5 star rating: Highly Recommended 236 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 or 3 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private New York Walking Tour with a Personal Photographer. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 236 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

At first, we were not quite sure of how to behave. The photographer has set us up from one location and position to the next and took a couple of photos and then off to the next position. But we got the hang of it quite quickly and felt like models. The pics turned out wonderful. We had a great time and were having a great time with Kennedy. As our hotel has lost the CD delivered to us next day, we were able to meet again and got a second set of CDs. He went out of his way to make sure we got the photos. We were very happy with the tour, the photos and what we learned on the way. A big recommendation from us!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent way to start our visit to NY. Mark gave us a lot of good tips on how to see the city and showed us how the subway worked. Got some great photos delivered to our hotel the next day and thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I can't highly recommend this enough!!!!

Our tour guide was informative and helpful and if it wasn't for him showing us the subway and encouraging our confidence in it we may have been using taxis all of the holiday! :P we went to Brooklyn Bridge, Grand Central and Times Square and along the way he was friendly and helpful and had a great passion for New York!

We also went to Central Park and had some lovely photos taken by iconic locations :)

Book this now! you won't regret it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

My husband and I went on the 2 hour midday tour. Out tour guide was very nice. He took great pictures. This tour is well worth the money. Oh, and make sure you wear gym shoes the day of the tour. lol

nicolette
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Marc was very professional and friendly. He gave us an interesting insight into New York. We covered alot of ground in just a couple of hours too and got to see many iconic places. Best of all, we have wonderful photos we could take home to share with our families..especially since both of us were in it. It was really worth it and a must-do for all those who want to capture great pictures of their holiday experience in New york.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We met Kennedy on our second day in New York he was brilliant he certainly knew his stuff. We went to places with him that we never would have found. This trip is a must if it is your first time in New York, we would never have visited so many places on our own. I will say this though you need to have comfy shoes and be fairly fit. Well worth every single penny and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We booked this tour for our first day in New York and it was worth every penny. Marc took us all around Midtown, into Central Park, over Brooklyn Bridge and more. He showed us how the subway works and gave us plenty of detail on every area we walked through that really enhanced our visit. We got far more great photos than was initially promised. Even though the tour was only a couple of hours we packed an amazing amount in and I'd recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Loved this and all the wonderful photo's of our family trip to new York captured beautifully by Mark. Well worth the money!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Awesome had the best time and got so many amazing photoes!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This tour was one of the highlights of our NYC trip. We did the 3 hour morning tour a few days before Christmas. It was our first ever trip to New York. Marc was AWESOME! He made the tour really fun with interesting facts about the spots we visited and joked around with us quite a bit. He also gave great advice on places we might want to spend Christmas day. He really knows his city and every tip he gave us about restaurants and neighborhoods was spot on. The photos he took of us are amazing! There are so many I am going to frame and put up. They are very high resolution so there's a couple we're going to blow up poster size. Marc also taught us how to use the subway, which we were really intimidated by at first. After the tour we used the subway several times a day for the rest of our two week stay and it was a huge life saver in terms of all the walking we had done on the first few days in NYC before learning how to ride the subway. My husband was really impressed with the entire tour, he thought it was going to be dull and slow. I do recommend wearing comfortable shoes it is a lot of walking. I was pretty tired after the tour, but it was totally worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was GREAT! I love it and so did my girlfriend. We love our pictures. I recommend for young adults and people who went to see parts of NY.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Marc was great.Gave us lots of useful information about New York such as places to shop/eat/good shows/transport and less well known places to visit.The photos were fabulous - lots of fun shots as well as good views of the city.Would definately recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Marc was awesome - had the best afternoon with him, seeing the sights of Manhattan. Cannot believe how many things we saw adn how much distance we covered - it takes a New Yorker to be able to show you this much in 3 hours! As others have said also, it is invaluable to learn from him tricks of the city such as how to use the subway. And as for getting such awesome photos with both of us in the shot rather than terrible 'self portraits' - well that is priceless in itself. Thanks Marc for a great day, we wish you every bit of success and good fortune in the future. Sal and Al from Melbourne, Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Well this would have to be the must do tour of NY. I have recommended this to everyone as our photographer Mark was informative, fun and delivered sensational photos of us in NY. If you onle do one tour this has to be the one! Fantastic Mark, 10 out of 10!
Jenny and Kirra

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was the highlight of our visit. We came to NYC for the weekend but the 2 hours tour was very informative. Within those 2 hours, we have learnt lot, we went to places that we would have not known and best of all we had the friendliest tour guide ever. Marc is very professional and did a wonderful job. The photos he took are so beautiful and perfect. I could not thank him enough. To people who read this review, I recommend the Private New York Walking Tour with Marc when visiting New York. It will be worth it. Thank you Marc and keep up the good work!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Highly recommend this tour, going first thing in the morning to avoid all the crowds is the best idea, got over double the amount of pictures guaranteed an they are all fantastic quality. captured memories that will be cherished.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We had a wonderful time! Mark was very entertaining and informative. The photos that he took will be part of every story that we tell about NYC. thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic - A must for all couples who visit NYC. This was one of the highlights of our trip. Our guide Marc was knowledgeable, friendly and a great photographer. It's fantastic for us to have professional pictures capturing our memorable trip to New York City.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour was very, very good. My boyfriend and I got so many pictures together in an amazing city! Fantastic because as a couple its hard to get pictures together without wondering "is he going to run off with my camera?". We did this tour on our first day in the city and we got a lot of information they helped us with the rest of our holiday. Thankyou so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What can I say - my husband laughed when I said I wanted to book this trip.. Well, he ate his words after the 2 hours spent with Marc our photographer. He was first class, from the direction on the day and pictures he provided I could see why after eight years he's still in business. This trip although appears a bit pricey is well worth every penny, we are both so glad we booked this trip, without the likes of Marc you would never get memories like this. What I would suggest is taking a change of top, as so many pictures with the same outfit on gets boring. We stopped for a comfort break at Grand Central and I could have easily changed my top and pictures would have been a bit more varied.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It was a great experience. You won't regret it. We and all my friends like the pics. Kennedy is great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We had a really good time seeing all of the different sites throughout the city. We couldn't have possibly gotten such great pictures to remember our trip without Kennedy's help!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We loved every minute of our tour with Marc. He was very professional and managed to get photos of our family in the middle of NYC and they look as if we were the only ones there in many photos. All the photos were amazing and the very next morning, the CD arrived at our hotel as promised. We did things I had never done as a New Yorker myself, all I can say is " Book it" you won't regret it!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We had a great time with Kennedy, learnt so much about the city and have great photos to remember our trip. Would do this in every country if it was available. Will definitely be sharing this tour with many of my friends and family who are are visiting NYC in the future. Thank you so much for a fun morning and great photos.

sweettracy1
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic tour guide and tour.
We done this the morning after we arrived , This being the first time for us in NY. The guide showed us how to get a subway card and how to travel around, and he took us on the Brooklyn Bridge, Central Park, Little Italy , China Town, 42nd Street, Park Avenue and lots of other places while all the time explaining where we were and where we going to. We had lots of photos taken that were hand delivered to our hotel room while we were out by the next day. Kennedy was our guide who was so friendly and made us feel relaxed in such a busy city. He bought us water when we needed it and allowed us to sit down when ever we wanted to. He even said he would allow us to go on a free tour of his own in his own time, on another day which was brass rubbing all the wonderful plaques in NY and to turn them into works of art, this sounded very interesting, but unfortunately we had made plans for our stay in NY, so maybe next time. Highly recommended. 100/100 *****

From USD $ 71.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2882A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message