5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1478 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1478 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Having a voucher when entering saved lots of time in line. Great views and fantastic photo ops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

So much to see of New York from the top of deck.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic views - lots of space to spread out and check out all the views of NYC. We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Positively wonderful!! We were very lucky, it was an absolutely clear and gorgeous night!! Viator was great with constant reminders to print the voucher!! Have and will use you again!! Thank you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Loved the views from Top of the Rock ! And also loved the fact that the entry wait time was pretty quick even at the crowded Christmas season in NYC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour, the view from the Observation Deck was wonderful. The walking tour with the guide was great. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was awesome, but if you don't have a good night time camera pictures aren't worth taking, the views are spectacular but they don't show up on little cameras. We had an outstanding time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the View from the top of the rock was breath taking
a must for everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing view and queues not too long

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing views. Loved our souvenir photograph. Glad we didn't miss this trip on our short stay in New York.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

well worth a visit try

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

loved top of the rock .. very well organised great views

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great visit. While a bit pricey, the views of the entire City are phenomenal and not to be missed. Loved being able to see ALL of Central Park, the Empire State Building, and the Statue of Liberty, as well as the rest of the City from all four corners of Top of the Rock. Definitely worth the time and money to visit. Everyone should see these views at least once.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I love Top of The Rock! Much better than Empire State Building. You have a view of Central Park and The Empire State Building.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing! I read reviews before stating the best view of the city was from the rock and it definately was. It was breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was my second trip to the Top of the Rock and I would recommend it to anyone who loves to photograph things from a great height. I love New York and in particular Central Park so I was able to get lots of close-ups of the parts of CP I was interested in. Don't worry about the getting in line. Get there early and go up. It's fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the view and the complex like no other. I thought by getting tickets on line I would beat the rush, but, nooooo, line after line and turning the corner to think you are almost there, but noooooo another line and another line. To be expected ,I guess since the season.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best time is the evening views are fantastic, again booking on line saved on queuing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The view was amazing. The staff was great. We also took the guided walking tour and our guide was THE BEST! He involved everyone in the group with his information. He told of features we would have never seen or known. Inside Rock Center is a world of stores and wonderment. See you AGAIN next year!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is a must for a truly unique New York Experience. The views at the Top of the Rock are just breathtaking. There is an enclosed observation deck with loads of space to move around and the 360 degree view lets you take in the entire city. We went at night and you could make out all the landmarks, even Lady Liberty in the harbor. One more short escalator ride up brought you to the rooftop where you could view the skyline out in the open without the glass panels surrounding you. Great photo op. Atruly memorable experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The view at night from the deck blew me away - You can get a 360 degree view without any crowds. It's staggering. We went to the 67th floor -- on a cold night after we saw a Broadway show. It's like being in a convertible with the top down (and the windows rolled up so you can't jump!). You can stop at the 64th and go no further and still have a fantastic experience, but go to the 67th if you can. We went to the box office on Saturday, gave them our tour voucher and got our tickets for the following evening -- we could have gotten just about any time we wanted and this was just before Thanksgiving Day. The only thing we found missing was the lack of any map to tell you which buildings we were looking at. When it's nighttime and you're on the 67th floor above most buildings, it's hard to tell. Fortunately, the security guards on the 67th floor were very helpful. This is an experience in NYC that is not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We went up, even though we were advised that visibility was zero and couldn't see anything due to low cloud. However we were fortunate enough to have time on December 4th and thought the views were terrific. We thought the Top of the Rocks staff were very fair, as they did offer us the opportunity to use our tickets another day. Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent views of the city from TOTR. It was a rainy, messy day on the day we visited, but the views were still very nice.

From USD $ 30.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3784TOPROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message