5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1324 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1324 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organized - vouchers were easy to exchange for tickets. Flexible date option was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was very good. Lindsay, our guide, was wonderful. She knew the history and had pictures to back up the history.having headphones was great so we could all hear, though the group was small, about 14. She did not run like many New Yorker down the street, I mean walk very fast, so we were able to look around and take pictures. Having a sunny day was enjoyable, too. I would definely recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic views over the city. We chose to go at night as we did the Empire state during the day. Well worth it. Upper viewing deck outdoors or a lower inside deck.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What an experience. The views for top of the rock were AMAZING, breath taken and we had such a beautiful day for photos. This was one of my favourite!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you have the opportunity to see New York City from this vantage point...take it! You won't be disappointed. Just be prepared to stand in a couple of lines for a while. And be sure to book in advance, or you will stand in a third, very long line. Worth the wait!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was really good. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything was fine, no problems getting on Top of the Rock and the price I paid was unbeatable! Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic view. Very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow, this observation deck is definitely worth a visit. So organised from the time you arrive, friendly staff, smaller groups, a few good surprises (don't forget to look up in the elevator) and the views... Just breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First time on Top of the Rock - well worth doing, better than the Empire State Building in my opinion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We experienced New York stretched out before us. The green heart of Central Park,the Hudson river,and the sprawling city .What a way to catch up on the history of the city and witness it unfolding before you like a real birds eye view.A terrific experience to see from above before commencing exploring at ground level.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Better than the Empire State Building - mainly because when you take your pictures there it is, the classic Manhattan view with the Empire State Building! We also took the tour, which is very worthwhile as you get the inside story on the Rockefeller Center and all those fabulous art deco features.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best ever , loved it . Will never forget and worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing views of the whole city. Perfect day, not a cloud in the sky. Breathtaking.

Special Offer
$29.00 Save $5.01

From USD $ 23.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–61)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3784TOPROCK

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message