• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1361 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1361 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide was so knowledgable. I would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We have been on various tours etc in New york before but found this one the best,we went mid evening just as it was getting dark and our guide Colin took us on a tour of the complex and explained the whole concept behind the buildings.
He spoke about the hidden meanings and subtle hints contained within the artworks around and inside the centre,things we would never have picked up on without him pointing them out.
The view from the Top really is sensational at night time and one not to miss.
The only negative is that the entry and guide to the building could be sign posted in a far clearer way and everyone was unsure where to buy tickets and wait for the tours to begin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Amazing view of New York. Had breakfast at Rock City Cafe and then went right on to our tour. No waiting, no lines, interesting film. Sorry I have waited so long to visit Top of the Rock. Best view of NYC!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really well orgnaised - the flexibility of the booking was great as we were able to wait for the better weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Best views and very easy access. We went early morning so no waiting at all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour much better than empire also what you pay for is all you pay for no hidden extras to get to the very top

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour much better than empire also what you pay for is all you pay for no hidden extras to get to the very top

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was more than we ever expected, we initially thought we were just going to be shown around the main building, instead we were taken on a guide around various buildings and told several interesting facts about the Rockefeller empire and wealth of the family, on top of the rock gave again absolutely amazing views of NY by night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Three levels of viewing decks and a beautiful art deco building to begin with, plus tons of shops - a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great fun, went up in the evening, superb views, friendly staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great Views. Better than Empire State Building. Got right up at our appointed time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic views and you are in at your time so not hanging around long. A must if you are going to New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very well organised, with allocated times for the elevator ride to the top, enabling us to leave the building and return at the allotted time. Superb views on a cold but cloudless day. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The Top of the Rock Observation deck was amazing!! I would advise everyone to do this! We did our tour at sundown, couldn't of asked for it to be any better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely brilliant experience to see all angles on NYC. Queue very short to get tickets at the desk and was given the next available time. I definitely recommend.

Special Offer
$29.00 Save $5.01

From USD $ 23.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–61)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3784TOPROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message