5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1324 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1324 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Interesting history lesson about the Rockefeller family as you go round. Lift with glass ceiling is a nice touch. Amazing views from the top. We were lucky to go on a clear day. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

love the elevator going up and the views of central park stunning

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience- saved a bit with the viator voucher and got a fantastic view of New York. We went later on in the evening and got to see New York light up at night, it was a great time to do it! Using the voucher was very straightforward, and definitely saved time queueing. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Entry was smooth and simple with the staff very polite and helpful. We were advised that visability was poor on the day we booked however we could rebook for the following day as the forecast was better.......and we weren't disapointed, Absolute stunning views. A must if you visit this stunning city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

All around an awesome experience.Weather at that time was overcast ,but will definitly make this part of our next visit.Must say,The staff during our visit was top notch from the very start to finish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic views. A great way to see New York City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was amazingly knowledgeable regarding everything we saw. She was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing! We did this during the day so we could see all of central park and visited Empire State in the evening. Definiately worth doing both at different times of the day - the views are incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We went up at 10pm and had brilliant views. Even with a timed ticket we still queued for around 180 mins to get through security and for the lifts but was worth it for the view, and once up you can stay as long as you like.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The view is terrific!!! I had a great time up there, and it was VERY easy to have the tickets after purchasing here the voucher... Totally recommend going up there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great views of nyc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I had booked this for the Sunday but ship didnt get to New York till Tuesday so was worried but staff just changed it . what an experience ! the views amazing and the whole thing well planned and thought out . staff funny and great

Special Offer
$29.00 Save $5.01

From USD $ 23.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–61)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3784TOPROCK

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message