5 star rating: Highly Recommended 233 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 or 3 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 233 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was the 2nd time we hired Marc to take photos of our family in NYC. Our focus was more on the photos than the tour and he did an excellent job once again of taking us to some new areas in which to shoot them. We went for a father/ daughter reunion after decades apart and Marc was amazing!

Bronwyn M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This is an absolute must do tour Marc our guide is fantastic we got to see and do things in NYC that we would never have known about and have some awesome pics of us and the city. Marc showed us how to navigate the subway system he is personable, knowledgeable and very helpful an awesome day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Marc was a great tour guide. We went from Time Square to Central Park and Grand Central Station with our last stop at the Brooklyn Bridge in 2 hours time. He took a lot of pictures and even helped teach us how to use the subway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Brilliant way to see New York with your own guide and photographer. We could not recommend this tour more highly. Our guide, Kennedy, was amazing and gave us a wonderful introduction to the Big Apple. He took some fantastic photos of us as a couple which doesn't happen too often on holiday!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Had so much fun walking round NYC, with our own personal tour guide.

harryinaus
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

So worth it, was amazing and photos were great. Kennedy our guide was fantastic. Can't recommend thus tour any higher. Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour,great photographer and loved the photo's.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely fantastic tour. Kennedy was very knowledgeable, and very professional. The photos turned out fantastic, and the atmosphere of NY comes out in the photos, which is what I wanted!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great introduction to New York!. Marc taught us how to use the subway, gave us lots of tips and shared interesting information about the sights at which we were being photographed. Can't believe how much we covered in 3 hours. Unfortunately the weather was not great that day...but can't blame anyone for that!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We enjoyed a great afternoon with Marc. He met us on time at the designated meeting place and planned out our afternoon so that we could see some great sights but also be close to our planned evening activity. His knowledge of the city was outstanding and he gave us great tips and advice especially on using the subway! After we got used to feeling like film stars and being photographed at every minute, we moved around the city swiftly but with ease and now we have a huge number of fantastic photos which were sent via email that evening. This was a great experience and we would thoroughly recommend it to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My partner and I had the BEST time with Kennedy on our tour! Not only were all our photos amazing but the tips he gave us about all things New York were extremely helpful. I'd recommend purchasing the 3 hour tour so you can fit in more sites (this is the one we did)! I would also recommend this tour to anyone who's never been to New York (do it on your first few days like we did) or to anyone who wants to have a great time out and have some fantastic photos taken!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a great tour with Mark. At last perfect photos of New York and both of us in them! Mark knew all the best angles and not only did we visit the iconic images but also the quieter streets in Brooklyn. A great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a wonderful time with our guide and personal photographer Mark. Well worth the money. Mark is a fountain of knowledge! Great idea....thanks Mark!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent, we could not fault this trip. Marc was a great host and we loved our whistle stop tour of new York. The photos are excellent and a great way to capture your visit. Woud recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Marc was fabulous. We did 4 locations in two hours, he was personable, fun and very knowledgeabe.
Pictures were fabulous! Thanks Marc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We took a 3hr late morning tour the first day we arrived in New York. It was really worth booking. Marc was good fun very informative and in three hours covered everywhere we wanted to go. He gave us a great insight into NYC and gave great advise on how to get around and sights to see. And have some terrific pictures to keep. Keep up the good work.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful time with wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An incredible experience and awesome photos. Kennedy was such a nice person and made it so comfortable. Wish we have this sort of professional photography tour whenever we go out on holidays!

Definitely can not recommend any less. Totally worth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic day with Marc. Would definately recommend for anybody who wants to orientate themselves with the city, save time and have photos to remember. This was a highlight start to a great adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Can't recommend this enough ,fantastic morning with lovely photographs .....Kennedy is such a lovely genuine guy thank u xx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

me and my fiance had such a BLAST and mark is so GREAT i would defernitly say pick this if u r going to new york, i wld give it 10 stars if i could it is that great :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Was very informative and had fun taking pictures all around the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The best tour ever, Marc was great. He took us to Grand central, Central park, Brooklyn bridge and…We basically saw everything we wanted to see within two hours and had great photos delivered the next day to our hotel. So, I really recommend it!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

At first, we were not quite sure of how to behave. The photographer has set us up from one location and position to the next and took a couple of photos and then off to the next position. But we got the hang of it quite quickly and felt like models. The pics turned out wonderful. We had a great time and were having a great time with Kennedy. As our hotel has lost the CD delivered to us next day, we were able to meet again and got a second set of CDs. He went out of his way to make sure we got the photos. We were very happy with the tour, the photos and what we learned on the way. A big recommendation from us!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent way to start our visit to NY. Mark gave us a lot of good tips on how to see the city and showed us how the subway worked. Got some great photos delivered to our hotel the next day and thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

From USD $ 71.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2882A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message