Insider's Guide to New York City

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Celeste B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This is our second visit to the Russian Tea Room. Again, we had a great time. The food was good. My drink was good too. We will probably return again next year. We enjoy this restaurant.

Ginger Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a beautiful experience. The room was lovely, the staff was friendly and efficient. The meal was presented in a most appealing manner. This is a return to elegant dining. I found our waiter Andrei knowledgable,approachable,efficent without being stuffy, and accomodating when we asked to have our picture taken. This was an enjoyable start to an evening that culminasted with attendance at Spring Musical Concert ast Carnegie Hall. I would recommend this experience to everyone

Darren C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Good food, amazing surroundings and helpful efficient staff

S J L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Absolutely excellent dining. It was rumoured shut down but it is open with fine service and excellent cuisine. Have the Kulibiake!

Sheng T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The food quality was exeptional with excellent service.

Will try to go back again to taste other dishes.

Bob United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

great atmosphere and the beef was to die for, highly recommended

Yvonne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent experience. The staff and food were out of this world. We went on a Friday afternoon for lunch and it was a little quiet. But it's a fantastic place to see. Wine prices were fine and I would recommend going.

Celeste B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

The food was excellent. The service was great. Worth the visit.

Jane W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Lovely visit, it was very quiet when we went. The food was excellent with attentive service. Only thing I would recommend is to make sure they realise you have a voucher as the menu is different, we didn't realise this and ended up paying an extra 90 as we'd ordered off the main menu, which was a bit of a shock. Couldn't eat all my food....might have been the excitement of Nicolas Cage at the table next to us! Even the waiter was excited.

Rebecca A R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Always wanted to go here. Great service and food was good, too. Provided a good one-time experience and we were seated on the main level, as shown in the photo.

Raymond B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Lovely atmosphere and food again though not very much choice

Sarah joyce P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very good , food was lovely .

Irina L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Lovely experience, very attentive staff. When we arrived there were hardly any customers, the place felt a bit empty. It would probably have been better to come later.

nilda.rivera

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good food and service. A bit expensive.

christine k

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Exceptional meal and service, but rather expensive.

Tracey I United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

we enjoyed our experience here but found the menu limited, the staff were a little on the formal side abit cold in personality!

Gerry A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A very enjoyable afternoon in an historic site. We were allowed to change the fixed lunch to afternoon tea, whih was excellent. A great experience overall

sharon j

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Had a great time well worth the money

Ella S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very good! Deserts have nothing to do with Russian cuisine however

Jane P Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

What a great way to end a wonderful week in NYC! The wait staff were very attentive, the food very good. The only down side the price of alcohol was quite expensive. Would go back there and I have recommended this tour already.

Michael C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Dinner and atmosphere at the Russian Tea Room were amazing! We probably could have just made a reservation there and gone without this booking though. Make sure you tell them you have the Viator voucher when you check in, we forgot and had to pay a little bit extra.

Jocelyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Wine List was magnificent especially the prices overall an enjoyable experience in a beautiful setting

Boris B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Service excellent,food very good,location good.I recommend the Russian Tea Room to anyone looking for that little extra thing to do.

Mary

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Really enjoyed this outing but wish we had just made a reservation and not picked the set three course meal option. The meal was excellent and the staff were excetional. Glad I went!!

Linda Belgium

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

We enjoyed the food and the surroundings (the venue was just as you see it in the movies). The staff were helpful; and the wine list quite good.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 59.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5187RTR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message