• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 48 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Statue of Liberty Tall Ship Sailing Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 48 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Francine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A novel way to cruise the harbour. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

unfortunately the trip was during a servere thunder storm and put a dampner on the night , however the crew and especially the captian kept all amused and the site of the buildings and the lights were still worth seeing. Thoroughly recommended

tisha
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The only way to see the skyline of Manhattan,beautiful day,would love to do it all again.I weould suggest getting there early and check out Pier 17,brilliant!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was fantastic! Crew were very good, great views over New York and bar has an excellent choice of drinks!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great way to see New York on the water and the Statue of Liberty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was a very enjoyable trip at a reasonable price. We walked passed the huge queues of people trying to catch the normal ferry to the Statue of Liberty on a very hot day. We then boarded our ship straight away and set off on a wonderful trip. The crew were friendly, cocktails were great and the views fantastic. Would recommend this trip as being great value for money and very relaxing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

it was a nice cruise for some reason I was expecting someone to tell us about the different sites that we were seeing....I've been in NY for almost 8yrs and I had no clue what some of the things that we sailed by were...I'm sure I could've just asked one of the crew members. It was a pleasant sail although very chilly on the water...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A wonderful experience, Crew very capable and polite. Could not fault it

Timetable Tim
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Fantastic! Cruising on a historic sailing ship out to the Statue of Liberty made for a very relaxing experience, helped no end by the nautical-themed cocktails! I would thoroughly recommend to anyone visiting NYC.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Loved it had a wonderful time and recommend it to everyone. One draw back we arrived just as it was leaving and did t realize there wasn't food on boat. We survived on snacks. Sandwiches would have been a plus.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Perfect and simple tour. Would of been nice or more places to sit.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

A different way to view the City via a lovely sailing boat, so much better than waiting in line with the thousands to do the standard evening cruise on the Circle line boats.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was good, but was somewhat let down because we were under engine power almost all of the way. It did provide a great view of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

just plain a very nice relaxing afternoon with no hitches

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great evening with great views over Manhattan as the sun set, the Tall Ship is something a "little different"

From USD $ 38.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5252CLIPPERCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message