Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Cheryl W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Would have liked more time at shopping outlets

Yvonne C Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

we find the trip worth the money. We saw a lot and we went to the beach, which was also nice, and the outlet was also great enough time to shop. we recommend it!

Sally Wu Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was alright. The time for shopping was not enough.

Linda W United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was a nice leisurely day out. I wished we could have had longer at the shopping outlet!

Janet H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

We enjoyed the days out, very interesting. We felt the shopping was too long and that we could have seen something else of interest.

Emma W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

A good taster for the Hamptons, but quite expensive for what you get. The stops are often too short, especially the lunch stop at Sag Harbour. There was just enough time to eat, but no time to explore the town. The wine tasting was an unexpected bonus albeit quite rushed. The outlet mall is so huge and spread out that 2 hours wasn't nearly enough time. The guide was good, but her laboured plea for tips at the end left me feeling rather uncomfortable and less inclined to tip as much!. Finally the organisation at the departure point at the crack of dawn was so chaotic that we nearly missed the bus despite having been there half an hour early as instructed. I enjoyed the day, but if I reflect on how much it cost in s it wasn't really worth the money.

sandra

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Great day but very short time spent at outlet shopping. Really cannot look around and buy in just 1hr and 40mins!

Alice J

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Not enough time in Southampton or Sag Harbor. We only had time for a quick lunch in Sag Harbor - it would have been good to have time to explore as it looked such a lovely place

LAURA C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Great content but a long day 7 till 7pm worth the money.

JANICE S Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Quite good overall with a guide who was very pleasant and entertaining as well as informative.The mini bus was a bit disappointing as there was only 11 of us but quite comfortable. A long day, though plenty of breaks,and the time at the Winery could be given a miss (Didn't even know it was part of the trip!) A very interesting and different Borough compared to places like Manhattan and Brooklyn and the Tangar Shopping Outlet area very large with a great choice of 'shop ops'.

Ee Him O Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This day trip offers the opportunity to visit the houses of the riches outside Manhantan and also have an idea how New York beaches look like.

David W

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Generally OK but could have definitely done with more time to visit Sag Harbour, possibly to include a drive along the foreshore, and achieve this by either reducing the time in Southampton village and/or the outlet mall

Roy C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The tour was very good and the guide excellent. We were not aware that The Hamptons would be practically 'shut down' in September, making it hard to find somewhere to eat lunch! We were not particularly keen on the outlet shopping part and so, to us, it was a long 2 hours wasted!

Hugh M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Very little time at sag harbour (1 hour) only enough time to eat lunch and have a very short look around
To much time at the shopping outlets (just over 2 hours) trip not really worth the money

Christine G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Very enjoyable tour, love Sag Harbour, thought The Hampton time spent in the main street was far too long. Because of the end of season many shops were shut, there was nowhere to have a coffee, and I would have preferred to spend longer in Sag Harbour, to relax over lunch and explore the shops.
The tour Director (young lady) was great.

Julie M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Loved seeing Southhampton and walking on the beach it was a glorious day. Lunch at Sag Harbour in a restaurant overlooking the water and boats. Had a great shopping spree at the outlet.
Felt the bus was getting old, some seats damaged. Also having a translator sat just behind us talking at the same time as the English guide was very difficult, it was listed as an English tour.

Anne W Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Would of liked to be told when booking, that majority of the hamptons shuts down in winter, not worth doing as there was nothing open. As an international tourist, we did not know that. Didn't enjoy sitting on a bus looking out at just scenery and high fences!! We would liked longer at the outlet shops if that was the case!!!!

Deborah T

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The tour was ok. We felt they should have a Hamptons Tour or a shopping tour but not try to combine both as there was not enough time at either place so we were left disappointed in both. Our guide was not good - he never bothered to introduce himself or the driver which is something I have never seen on a tour - normally that's the first thing they do. Would only recommend if the tour was split - if you want to see the Hamptons you don't want to go to an outlet centre and vice versa.

andy

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Desite the rain was still a good day, would have liked more time though at the outlates. Staff seemed to be more interested in getting home early!

Jacinta M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Tour needs to leave on time regardless of if all booked travelers are there - those that manage to get there on time are disadvantaged. Also need to use common sense in letting unwell people on tours who then pass their germs to the rest of the tour as happened. Not enough time in the Hamptons or Sag Harbor - more time spent driving there. Also tour was meant to be in English which it was but was not expecting to have to wait for it to then be translated into German. Need seperate tours with multiple languages. What we saw was great. Would suggest the outlets are dropped as part of this tour - it should either be the Hamtpons or Outlets not both.

Robert M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

it would have been better to spend more time seeing the hamptons than going to the outlets.

Chris78

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Thought there would be more time in Hamptons

Sue H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

I enjoyed this tour except for the shopping which was far too long. I would have preferred more time in the Hamptons seeing more places there rather than spending most of the time at a shopping outlet. Lunch at Sag Harbour was very enjoyable. The guide was very good too.

Johanna M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Nice trip but too little time at the Tangier Outlet

Vivienne

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The guide was great and did his best to try to ensure that everyone was having a good time, but I really can't recommend this trip.
For our tour, we were 13 people squashed into a mini-van. The weather, unfortunately, was atrocious. Driving rain made doing anything almost impossible. After an hour and a half of driving, we pulled into a Holiday Inn for a continental breakfast (optional/extra cost) but I don't think anyone on our bus actually ate anything....so personally I think that part of the trip should be omitted.
Sag Harbor and the Hamptons, I'm sure, are very pretty places in fine weather and it would have been nice if we could have strolled the streets but the weather was against us.
The outlet shopping part of the tour would appeal to some but, once again, the weather was against us as it is an open mall with not much under-cover.
With peak traffic and lashing rain, the entire trip took 12 1/2 hours and that was really too long, particularly as squashed in as we were....

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857NYCHAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message