5 star rating: Highly Recommended 379 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  2 hours 45 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Lion King On Broadway. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 379 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I am so glad we booked with Viator. Had seats FOUR rows from the front. Extraordinary show, choreography was probably the best I've seen. Ten out of ten for the whole experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Having booked tickets in the UK, cannot deny that was apprehensive about getting to the theatre and there being no tickets.There was no reason to worry at all, spent 5 mins in a Q to collect tickets only to find that we where 4 rows from the stage.The show was worth every moment of worry on my account, everybody must try this experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely incredible experience! Great seats about 4th row back :) you NEED to do this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

fantastic show and we had brilliant seats -well worth seeing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic production that I could see again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent !! Really great show. Loves every second of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The first shot was incredible. So many people tried to take a picture of it, though watchers were eyed-open. Character of Simba was little bit weak than I expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

One of the highlights of my New York stay!!recommended for every age group :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Booked 2 tix to Lion King a couple months before heading to NYC. Glad we did because Lion King is not available through the discount ticket sales outlets and when we arrived we heard staff tell customers there were no available tickets for another week!

I'm a bit particular about seats so that was my only hesitation booking with Viator but thankfully we had amazing seats, definitely premium as promised on the description. Hassle free ticket pick up at the window prior to the show, it was a great night. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Although we've enjoyed other Broadway shows more, this one sure was colorful and kept our attention. Our tickets were waiting for us and we had pretty nice seats close to the stage on orchestra right. All in all, we had a fantastic evening, and everything went off without a hitch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The show is amazing and I highly recommend it to anyone who has not scene it. The costumes were awsome.

I had looked into buying seats from Broadway.com and found them to be way more expensive than Viator. I decided to purchase from Viator because of the price and did not think that the seats would be very good seats. I was wrong. We had 2nd row orchestra seats. I was very impressed with the seats as well as the show.

Stephen B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Simply stunning show which kept all the family awake and entertained less than 24 hours after a trip from Australia. Seats excellent. Simply presented Viator voucher at box office and they provided the tickets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing! Amazing! Amazing! Our seats were three rows from the front in the centre (Thanks Viator....we never go wrong with you!). My husband and I saw this show in Sydney 9 years ago and were excited to see again. It delivered! I got goose bumps the opening line. You must see this show!!!

From USD $ 148.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3242NYCLION

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message