• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 104 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Absolutely wonderful! The highlight of my NYC trip. Cruising along the East River, sipping champagne, taking in the evening Manhattan skyline while listening to the skipper's historical narrative...priceless!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a great time there were (6) of us. We missed our cruise for Monday the 15th because of of our flight being rerouted because of weather. We were accomodated for the following night. Our tour guide was great and very knowlegable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My favorite part was that the boat actually stops in front of the Statue of Liberty so photographs can be taken. It stops there for about 5 minutes, so everyone has a once-in-a-lifetime chance of getting a picture of you with the statue. :)

I wish the cruise could've lasted longer!! An hour goes by real fast when doing something as priceless as seeing the Statue, Brooklyn Bridge, Manhatten skyline...BEAUTIFUL!!!! The evening cruise was simply perfect. Quite romantic too. :-D Overall, wonderful experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

My family and I really enjoyed the Statue of Liberty Evening Cruise. The tour guy was very funny and knowledgeable. The kids had an opportunity to go on the top deck and on the front deck. They really enjoyed themself. They were served apple cider and we was served white wine. The bartender was very friendly. My 11 year old daughter loved the bartender she said mommy they gave me apple cider and you should taste it. When I taste the apple cider it was good. She then said mommy I'll be back. She came back with this big smile on her face and another glass of apple cider. My 18 year old step son really enjoyed taking picture of the Statue of Liberty. His pictures came out great. We all enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Great trip the crew where so helpful especially when 2 of our group where dropped at the wrong pier by their taxi , the commentry was both imformative and entertaining and the crew helped with the taking of photos. A great way to see NY at night would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

I will come back again. My little sister loved it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Make sure you get a seat on the top.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

We were a little surprised thst the 'cruise' was on a New York water taxi but it did take us out to the Statue of Liberty which was the point of the exercise. Luckily we arrived early and were near the front of the queue and managed to get a seat on the upper deck. Top tip is to sit on the right hand side of the deck as people arent allowed to stand on that side of the boat.So good views and great photos

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great way to see the NYC skyline. Enthusiastic tour guide, cheap champagne, cheesy patriotic music ~ it was really a lot of fun for a reasonable price. Highly recommend!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Wish it had been later in the spring or early summer because it was freezing on that boat!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Not well sign posted to the pier area very dark as unlit. The Cruise it self was absolutely fabulous. A well recommended trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We arrived in a snow blizzard and it was freezing cold. We were issued our tickets and promptly told that there was no where for us to wait out of the storm despite the fact that the boat was crewed and ready to go. We found a sheltered spot and waited with a whole load of other people. Eventually we were allowed of the boat much to every ones relief, but by which time we had been waiting for a good 20 minutes. The tour was very good despite the conditions, but was marred by the fact that we had to wait outside in the freezing snow. The instructions for the trip was top arrive 30 minutes before departure, with this in mind the operator should have allowed us access to the boat immediately bearing in mind the conditions.
Despite all the above I would recommend this trip to anyone who wants the most fantastic views of the Statue of Liberty

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

We had done the Helicopter ride during the day (which was FANTASTIC!) so we were looking forward to the evening cruise. It was a little confusing which pier to go from as the pier quoted on the coupon had been changed and we were not informed. Luckily, we asked someone who told us which pier was correct.They also informed us that we had to exchange the coupon for actual tickets and where to go to do this.This had not been relayed to us either.It would have been a disaster if we had turned up for the cruise and missed it because we did not have actual tickets!
The cruise itself was well worth the money with a complimentary glass of Champange and a funny tour guide! The view of Downtown Manhattan lit up at night and the Statue of Liberty were jaw-dropping! We were well informed of the history of the area etc.
Would definately recommend this trip.However, please inform the tourists beforehand of any changes and specify that we have to exchange the voucher and where.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

We really enjoyed the tour and would recommend to others. The tour guide was informative and the experience of the cruise was my favourite part of my five days in New York. However, their were two downsides:
1 - When we arrived at the sea port our voucher told us to to go to Pier 17. However, Pier 17 was closed and we were unsure where to go. After asking other citizens in the area we finally found our waiting place at Pier 16.
2 - We almost did not board the cruise because we did not know that we had to redeem paper tickets in exchange for our voucher (which we printed and signed). This was not a clear instruction from the voucher and we were alerted to this problem by the tour guide when we attempted to board. After a quick run to the gate house (approx 100m from where we were), which was closed but opened only to help us, we luckily managed to redeem our tickets and board the boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was real nice

From USD $ 29.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763HAPPYHOUR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message