Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 250 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Joseph Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We enjoyed a great afternoon with Marc. He met us on time at the designated meeting place and planned out our afternoon so that we could see some great sights but also be close to our planned evening activity. His knowledge of the city was outstanding and he gave us great tips and advice especially on using the subway! After we got used to feeling like film stars and being photographed at every minute, we moved around the city swiftly but with ease and now we have a huge number of fantastic photos which were sent via email that evening. This was a great experience and we would thoroughly recommend it to everyone!

ash_88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My partner and I had the BEST time with Kennedy on our tour! Not only were all our photos amazing but the tips he gave us about all things New York were extremely helpful. I'd recommend purchasing the 3 hour tour so you can fit in more sites (this is the one we did)! I would also recommend this tour to anyone who's never been to New York (do it on your first few days like we did) or to anyone who wants to have a great time out and have some fantastic photos taken!

maginess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a great tour with Mark. At last perfect photos of New York and both of us in them! Mark knew all the best angles and not only did we visit the iconic images but also the quieter streets in Brooklyn. A great tour.

Kelly B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a wonderful time with our guide and personal photographer Mark. Well worth the money. Mark is a fountain of knowledge! Great idea....thanks Mark!

Emma B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent, we could not fault this trip. Marc was a great host and we loved our whistle stop tour of new York. The photos are excellent and a great way to capture your visit. Woud recommend to anyone.

Elise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Marc was fabulous. We did 4 locations in two hours, he was personable, fun and very knowledgeabe.
Pictures were fabulous! Thanks Marc.

Caroline P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We took a 3hr late morning tour the first day we arrived in New York. It was really worth booking. Marc was good fun very informative and in three hours covered everywhere we wanted to go. He gave us a great insight into NYC and gave great advise on how to get around and sights to see. And have some terrific pictures to keep. Keep up the good work.

Emily R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful time with wonderful guide.

Ramkrishna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An incredible experience and awesome photos. Kennedy was such a nice person and made it so comfortable. Wish we have this sort of professional photography tour whenever we go out on holidays!

Definitely can not recommend any less. Totally worth.

Tanya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Fantastic day with Marc. Would definately recommend for anybody who wants to orientate themselves with the city, save time and have photos to remember. This was a highlight start to a great adventure.

Caroline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Can't recommend this enough ,fantastic morning with lovely photographs .....Kennedy is such a lovely genuine guy thank u xx

amkp0801

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

me and my fiance had such a BLAST and mark is so GREAT i would defernitly say pick this if u r going to new york, i wld give it 10 stars if i could it is that great :)

barboza1986

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Was very informative and had fun taking pictures all around the city.

Yanchik USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The best tour ever, Marc was great. He took us to Grand central, Central park, Brooklyn bridge and…We basically saw everything we wanted to see within two hours and had great photos delivered the next day to our hotel. So, I really recommend it!!!!!

Christa J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

At first, we were not quite sure of how to behave. The photographer has set us up from one location and position to the next and took a couple of photos and then off to the next position. But we got the hang of it quite quickly and felt like models. The pics turned out wonderful. We had a great time and were having a great time with Kennedy. As our hotel has lost the CD delivered to us next day, we were able to meet again and got a second set of CDs. He went out of his way to make sure we got the photos. We were very happy with the tour, the photos and what we learned on the way. A big recommendation from us!!!!

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent way to start our visit to NY. Mark gave us a lot of good tips on how to see the city and showed us how the subway worked. Got some great photos delivered to our hotel the next day and thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

beans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

I can't highly recommend this enough!!!!

Our tour guide was informative and helpful and if it wasn't for him showing us the subway and encouraging our confidence in it we may have been using taxis all of the holiday! :P we went to Brooklyn Bridge, Grand Central and Times Square and along the way he was friendly and helpful and had a great passion for New York!

We also went to Central Park and had some lovely photos taken by iconic locations :)

Book this now! you won't regret it!

rosylan_brown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

My husband and I went on the 2 hour midday tour. Out tour guide was very nice. He took great pictures. This tour is well worth the money. Oh, and make sure you wear gym shoes the day of the tour. lol

nicolette Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Marc was very professional and friendly. He gave us an interesting insight into New York. We covered alot of ground in just a couple of hours too and got to see many iconic places. Best of all, we have wonderful photos we could take home to share with our families..especially since both of us were in it. It was really worth it and a must-do for all those who want to capture great pictures of their holiday experience in New york.

Glenda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We met Kennedy on our second day in New York he was brilliant he certainly knew his stuff. We went to places with him that we never would have found. This trip is a must if it is your first time in New York, we would never have visited so many places on our own. I will say this though you need to have comfy shoes and be fairly fit. Well worth every single penny and very informative

CarolineP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

We booked this tour for our first day in New York and it was worth every penny. Marc took us all around Midtown, into Central Park, over Brooklyn Bridge and more. He showed us how the subway works and gave us plenty of detail on every area we walked through that really enhanced our visit. We got far more great photos than was initially promised. Even though the tour was only a couple of hours we packed an amazing amount in and I'd recommend it to anyone.

Charles E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Loved this and all the wonderful photo's of our family trip to new York captured beautifully by Mark. Well worth the money!!

jodestar09

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Awesome had the best time and got so many amazing photoes!!!!

FRANCINE USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This tour was one of the highlights of our NYC trip. We did the 3 hour morning tour a few days before Christmas. It was our first ever trip to New York. Marc was AWESOME! He made the tour really fun with interesting facts about the spots we visited and joked around with us quite a bit. He also gave great advice on places we might want to spend Christmas day. He really knows his city and every tip he gave us about restaurants and neighborhoods was spot on. The photos he took of us are amazing! There are so many I am going to frame and put up. They are very high resolution so there's a couple we're going to blow up poster size. Marc also taught us how to use the subway, which we were really intimidated by at first. After the tour we used the subway several times a day for the rest of our two week stay and it was a huge life saver in terms of all the walking we had done on the first few days in NYC before learning how to ride the subway. My husband was really impressed with the entire tour, he thought it was going to be dull and slow. I do recommend wearing comfortable shoes it is a lot of walking. I was pretty tired after the tour, but it was totally worth it!

Isaiah USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was GREAT! I love it and so did my girlfriend. We love our pictures. I recommend for young adults and people who went to see parts of NY.

Viewing 5 of 10

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 75.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2882A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message