• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 484 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 484 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Unfortunatley the weather let us down for our tour but this did not detract from the overall experience. Empire State and Intrepid were great but then the rain set in which didn't add to the enjoyment sadly. In saying this, I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to first time NY goers. Patrick our guide was great and obviously knew his stuff, being a native New Yorker. We would probably do this tour again in the summer when we return.

Rosalie T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide was a wonderful lady who did a great job in showing us parts of NYC and recommending additional places to see and things to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Brilliant -) Jim the guide was great - funny and informative and the tour was top notch - Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Me and my daughter did this rip and it was amazing worth every penny. Our guide jp was brilliant definitely recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

As it was Winter my 3 friends and I were privileged enough to be the only ones in the tour group. JD was our tour guide. He was very informative from telling us where the best places to eat to the history of the buildings we past and also very entertaining. Would recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Laurie was just exceptional. We loved having her as our tour guide and this was a brilliant tour. A wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The VIP trip on Thursday 24 January was great value for money. Been to New York before ,but learnt a lot from this tour.a big thank you toy our guide Joey.he made our trip.Must ask for him if poss.would book again.thank you .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The best tour of my life. Enjoyed everything about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I highly recommend this tour! You start early, but it's worth it. We were first to the top of the Empire State Building, first onto the Intrepid, and moved quickly into the 9/11 Memorial. I visit NY often, but it was the first trip for my Brother and his son---the sights and pace worked well for both of us! Ask for JP, he was a great quite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

i would thoroughly recomend this tour particulary if it your 1st time in the city,it is fantastic value for money. Pay for everything individually and including the cost of travel it would be a lot more money. We arrived at -the Empire state building at 7-15am ,15 mins early our guide Joey was already there to greet us, he told us where to go and what would happen and we were 1st in the queue,the view on the 86th floor was fantastic even though it was quite foggy.After an hour we were on our way on an open top bus trip with Joey explaining the various land marks, on to the intrepid sea,air and space museum where the space shuttle is housed,concorde and the massive aircraft carrier intrepid.. From there we boarded the new york ferry on to lower manhattan, to have our guide show us round wall street ,battery park the surrounds then finally onto the 911 memorial where Joey left us. I have to say our guide Joey was absolutely brilliant,very knowledgeable in his history of new york and his over all general knowledge we could ask him anything he was very informative.After the sad 911 memorial we boarded the new york ferry again which took us under the brooklyn bridge then on to the statue of liberty where we took lots of photos.finally we were taken back down the hudson river to our starting point of pier 84,being informed and entertained along the way back by our on board guide. A fantastic day we will never forget a big thank you to everyone involved.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great day! Wonderful things seen, Jim was a fantastic tour guide, a wealth of knowledge and entertaining. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

So glad we booked this tour, the guide was so informative and helpful. A must do if wanting to see sights in New York. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was such a good tour. Empire State Building, stunning views, then off on open top bus through NYC to intrepid. Off on a water taxi past Statue of Liberty to battery park where the tour ends just before you are handed tickets to visit 9/11 memorial. Tour ended at about 1.00. Would def recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our guide, Patrick, really knew his city inside and out. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour. Would highly recommend. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. Well worth the money and to jump the queues was especially good.

Special Offer

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message