5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1341 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Top of the Rock Observation Deck, New York. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1341 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kelly D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The views were amazing by night, the time it took to get through security seemed like forever, but totally understandable! When we return to New York we will visit the Rock again but next time in the daytime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fabulous views - well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Arrived In N/Y about 3pm, up the RFC about 4pm. Pleased we went there, great views all around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great view of the city. We went up during the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful tour. The guide was very knowledgable and shared lots of interesting information and history. I was with family from Italy and although English is not their first language they understood everything. Really what you want in a serious tour. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The view at night was spectacular! Probably the best view tohave at night. Access was somewhat difficult with rather long waiting to draw a time slot for the visit - even with pre-booked tickets (time open). So allow some time if you have a specific time in mind for your visit. Once you have your time, Access is easy and quick. Restricting the number of visitors to Access at each point in time allows for easy viewing. Recommended highlight for each visit to NYC!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely amazing with such good views over the whole of manhattan! A must do when in New York, totally breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip up to the top of the Rockefeller Plaza. Highly recommended. Very efficient and pleasant staff. Only small complaint would be lack of pricing in the gift shop at the top. A lot of people were waiting to go up but it was well organised without any problems. Great views at the top with plenty of space on three floors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best NY"s view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well organized - vouchers were easy to exchange for tickets. Flexible date option was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was very good. Lindsay, our guide, was wonderful. She knew the history and had pictures to back up the history.having headphones was great so we could all hear, though the group was small, about 14. She did not run like many New Yorker down the street, I mean walk very fast, so we were able to look around and take pictures. Having a sunny day was enjoyable, too. I would definely recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic views over the city. We chose to go at night as we did the Empire state during the day. Well worth it. Upper viewing deck outdoors or a lower inside deck.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What an experience. The views for top of the rock were AMAZING, breath taken and we had such a beautiful day for photos. This was one of my favourite!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you have the opportunity to see New York City from this vantage point...take it! You won't be disappointed. Just be prepared to stand in a couple of lines for a while. And be sure to book in advance, or you will stand in a third, very long line. Worth the wait!

Special Offer
$29.00 Save $5.01

From USD $ 23.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13–61)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3784TOPROCK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message