4.5 star rating: Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Lovely way to experience NYC at night. I highly recommend this cruise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

excellent ride and cruise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Brill activity... got a great evening for this and the sunset was in attendance, just perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This trip was excellent, the staff were amazing, very helpful and polite - we would advise all who visit NY that this is a must trip to do - thank you The Gaskin Family Aug 2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very enjoyable

Francine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A novel way to cruise the harbour. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

unfortunately the trip was during a servere thunder storm and put a dampner on the night , however the crew and especially the captian kept all amused and the site of the buildings and the lights were still worth seeing. Thoroughly recommended

tisha
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The only way to see the skyline of Manhattan,beautiful day,would love to do it all again.I weould suggest getting there early and check out Pier 17,brilliant!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was fantastic! Crew were very good, great views over New York and bar has an excellent choice of drinks!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great way to see New York on the water and the Statue of Liberty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was a very enjoyable trip at a reasonable price. We walked passed the huge queues of people trying to catch the normal ferry to the Statue of Liberty on a very hot day. We then boarded our ship straight away and set off on a wonderful trip. The crew were friendly, cocktails were great and the views fantastic. Would recommend this trip as being great value for money and very relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

it was a nice cruise for some reason I was expecting someone to tell us about the different sites that we were seeing....I've been in NY for almost 8yrs and I had no clue what some of the things that we sailed by were...I'm sure I could've just asked one of the crew members. It was a pleasant sail although very chilly on the water...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A wonderful experience, Crew very capable and polite. Could not fault it

Timetable Tim
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Fantastic! Cruising on a historic sailing ship out to the Statue of Liberty made for a very relaxing experience, helped no end by the nautical-themed cocktails! I would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting NYC.

Allison H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We'll worth doing, more relaxed than the ferry boats and less crowded. Only fault was that my preferred sailing times were cancelled twice due them receiving private charters. We were given two complimentary drink vouchers

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5252CLIPPERCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message