with Kennedy (Ask a New Yorker), brilliant company for walk and chat and learn things about New York. Just wonderful. Started Time Square, took subway to Brooklyn bridge, walked SoHo and Village, ended up at Crosby's Street Hotel, which i a wonderful place in itself. Recommend Ask a new Yorker!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Better then I expected and saw places I never know and learnt thing I didn't know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Mark our tour guide was amazing! we had 3 hours with him and he took us everywhere! he is a great ttour guide and we loved our photos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

One of our favourite NYC experiences. Our guide Marcus was on time and "bam" straight into it. He had us jumping out into Times Square traffic (stationary of course) for those quintesential NYC shots with Cabs, cops, crowds, traffic and lights. Onto Central Park, then Brooklyn Bridge and Soho. Marcus explained the subway to us and during our walk provided a real insight into NYC, the different areas and it's people. Plenty of photos taken (over 100) and these were provided in a fast manner via e-mail link to a WinZip file. No issues whatsoever. This is ideal as a first day in NYC to get a feel for the city, the subway and the layout, whilst in the safe hands of an experienced guide. You then have the experience to do your own exploring of one of the world's great cities.

Craig V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time... Marc was an excellent guide, he gave us some great tips on places to eat during our stay and took some great photographs. We have both been to NYC before, thus we thought this would be a great tour to do as we wanted some photos of both us that we could keep, very happy!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent! Marc was fantastic and very helpful with information around the city. Walked over Brooklyn Bridge and enjoyed our time there

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to get everybody in the pictures.Our guide/photographer was great and adapted our tour so we could finish near our next port of call.Well worth doing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was fantastic. Kennedy our guide was friendly, helpful and took us to great locations four our photo's.
I will recommend this tour to all my family and friend.
Great laughs all around. We loved the tips of New York and the recommend dining spots.
Thanks Again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

If you want to see all of NYC then this is the tour for you, it's a lot of walking, but a great way to get photographs of all the family together ! Loads of great photos , lots of great memories !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic walking tour, would recommend to all people visiting New York for the first time. Thank you Marc for a wonderful start to our New York holiday.

Gus
Colombia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Simply amaizing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This tour is a MUST, great to have lovely photos of the two of us together. Kennedy our guild made the tour so fun, stopping anywhere for a photo, we received 115 photos of our two hour tour on the same day. If you're in too minds of doing this tour, all i can say, is go for it, you won't be dissapointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic. Our guide Marc was full of knowledge about New York and showed us many places. This really is the best way to see the city and all it has to offer. Our photos were also simply fantastic and are definitely a great memento. A definite tour to do if you are in New York. I cannot recommend this tour highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The trip is a must, you get to see and do so much more than you could experience on your own. Thank you Marc for a brilliant three hours.

From USD $ 71.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2882A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message