5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1251 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1251 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The staff was very orderly. They kept the lines moving and were very friendly. The views were great, it was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

One thing to keep in mind is that the tickets are timed. I didn't know that when we showed up late in the afternoon and were told the next available viewing wasn't for another 2 hours. We returned around 5:30pm the next day and were able to get in right away. It was a beautiful sunny day so we enjoyed unobstructed views. Just what we were expecting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great sight of New York City from a bird's eye view. Top of the rock was a great experience. The check in was easy and the wait to get to the top was a breeze. I would highly recommend this trip for anyone even youngsters in the family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great view

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Way better than waiting in long lines, super easy-

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It's a beautiful observation deck with a gorgeous view! We also took a walking tour of the Rockefeller Center with Lindsay. She was very informative and professional. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a short wait because we hadn't booked a time but spent the time pleasantly in the little arcade of shops and restaurants. We were warned that there would be limited visibility but this wasn't really a factor. The views were astounding and the crowds were well managed.

Joseph W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very plush interior to this building.fast ticketing and queues that moved very quickly.The viewing space at the top is very spacious with enough room for everybody.The views are amazing,great experiance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I heard it was better than going to the Empire States. Now I know it's true

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome price for an awesome view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was awesome, we were able to reach observation deck within 15 minutes of taking tickets from the counter using viator voucher. Thank you viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Gives an entirely different perspective of New York. We were lucky enough to go on a sunny day and could see for miles. The voucher saved a lot of time queuing for tickets and was great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great view, very little queueing and friendly staff. Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! This is far better than the Empire State Building and I am so glad we did it. The tour guide was fun and it was fast paced and he crammed a lot of information in in one hour. The Top of the Rock is a must, the photo the staff take of you beforehand is fun - expensive to purchase but is in a nice presentation folder and you get the choice of colour and black and white. The views are fantastic and you get to be outside and there is plenty of room so no one is shoulder to shoulder.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Top of the rock at the Rockafella centre is well worth a trip even if you've done the Empire State Building. This was really special at night as it's open til midnight. The picture wasn't cheap at $40 but it's a beautiful frame and worth the money.

Special Offer

From USD $ 23.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–61)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3784TOPROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message