• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 84 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Make sure you get a seat on the top.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Wish it had been later in the spring or early summer because it was freezing on that boat!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Not well sign posted to the pier area very dark as unlit. The Cruise it self was absolutely fabulous. A well recommended trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We arrived in a snow blizzard and it was freezing cold. We were issued our tickets and promptly told that there was no where for us to wait out of the storm despite the fact that the boat was crewed and ready to go. We found a sheltered spot and waited with a whole load of other people. Eventually we were allowed of the boat much to every ones relief, but by which time we had been waiting for a good 20 minutes. The tour was very good despite the conditions, but was marred by the fact that we had to wait outside in the freezing snow. The instructions for the trip was top arrive 30 minutes before departure, with this in mind the operator should have allowed us access to the boat immediately bearing in mind the conditions.
Despite all the above I would recommend this trip to anyone who wants the most fantastic views of the Statue of Liberty

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

We had done the Helicopter ride during the day (which was FANTASTIC!) so we were looking forward to the evening cruise. It was a little confusing which pier to go from as the pier quoted on the coupon had been changed and we were not informed. Luckily, we asked someone who told us which pier was correct.They also informed us that we had to exchange the coupon for actual tickets and where to go to do this.This had not been relayed to us either.It would have been a disaster if we had turned up for the cruise and missed it because we did not have actual tickets!
The cruise itself was well worth the money with a complimentary glass of Champange and a funny tour guide! The view of Downtown Manhattan lit up at night and the Statue of Liberty were jaw-dropping! We were well informed of the history of the area etc.
Would definately recommend this trip.However, please inform the tourists beforehand of any changes and specify that we have to exchange the voucher and where.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

We really enjoyed the tour and would recommend to others. The tour guide was informative and the experience of the cruise was my favourite part of my five days in New York. However, their were two downsides:
1 - When we arrived at the sea port our voucher told us to to go to Pier 17. However, Pier 17 was closed and we were unsure where to go. After asking other citizens in the area we finally found our waiting place at Pier 16.
2 - We almost did not board the cruise because we did not know that we had to redeem paper tickets in exchange for our voucher (which we printed and signed). This was not a clear instruction from the voucher and we were alerted to this problem by the tour guide when we attempted to board. After a quick run to the gate house (approx 100m from where we were), which was closed but opened only to help us, we luckily managed to redeem our tickets and board the boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was real nice

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Wow, It was a great trip with wonderful company, 10 ladies plus the GREAT LADY LIBERTY as part of an awesome cruise. I highly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The view was awesome. We were on top the deck only thing is the tour guide using a mic but could barely hear what he was saying.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great way too see Lady Liberty and awesome views of New York City

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

The highlight of the trip was seeing the statute of liberty up close in all her glory. Very nice cruise along the Hudson River, beautiful sights of Manhatten skyline. The crew were warm, friendly and hospitable. The only problem was finding where to pick up the cruise, we kept looking for something called Viator, we had to do some asking around before we found out that it was with the New York water taxi....a bit confusing. All in all the trip was everything I thought it would be.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Its was extremely nice, to ride and take pictures of Statue of Liberty, the staff was very friendly. Extra bonus was having free champagne taste. My daughter truly enjoyed her 16th birthday. My only complain is they ask if its a gift, however they don't announce the special occasion

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Great trip around the Statue of Liberty, very informative and great photo opportunities. The staff was very courteous and helpful and made the trip enjoyable even though there was NOTHING (not even water) to drink on the ferry except complimentary champagne. Poor planning there. Overall I would rate it a 6 out of a 10 because all accomodations advertised were not met. The Statue of Liberty will always be a beautiful reminder of our country's great beginnings and triumphs. I would recommend this tour to others with the caveat that you bring your own refreshments with you and enjoy the adventure!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed it as got to statue just as sun was setting. Excellent trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Started on time. The guide was brilliant. It was my boyfriends birthday and the whole boat sang happy birthday to him while we sipped on champagne. The evening was very special.

From USD $ 24.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763HAPPYHOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message