• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1062 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1062 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Hannah-Lou
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I highly recommend Top of the Rock, the view is beautiful- especially at night and the queues (if any) are always tiny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic!!! The views are amazing.
We loved this xx

Georgia B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A must do for the most fantastic view of New York!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Excellent - a highlight of our visit. What a great way to view this wonderful city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We were there for 4 nights at the Rossevelt Hotel, excellent hotel dont pay attention to tripadvisor, i could have stayed for a month loved it alot of actiion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We could not have picked a better day to go to the Top of the Rock. The day was clear and we picked a sunset slot and watched the sunset together for the first time in our married life so that was pretty romantic (and freezing). The views of Central Park and Empire State Building are fabulous and my husband who is an avid photographer took about 30 photos of Empire State Building alone :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved it! Need to make a reservation that same day in order to get the exact time you want to visit (ie sunset).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Stunning sunset views..highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A must do!
The view was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

really great! we went on fiirst night and it was lovely to see the city lit up! x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The risk you take when going up in the morning in Autumn is the restricted view. Not as pleasing to the eye as last year's experience in August but still a must do whatever the weather. No queues at all at around 10 am. We were warned before whizzing up in the lift that we would only see half of what was possible to see on a clear day and sure enough we couldnt see the far end of Central Park so a bit disappointing for those we travelled with who hadn't been before. The speed of the glass topped lift up is an experience in itself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An incredible view from all sides and levels especially on a beautiful day; it was great to be able to choose the day that we went according to the weather and our itinerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour for learning about some of the key bits of NY history in a short space of time, before going up to the Top to enjoy the fabulous view. Very knowledgeable and amusing tour guide. The tour was mainly outdoors and it was useful to have headsets to hear the guide's commentary (he had a mic). Unlikely I would've spotted/understood the key points of interest if left to my own devices! Overall very enjoyable, good value for money and a great way to get a potted version of such an interesting part of US history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Most spectacular views of NYC

Special Offer
$27.00 Save $3.01

From USD $ 23.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–61)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3784TOPROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message