4.5 star rating: Recommended 121 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:New York City, New York
  • Duration:60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 121 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to see the sights of New York City - highly recommended to all. Excellent audio commentary throughout and complimentary champagne in front of the Statue of Liberty was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was great. We were on a time crunch but the kids wanted to see the SOL so we did this one hour cruise. Josh was a great speaker and knew a lot about everything we saw. He was also funny and kept it interesting. It was a great way to see some of the big sites in a timely manner!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent way to see the sights of New York at night, the Statue of Liberty and city skyline was magnificent. We had an excellent tour guide I think his name was John. Tip: be aware of other coach trips and their guides as they will insist on getting on first, but have no right, so make sure you are in that line and stand firm if they arrive, also sit on the right side of the boat, if the boat is facing towards the pier. Would highly recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Such a cool thing to see everything all lit up at night!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Time spent and money paid balance out. This is a great way to start off a fun evening. Being locals, sometimes you tend to put off doing something because we live here. Great experience, tasty champagne, great prices for other drinks and fun commentary. The insight on the developed areas and bridges is a nice touch. Can't wait for Spring and Summer to experience more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing! One of the highlights of our trip! Wasn't crowded and all of the crew was extremely friendly! Tour guide was great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Incredible tour! It was such a great way to start out our New York City trip. The sites at night were incredible and the tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This evening cruise was the highlight of our trip to New York City. Manhattan in lights is beautiful and the Statue of Liberty was breathtaking. This is the best $25 I have ever spent. If you don't do anything else in NYC, take this evening cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great experience, the guide was amazing and she took amazing pictures of my sister and me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an amazing trip, we saw New York lit up in the evening. The tour guide was very informative and quite entertaining. We loved it and would definitely recommend it. The champagne also helped to make it a lovely evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic views despite the rain! Tour well orghanised!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good cruise - views of manhattan skyline all lit up were amazing! Tour guide very informative. Only thing I would say is to go and bookyour tickets before the day you are going as we turned up with our voucher on day and were told it was fully booked so had to go again the next night!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

IT was an awe inspiring trip. The boat guide was informative, and easy to understand, the boat was clean, as well as the visitor center. A very pleasant evening. J Schaaf

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing View of NEWYORK skyline!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

the guide was very informative, the view was great!! the good thing about it was it wasn't a lot of people so it was comforting to relax with my wife (while she was pregnant) and sip champagne. loved every second! thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip excellent views very good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This tour is brilliant. The boat offers the choice of comfortable seating inside or an upper deck to catch some amazing pictures. This is an absolute must do, skyline and Stature of Liberty views at night were awesome. Even the complimentary champagne tasted like real champagne!
Little tip - Our certificate said Pier 17, but we had to pick up the tickets from a booth with a sign saying pier 16.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The cruise was punctual. Tip: make sure to print the ticket they don't accept vouchers. The only down side was that I was very excited to go in the statue but it was closed we only passed by from the boat n Ellis island as well. Other than that everything was perfect recommend it 100%

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

One of the must sees of New York. Book early and take the cruise around Lady Liberty. Easier, faster and cheaper than actually going to the island. No visitor to New York should miss seeing the statue of liberty. Tour guide was very knowledgable and was happy to take photos so that we could get the whole family in on our once in a lifetime shots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The crew was very knowledgeable and were on time. The city at night was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Enjoyed the trip very much, even though it was a bit cold and windy.....just dress up warmly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We got married in central park and went on the cruise in the night. It was fabulous and definately the hightlight of our holiday. The photos of the statue of liberty were brilliant. This is a must for anyone visiting New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting NY.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Awesome value! We were originally scheduled for a 7:45 cruise, but that was full when we got there, so they put us on an 8:00 cruise that was probably less crowded and able to stay offshore from the Statue of Liberty longer at sunset. Tour guide, accommodations, even the music was great. A must do when visiting NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great evening cruise. We ate dinner at Pier 17 before the cruise. Allow time to walk around south seaport and the pier. The views of the skyline at sunset were great! Adults are given a complimentary cup of champagne and kids get a cup of sparkling cider.

From USD $ 29.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763HAPPYHOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message