4.5 star rating: Recommended 773 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 773 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant, we had a beautiful clear sunny day. Views from the Empire state building were wonderful and getting in before the general public a definite bonus. The whole experience was well organised and enjoyable. Loved the views of Manhattan from the water taxi. When we finished viewing the 9/11 memorial we walked across the Brooklyn bridge and picked up the water taxi at the other side for the ride back. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jim was an excellent tour guide. No waiting in line and first on board the water taxi was definitely VIP treatment!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Jim was a fantastic tour guide. Very informative and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour with a very nice and cool tour leader namely Jim! He took us to Wall street as I requested. In half of a day , even though it was a heavy rain, we visited different museums and 9/11 memorial. We took a bus and a cruise to visit midtown Manhattan. We also visited The Empire State Building. Overall, it was a great option to visit NYC in a short time! Again many thanks to our great tour leader, JIM!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Another great tour with Viator. Very informative and personable. Can't wait to find out what other states or countries Viator is in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fab tour from start to finish. I can't praise our guide Jim highly enough, great sense of humour, great knowledge of the city and a great companion to make sure our group kept in line! Great views from the top of the Empire State at all angles being as we were the first up in the morning. The open top bus tour was great but it all helped being as the weather was so good. Front of line entry into the Intrepid, just wished we had longer here as there was so much to see. The water taxi was a little bit full but still enjoyable and the walk down Wall Street was also an enjoyable detour being as we were not allowed off at Battery Park. All in time to end at 9/11 memorial with time for lunch before entry into the museum. A very poignant and thought provoking experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We started at the Empire State building at 07:30. and finished at the 9/ Memorial. Escorted throughout by our guide we walked into every attraction without waiting. The guide constantly updated us were to look and what we were looking at. Will use Viator again for future trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Superb tour with Debbie - be prepaired to walk alot but well worth every penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Overall a great tour and well worth the money, you get to visit many different places in one day which helps plan your overall visit to New York. I recommend adding the 9/11 museum tour to your package as this was a moving yet special place to visit. We also liked the use of the water taxis to see New York from a different perspective especially when the taxi passes the statue of liberty as opposed to the unnecessary need to go onto the statue of liberty island, this method gives you all the views and photo opportunities you need. Also the tour guide was very friendly and informative being a local new yorker.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth it, a good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Heidi made the tour very informative lively and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip and very informative guide. 9/11 memorial very humbling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I hadn't realized the significance of a "VIP" tour when I booked. It was excellent as it meant we were first in the queue for the Empire State building and we also had a "free" tour of the aircraft hanger and space shuttle enterprise which I found surprisingly interesting. However what made the tour stand out was our wonderful guide Jim. He was absolutely fantastic. My friend and I wanted to walk the Brooklyn Bridge and leave the tour once we had been to the 9/11 Memorial. He was so helpful and accommodating. He deserves a huge thank you from us. Strangely enough whilst strolling down 5th Avenue the following day we bumped into him and his friend in the street whilst out sightseeing which was wonderful as we were able to tell him that everything he suggested had worked out brilliantly. Well done to Jim!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour as a first introduction to NYC. The tour covers a lot and our guide, Jim, was amazing. Full of wit and knowledge, he made sure the tour never got boring. You get a full day passes to the aircraft and space exhibits as well as the ferries

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message