Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 137 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Katy2404

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip excellent views very good value for money.

Carl R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This tour is brilliant. The boat offers the choice of comfortable seating inside or an upper deck to catch some amazing pictures. This is an absolute must do, skyline and Stature of Liberty views at night were awesome. Even the complimentary champagne tasted like real champagne!
Little tip - Our certificate said Pier 17, but we had to pick up the tickets from a booth with a sign saying pier 16.

Lauren A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The cruise was punctual. Tip: make sure to print the ticket they don't accept vouchers. The only down side was that I was very excited to go in the statue but it was closed we only passed by from the boat n Ellis island as well. Other than that everything was perfect recommend it 100%

Terry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

One of the must sees of New York. Book early and take the cruise around Lady Liberty. Easier, faster and cheaper than actually going to the island. No visitor to New York should miss seeing the statue of liberty. Tour guide was very knowledgable and was happy to take photos so that we could get the whole family in on our once in a lifetime shots.

jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The crew was very knowledgeable and were on time. The city at night was amazing.

cathjohns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Enjoyed the trip very much, even though it was a bit cold and windy.....just dress up warmly!

julie t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We got married in central park and went on the cruise in the night. It was fabulous and definately the hightlight of our holiday. The photos of the statue of liberty were brilliant. This is a must for anyone visiting New York

Franki B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting NY.

Darrell D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Awesome value! We were originally scheduled for a 7:45 cruise, but that was full when we got there, so they put us on an 8:00 cruise that was probably less crowded and able to stay offshore from the Statue of Liberty longer at sunset. Tour guide, accommodations, even the music was great. A must do when visiting NYC.

kevallwhitley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great evening cruise. We ate dinner at Pier 17 before the cruise. Allow time to walk around south seaport and the pier. The views of the skyline at sunset were great! Adults are given a complimentary cup of champagne and kids get a cup of sparkling cider.

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful and relaxing way to end a hot and hectic day in the city! 100% recommend it to all!

patricia c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

it was great. the speaker was wonderful giving lots of interesting facts as we went by different sites. highly recommend this to anyone in NYC and looking for something relaxing and interesting to do for an hour and a half on a warm summer evening!.

James G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Good cruise fantastic way to see the sights shame it poured with rain but still good fun .

Stuart M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Brilliant, a must do to be able to see the New York skyline from the Hudson. I think it's best to go at night as Liberty is stunning as you get up close. The crew were great, especially the 'old timer' and his stories. Highly recommended.

Donald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Outstanding, moving and delightful. The whole crew was friendly, thoughtful and helpful. The view was breathtaking. I loved it and would go again!!!

Catherine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent excursion and fabulous views. Outstanding guide in Patrick Casey too - what a knowledgeable and most amiable gentleman.
Would highly recommend this trip.

Lucy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Even though we were jet lagged this was a very enjoyable trip. It was lovely to see the Manhattan Skyline and Statue of Liberty by night. Also very informative and friendly guide.

yoda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was very good-worth every minute.the tour guide on the boat was superb!!!Billy Joels New York State of Mind was played as we headed to the Statue of Liberty:-)

thom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fantastic voyage! Very informative, visually stunning, and the crew was amazing! We can't wait to take the cruise again.

Aimee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

I would absolutely recommend this cruise to anyone. The views of Manhattan at nightfall are stunning and the guide was friendly and very informative. Not to be missed!

v40bug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The perfect way to see the skyline glittering. I know the Staten Island Ferry is free and runs 24 hours a day, but there was no queuing for this trip! We spent some time at South Street Seaport first and had a fabulous view of the lights of Brooklyn. Once afloat, we had fabulous views of Jersey City too. The statue was amazing up close, but this trip is worth the fee for the sheer spectacle of the Manhattan skyline by night. Another thoroughly recommended trip.

Mrs B A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent!
Really enjoyed by us two adults and two children age 11 and 8. Great views and absolutely fabulous crew who were very informative in an entertaining way and really helpful and friendly. They took numerous pictures for people, giving camera advice for the best shot and pointed out good viewpoints to take photos. Would go again!

Conny Deutschland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very nice and interesting Evening cruise.
Unfortunately, we had rain-but it was OK with a glas of champange.

Somnath India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It gave us a awesome view of the statue of liberty and the manhattan at night.

Amber S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Wow!! I had been to New York before, but never saw it like this! Our tour guide (it was a lady) was super cool and actually made the tour fun and interesting!! It was def cold, but they have a lower deck that offers the same as the one on top!! If i ever go back to NY, i will DEF be doing this again!

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 29.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763HAPPYHOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message