4.5 star rating: Recommended 40 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: New York City by Limousine. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 40 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent and is worth going as you get to go inside to places which are not advised on the trip when booking. Did not like it when members of the public took photos of the limo when we were inside as this was our time and think the driver should have stopped this. The tour guide person was very clear and took us to a great hot dog place and was very easy to understand. Did feel like they expected a tip when this is already included in the price and this trip is not cheap but did buy the guide a hot dog and offered to buy a drink and an ice cream and the tour guide was late and we didn't meet him at our hotel which was fine and we picked him up on the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

There is just so much to see and do in such a little time. This is a great way to get your bearings in a large city and get some local information and gossip at the same time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Was an excellent route... we requested for a white limo and they granted it. We got picked up from the restaurant and went around ... the last stop looking at Manhattan view was a breathtaking. Thank you!!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Great trip, guide was very knowledgeable, our driver was amazing, overall a very nice tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Both the driver and the tour guide were great. we enjoyed ourselves and learned about New York.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We had two, because the first time we had a dreadful limo (leaked inside!!) and driver (sped past the things we hope to see!). Annie the guide was great. Second time, we had Isaac and his Cadillac- much better. Really good at tailoring the tour to your interests. Highly recommend:)

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Our guide was very good as he knew lots of little facts you could possibly not learn on a larger trip. Also, we got out and walked about seeing things you would miss if you didn't know were to look.

Susan M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Would recommend that you use this when arriving in New York as we had already seen a lot of the sights on other tours.

Rosemary
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Had a very friendly and knowledgeable guide who showed us all the places of interest. As it was our first time in NY we felt it was worth it and am glad we did it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Tour was delayed because of an unlicensed limo and driver. Once another limo arrived, tour proceeded and was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Good guide. Might be an idea to plan what you want to see with your guide before tour date.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

This is an experience worth doing in New York, though i would recommend to do it by night.
Even though the driver arrived 30 minutes late, we enjoyed the trip and the driver drove everywhere we wanted him to. However, we were expecting some information on NYC and the main touristic buildings from the driver, but he did not speak to us at all. We were looking forward to have a guided tour as someone from Viator tried to find us someone speaking French.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

super bien , guide tres sympa: un bon moments.
Ce qui manque cruellement c'est de pouvoir boire un peu de champagne ou un mousseux .une limousine sans " "champagne" c'est pas une limousine

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Our booking was handled very well through Viator. The limo turned up on time, and the driver was very courteous. Unfortunately the tour guide was ill and it was apparently too late to organise another guide, so she soldiered through the tour, but after throwing up consistantly through the tour, she had to call it a day and leave. Although I do feel sorry for her illness, I do feel very shortchanged for our "3 hour" tour as she did leave the tour earlier than the 3 hours, and again although she valiantly tried to do her best, I feel if she was in good health it would have been so much better.

Sean P
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Unfortunately for us the weather was bad, meaning it was raining. This meant we had to keep the blacked out windows closed and could not see a great deal. I guess the open top coupe tour in the summer would be much better. Tour guide and driver very friendly, knowledgeable, and good company. Expensive for what it was but then I did book the entire limo for 2. I guess I'd give it 4 stars if we'd had the windows down.

From USD $ 84.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3112LIMO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message