5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1478 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1478 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic experience, what a view, better view than the Empire Building and a lot less hastle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We arrived early and had no problems exchanging our voucher for the tickets. Our's was entry only so no problems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great views of city. Saved $ plus Easy of ticketing and access ( we didn't need to deal with lines) because of this deal/tour. Would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing view, super friendly staff, awesome everything! A must see for every visitor to the Big Apple! The tour was great too....amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

weather was colder then usual -- but our tour guide was exceptional :
would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The discount was easy to use and the views were incredible from the observation deck!!!! I would recommend highly recommend Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

visited at night amazing view over city highly recommend jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fabulous!! Well worth it. Go to the very top deck for the best pics

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Decided to book this for a night tour. Can't fault the service of Viator, I had some problems with my booking before leaving to go on holiday and they dealt with it quickly and efficiently. When we arrived to collect our tickets it was yet another smooth process.
As for the Rock I would definitely recommend the views are amazing and different to those from Empire State Building and Statue of Liberty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth the subway trip in, and the ticket price. Fabulous views and my best photos are from here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great views! Wonderful to see the Empire State Building from that vantage point! Staff at Top of the Rock couldn't have been nicer or more helpful! Very professional staff! Viator was extremely accommodating allowing us to change our booking date due to our friend's flight delays. Thank you for that!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful views of the city and Central park. and no lines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Informative and fun. Steve was a great host.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was fantastic, couldn't recommend a better observation deck in NYC, giving you 360 degree views of literally all the impressive sights NYC has to offer, including the Empire State building which funilly enough you cannot see when you're on that particular observation deck!.

The Viator booking also went well and there were absolutely no issues experienced when we arrived.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great views of the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Lots of fun. Happened to hit it on Valentine's so the the place was hoppin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour. We wouldn't have noticed the rather interesting cultural spots (frescoes-sculptures) of the complex on our own. Our guide while showning us around apart from explaining the details of the cultural spots, also talked about the Rockfeller family, the timeframe and the impact of building the complex during the economic depression period. At the end we went to the observation deck, and the view left us breathless!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Absolutely loved it in spite of 60 mile an hour winds and way below minus wind chill factor, the lower two decks were open for viewing (70th floor closed due to the winds). The day was sunny and clear and allowed us to have the spectacular view 30 Rock is known for--the best view in town as far as I'm concerned! And, as always, the staff was courteous and thoughtful towards us as customers. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, fantastic views of Manhattan to North and South. Highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommend breathtaking views of New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great tour! We had such a good time and we enjoyed learning all about the rock! The views were magnificent and the staff were very friendly and nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great view and on a clear night there's nothing more beautiful.

From USD $ 30.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3784TOPROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message