• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 494 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 494 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Most enjoyable and great value for money with this package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Me and my son realy enjoyed the trip patrick was s very good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was great! JP was a great guide and I would totally book a tour with him again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was brilliant. The tour guide Jim was very knowledgeable, comical and helpful. We were fortunate that it was a clear dry day although bitterly cold as the view from the top of Empire State Building was amazing. You could see for miles. We skipped the queues and went straight up to the view. Afterwards a bus picked us up and took us to the harbour where we visited the Intrepid museum. You get the opportunity to go inside and walk through the submarine as well as spending time within the ship museum looking at exhibits and taking part in the interactive ones. You can also visit the cafe and shop. Next, off to Battery Park via boat to the 9/11 memoriaI. You are left here by the tour guide to look around and can either walk over Brooklyn bridge and get the boat back to Manhatten or go back where you got off to begin with. The boat on the way back goes via the Statue of Liberty and although you can't get off to go onto the island the crew are brilliant and stop directly in front so you can take photos. I would really recommend this tour as it includes a lot for the money and you can make a full day of it sightseeing in Brooklyn in the afternoon before you head back to Manhatten by boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Tour was great. OUr tour guide was great. I am glad we chose this tour because it did give insight we would have not had on our own. Everything was timely. Good choice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent trip for our first full day in NYC. Took us around all the major sights and really helped us get our bearings. JD (might have been JP...oops!) was an excellent guide and really knew his stuff, always clear and articulate and happy to answer any of our questions.

Only downside was the day we went up to the empire state observation deck it was foggy we could barely see our hands in front of our faces.... in hindsight i wish I'd kept the ticket for another day.In the end it didn't matter too much as we went up to Rockerfeller center on a really clear day, so got excellent views from there.

But thoroughly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Unfortunatley the weather let us down for our tour but this did not detract from the overall experience. Empire State and Intrepid were great but then the rain set in which didn't add to the enjoyment sadly. In saying this, I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour to first time NY goers. Patrick our guide was great and obviously knew his stuff, being a native New Yorker. We would probably do this tour again in the summer when we return.

Rosalie T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide was a wonderful lady who did a great job in showing us parts of NYC and recommending additional places to see and things to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Brilliant -) Jim the guide was great - funny and informative and the tour was top notch - Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Me and my daughter did this rip and it was amazing worth every penny. Our guide jp was brilliant definitely recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

As it was Winter my 3 friends and I were privileged enough to be the only ones in the tour group. JD was our tour guide. He was very informative from telling us where the best places to eat to the history of the buildings we past and also very entertaining. Would recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Laurie was just exceptional. We loved having her as our tour guide and this was a brilliant tour. A wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The VIP trip on Thursday 24 January was great value for money. Been to New York before ,but learnt a lot from this tour.a big thank you toy our guide Joey.he made our trip.Must ask for him if poss.would book again.thank you .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The best tour of my life. Enjoyed everything about it.

Special Offer

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message