3.5 star rating: Worth doing 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Hamptons, Sag Harbor and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from New York City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Yvonne C
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

we find the trip worth the money. We saw a lot and we went to the beach, which was also nice, and the outlet was also great enough time to shop. we recommend it!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was alright. The time for shopping was not enough.

Linda W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was a nice leisurely day out. I wished we could have had longer at the shopping outlet!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Generally OK but could have definitely done with more time to visit Sag Harbour, possibly to include a drive along the foreshore, and achieve this by either reducing the time in Southampton village and/or the outlet mall

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The tour was very good and the guide excellent. We were not aware that The Hamptons would be practically 'shut down' in September, making it hard to find somewhere to eat lunch! We were not particularly keen on the outlet shopping part and so, to us, it was a long 2 hours wasted!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Very little time at sag harbour (1 hour) only enough time to eat lunch and have a very short look around
To much time at the shopping outlets (just over 2 hours) trip not really worth the money

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Very enjoyable tour, love Sag Harbour, thought The Hampton time spent in the main street was far too long. Because of the end of season many shops were shut, there was nowhere to have a coffee, and I would have preferred to spend longer in Sag Harbour, to relax over lunch and explore the shops.
The tour Director (young lady) was great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Loved seeing Southhampton and walking on the beach it was a glorious day. Lunch at Sag Harbour in a restaurant overlooking the water and boats. Had a great shopping spree at the outlet.
Felt the bus was getting old, some seats damaged. Also having a translator sat just behind us talking at the same time as the English guide was very difficult, it was listed as an English tour.

Anne W
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Would of liked to be told when booking, that majority of the hamptons shuts down in winter, not worth doing as there was nothing open. As an international tourist, we did not know that. Didn't enjoy sitting on a bus looking out at just scenery and high fences!! We would liked longer at the outlet shops if that was the case!!!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The tour was ok. We felt they should have a Hamptons Tour or a shopping tour but not try to combine both as there was not enough time at either place so we were left disappointed in both. Our guide was not good - he never bothered to introduce himself or the driver which is something I have never seen on a tour - normally that's the first thing they do. Would only recommend if the tour was split - if you want to see the Hamptons you don't want to go to an outlet centre and vice versa.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Desite the rain was still a good day, would have liked more time though at the outlates. Staff seemed to be more interested in getting home early!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Tour needs to leave on time regardless of if all booked travelers are there - those that manage to get there on time are disadvantaged. Also need to use common sense in letting unwell people on tours who then pass their germs to the rest of the tour as happened. Not enough time in the Hamptons or Sag Harbor - more time spent driving there. Also tour was meant to be in English which it was but was not expecting to have to wait for it to then be translated into German. Need seperate tours with multiple languages. What we saw was great. Would suggest the outlets are dropped as part of this tour - it should either be the Hamtpons or Outlets not both.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

it would have been better to spend more time seeing the hamptons than going to the outlets.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Thought there would be more time in Hamptons

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

I enjoyed this tour except for the shopping which was far too long. I would have preferred more time in the Hamptons seeing more places there rather than spending most of the time at a shopping outlet. Lunch at Sag Harbour was very enjoyable. The guide was very good too.

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857NYCHAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message