5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1442 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1442 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Plan your trip, arrive early to book the time you want to be at the top. Queuing and waiting for 4 hours before we got to go up took the shine off an otherwise excellent day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best views of NYC taking in Downtown Manhattan and then Central Park and the North. If you had to choose for the best aerial view it would have to be the "Rock" as you have a grand view of The Empire State Building and all the other famous areas in NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We visited this at night and the views are amazing, the only shame going after sunset is you can't really see Central Park and as that is a massive part of New York bit of a shame, you can observe from the 65/67th floors through glass but if go up to the 70th then un-obstructed views of the skyline, it's worth going for sure as is the whole of the Rockefeller Centre but maybe time your visit around 7.30 at night..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I took my nephew on his 1st trip ever to New York and he was so excited to go to Top of the Rock-he loved it!! Someday he wants to live here!!! We had no wait time and plenty of room to roam !

Donal M
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a super way to start a trip to NYC. We used our Viator vouchers here without any hassles whatsoever. The view is spectacular and you have indoor and outdoor viewing options. There is plenty of space and time to look around and the views are spectacular. Definitely preferred this to the Empire State building which was more cramped and felt busier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We were advised by friends to choose this building over The Empire State Building as you can see ESB from the Rock and have a better view of Central Park. Not disappointed! Our teenage daughters had great fun "posing". Easy to get up and down at the time we went (4pm on Tuesday)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic views over Manhattan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was easy to obtain our tickets and the view is amazing. The picture you can get are so much better due to it having glass up so it is unobstructed. Would recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great views from on top of the rock. No lines, straight up and straight down. Just don't forget to print your voucher prior to going!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My tour of the Top of the Rock Observation Deck was amazing. It provided me with a great bird's eye view of the entire city! Thank you, Viator, for giving me an amazing ticket price. I went to Top of the Rock with a friend who is an employee of NBC Universal, and even though she got an employee discount on her ticket, my ticket through Viator was still cheaper than hers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing views over the city and Central Park.
Get there as early as possible to avoid the crowds. Book early for evening viewings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour to do in the day-time. You can see a lot of Manhattan and to see the Empire State Building at eye level was fantastic. I would recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fabulous view from Top of the Rock. Had goose bumps as soon as the elevator door opened. Very impressive. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic experience for us...wonderful!

Special Offer

From USD $ 23.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–61)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3784TOPROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message