3.5 star rating: Worth doing 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Hamptons, Sag Harbor and Outlet Shopping Day Trip from New York City. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

I loved the Hamtons so much I want to move there...one beautiful sight after another shown to us. Our guides new all the good spots to see, then to finish the day shopping at the outlet mall priceless....

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Very good it was a pity we missed the winery.

Mrs Rowe
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

A great way to satisfy your Hamptons curiosity. Would have liked to have spent more time at Coopers Beach and I'd ditch the outlet shopping as there really isn't enough shopping time. Perhaps the outlet shopping should be a separate trip and add on another Hamptons stop. Otherwise well informed guide and comfy bus and loved loved loved this area of NY!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Would have liked more time at shopping outlets

Yvonne C
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

we find the trip worth the money. We saw a lot and we went to the beach, which was also nice, and the outlet was also great enough time to shop. we recommend it!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was alright. The time for shopping was not enough.

Linda W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

It was a nice leisurely day out. I wished we could have had longer at the shopping outlet!

JANICE S
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

Quite good overall with a guide who was very pleasant and entertaining as well as informative.The mini bus was a bit disappointing as there was only 11 of us but quite comfortable. A long day, though plenty of breaks,and the time at the Winery could be given a miss (Didn't even know it was part of the trip!) A very interesting and different Borough compared to places like Manhattan and Brooklyn and the Tangar Shopping Outlet area very large with a great choice of 'shop ops'.

Ee Him O
Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This day trip offers the opportunity to visit the houses of the riches outside Manhantan and also have an idea how New York beaches look like.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Generally OK but could have definitely done with more time to visit Sag Harbour, possibly to include a drive along the foreshore, and achieve this by either reducing the time in Southampton village and/or the outlet mall

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

The tour was very good and the guide excellent. We were not aware that The Hamptons would be practically 'shut down' in September, making it hard to find somewhere to eat lunch! We were not particularly keen on the outlet shopping part and so, to us, it was a long 2 hours wasted!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Very little time at sag harbour (1 hour) only enough time to eat lunch and have a very short look around
To much time at the shopping outlets (just over 2 hours) trip not really worth the money

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Very enjoyable tour, love Sag Harbour, thought The Hampton time spent in the main street was far too long. Because of the end of season many shops were shut, there was nowhere to have a coffee, and I would have preferred to spend longer in Sag Harbour, to relax over lunch and explore the shops.
The tour Director (young lady) was great.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Loved seeing Southhampton and walking on the beach it was a glorious day. Lunch at Sag Harbour in a restaurant overlooking the water and boats. Had a great shopping spree at the outlet.
Felt the bus was getting old, some seats damaged. Also having a translator sat just behind us talking at the same time as the English guide was very difficult, it was listed as an English tour.

Anne W
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

Would of liked to be told when booking, that majority of the hamptons shuts down in winter, not worth doing as there was nothing open. As an international tourist, we did not know that. Didn't enjoy sitting on a bus looking out at just scenery and high fences!! We would liked longer at the outlet shops if that was the case!!!!

From USD $ 159.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3857NYCHAM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message