5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1491 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1491 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The view at sunset is magnificent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

sujemali
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING........this is a MUST GO attraction when in New York. The crowd is well controlled so you never feel like you are packed in. Be prepared for lines and a little waiting. But well worth it. If you want to be up the top at a certain time then go early and book that time. You MUST MUST do this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great we booked for one day n was told it was 3 hour wait to next tour, but was told we can book another day to suit which we did. Brilliant at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic, like no other city I've exer been too. A must do for anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Do it - having tickets in advance certainly helps..... if a first time visitor it gives a wonderful map so that you can understand magical New York..... if you have been to NY a hundred times you will not get tired of the views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing view of the Empire State Building and buildings in New York. You are actually outside! Go around 8 and see it in the day and the night for a stunning view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This gave us an opportunity to view the magnificence of the city and put everything in perspective - well worth the money in my mind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Just stunning views of this amazing city.
A visit of a lifetime!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A must do for views of Central park!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved the Rockefeller Center area. We went on the tour with a great guide. He told us all about the Rockefeller family and stories behind the artwork. It was an unexpected surprise that I enjoyed an art history tour so much. I did have some confusion over the ticket that described getting to go to the TOTR with the tour. Even when we scheduled our tours, I asked and they checked and said yes, you get to go twice. With that in mind, we chose a night visit to the TOTR observation deck. but not honored when we came back the next day for RC tour--needed a separate ticket to go up. There are spectacular views and well worth the ticket price for both.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would recommend to anyone, that this is the perfect way to see New York and to orientate oneself with all the different regions of the city. The view is spectacular, the staff were helpful, friendly and very entertaining. This was an excellent start to what was a wonderful week inThe Big Apple.

susanrobertson
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic, didnt have to wait.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was really beautiful , didnt expect it to be 3 decks so that was a nice surprise. Tons of people tho , i guess theres some hours its just more full, was really worth it. 5 times more beautiful than the view from the empire state.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing views. Walked straight in and booked our time slot . Ran smoothly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent view, well organized and had enough time at the top to see everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great day day and fantastic views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The view from the Top of the Rock left me and my friends breathless. The uppermost deck without the glass walls is definitely the best part even for someone like me who has acrophobia. I just cant miss that experience. Would want to try this again. Having prepaid the tour saved us precious time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent value it was fully booked on the day chosen for the sunset but was easily changed to a later date.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great comprehensive tour by Helga followed by amazing night time views from the observation deck.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

fantastic! great view over central park.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 30.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3784TOPROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message