5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1376 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1376 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We went this June for the first time in NY and Top of the Rock was on our list.
We've bought the tickets online and it didn't took us much to go up.

The view was amazing as we have chosen to see the city on the day light.
What we liked the most was the fact that there are glasses so it is easier to see everything and you can even go a little higher an there is no window so the pictures are wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing views of the city and less crowded than the Empire State Building

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Magnificent views across the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the views were amazing! and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. great experience for my first time in new York city :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We bought a three day ticket what a bargain, we decided to do the evening tour weather was fine till we got on the bus then it decided to pour down, ponchos on, what a laugh we had our Tour guide was fantastic he was both funny and informative, again the harbour cruise weather wasn't brilliant but the tour guide was a wealth of information he hardly drew breath brilliant we highly recommend you book with viatour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Went at sunset and watched the town light up, amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Definitely worth doing!Fantastic views from the top - most will tell you it's better than the Empire State Building- even tour guides, so we didn't bother with the Empire State and just did this. Our voucher was flexible and got us into a shorter queue - only had to wait about 30 mins to go up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We visited late at night and the views were spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

No waiting and fantastic views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

fantastic view

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did this in the evening and the view was spectacular - bit windy up there though! Be prepared to wait around a bit downstairs depending on how busy they are, we arrived at 8:30pm but couldn't get a ticket to go up until 9:40pm (tickets are timed and there is a few coffee places nearby to wait in).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well-organized to manage movement of people effectively. Great price. Breath-taking views! Only criticism - was unaware that a photographer was available outdoors to take photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely loved the experience and all of the staff was friendly and helpful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Stunning views (the voucher enabled us to choose a sunny day!) and you can look the Empire State in the eye. Note that tickets are timed (to keep Q's to a minimum) so don't leave taking your voucher to the last minute as you may still have a long wait.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a last minute booking and I was surprised as to how much I enjoyed the experience.

Special Offer
$29.00 Save $5.01

From USD $ 23.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–61)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3784TOPROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message