Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I took the cruise on a a perfect fall day! It is a great, relaxing way to see the city. There is a full bar so you can grab a drink, enjoy the sun and see the Statue of Liberty up close. If you are looking for a casual, scenic cruise around the Hudson it's the perfect one!

Trina Tron USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had perfect weather for our sailboat ride out to Lady Liberty. It was smooth sailing (which is good for me since I tend to get a little seasick...) and the crew was friendly and bar staff attentive. My group of 5 found a comfortable spot to admire the views and put our beers down and while the boat was full there was plenty of room to walk around. It was a nice relaxing day out on the water and we admired views of the skyline, Statue of Liberty, various bridges and other boats going by. Be sure to bring a camera! And take a moment to watch the crew hoist the mast - it's quite a feat!

Georgina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really lovely experience. Relaxing in the hubbub of NYC. Good for all ages. Did the night sail which was different. X

LYNDA W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We did this on my birthday, 5 days after we had been in New York so it was lovely to sit back and enjoy a relaxing cruise with a cocktail or two (well, it was my birthday!!). Excellent.

Beatrice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. We liked a lot.

Didem Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It is a breathtaking experience...

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My family really enjoyed this tour. Our ages range from 5 to 78 and everyone raved about it!

Victoria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous cruise.

fernando s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excelente

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Had a wonderful time, crew was great, ship was clean, a must do while in NYC!

derk h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a nice time sailing around the statue of liberty at night. Much more peaceful than the party boats we saw and heard. Staff were lovely. Worth doing.

Michael A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great relaxed crew. Incredibe sights. Unique experience.

Irene S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lovely ship and slow sail around the Statue of Liberty. Crew were excellent and funny. Drinks available to purchase if required. We did this cruise at night and the views of Manhattan were great. Would definitely recommend this cruise.

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tall ship tour was fantastic! Crew was great, even the weather was perfect. My grand kids loved seeing the Statue of Liberty so close, since the island was closed. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect trip. Thank you.

Grace W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really fun. Captain and crew were wonderful!

CECIL DARRIN F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Lovely way to experience NYC at night. I highly recommend this cruise!

Frank B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

excellent ride and cruise!

lesley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Brill activity... got a great evening for this and the sunset was in attendance, just perfect

SUSAN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This trip was excellent, the staff were amazing, very helpful and polite - we would advise all who visit NY that this is a must trip to do - thank you The Gaskin Family Aug 2012

Lynne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very enjoyable

Francine Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A novel way to cruise the harbour. Loved it.

Tim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

unfortunately the trip was during a servere thunder storm and put a dampner on the night , however the crew and especially the captian kept all amused and the site of the buildings and the lights were still worth seeing. Thoroughly recommended

tisha United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The only way to see the skyline of Manhattan,beautiful day,would love to do it all again.I weould suggest getting there early and check out Pier 17,brilliant!!

Janey 1987

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was fantastic! Crew were very good, great views over New York and bar has an excellent choice of drinks!!

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great way to see New York on the water and the Statue of Liberty.

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 35.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5252CLIPPERCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message