5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1391 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1391 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was awesome, we were able to reach observation deck within 15 minutes of taking tickets from the counter using viator voucher. Thank you viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Gives an entirely different perspective of New York. We were lucky enough to go on a sunny day and could see for miles. The voucher saved a lot of time queuing for tickets and was great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great view, very little queueing and friendly staff. Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! This is far better than the Empire State Building and I am so glad we did it. The tour guide was fun and it was fast paced and he crammed a lot of information in in one hour. The Top of the Rock is a must, the photo the staff take of you beforehand is fun - expensive to purchase but is in a nice presentation folder and you get the choice of colour and black and white. The views are fantastic and you get to be outside and there is plenty of room so no one is shoulder to shoulder.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Top of the rock at the Rockafella centre is well worth a trip even if you've done the Empire State Building. This was really special at night as it's open til midnight. The picture wasn't cheap at $40 but it's a beautiful frame and worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Views of the city are amazing, no visit to NYC would be complete without taking in the sites from such a viewpoint

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Views of the city are amazing, no visit to NYC would be complete without taking in the sites from such a viewpoint

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We toughly enjoyed this tour. Would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time and the view is spectacular! We went in the day and then back again in the evening. I suggest going early to avoid the crowds. The night time viewing was so crowded that we could barely walk around. Early day viewing is awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful. Took a while winding around a whole floor till we got to elevator top. Even more moves from spot to spot than at Disneyworld, but staff was so pleasant and we didn't wait long (on Mon. A.M.) so won't complain. Great views from every direction.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My college friend and I LOVED our visit to the Top of the Rock to watch the sunset. We never felt rushed to leave and enjoyed the breathtaking views of Manhattan and the neighboring boroughs. The lines moved quickly and organized well by the building docents. The gift shop was a nice touch. We would recommend going between 8 and 9 pm because the lines were very long when we were leaving at 10 pm. The visitors were respectful of others when trying to take photos near the windows and made room for everyone to take their turn. I enjoyed taking photos of other families so everyone could be included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We went on a Tuesday afternoon. Hope to catch the golden hour. Weather was nice. View is awesome. Especially when the city lights switch on.

With the voucher from viator.com we went quickly trough the waiting line.
I highly recommend everyone who wants to see NYC from above to get on the TotR and book a ticket here.

We had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

tour great once you've overcome the chaos of entry - despite viator ticket still had to stand in line, and entry staff seemed deliberately uncooperative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

no running around for converting vochur to real ticket

Special Offer
$29.00 Save $5.01

From USD $ 23.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–61)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3784TOPROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message