4.5 star rating: Recommended 844 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: New York City, New York
  • Duration:  5 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Empire State Building, Statue of Liberty and 9/11 Memorial. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 844 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

What an excellent tour! Heidi's enthusiasm was infectious and we were swept along with her passion, love and knowledge of New York. We loved all aspects of the day, and the special time taken to direct us to the best vantage spots and photographic opportunities. Highly recommend New York VIP!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant tour....the early start was well worth it... Marvellous guide...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We enjoyed the trip and Heidi, our guide, is awesome!!! Worth every penny we paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Debbie, was passionate, funny and fabulous. Her emotional insights into 9/11 Memorial made a real difference.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a fantastic day and great value. Our tour guide Heidi was very patient and stayed with us throughout the entire trip - very knowledgeable and went above and beyond with her attention to detail. Gave us some good tips on other things to see also. As we had extended the tour to include the 9/11 museum we got to use the NY Water Taxi tickets on the following day also - we used these to get back down to Battery Park to see Liberty Island and Ellis Island the following day, then over to Brooklyn, so we got two trips out them - very very good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were all waiting at the Empire State building at 7.30 when our guide Heidi turned up. She was brilliant and very personable and informative. She tried to connect with everyone before the tour started which was nice. As we got to the observatory as the first priority booking, Heidi got us all into the best positions for photos and started taking everyones cameras to get the best shots of each of us. She did this throughout the day at all of the venues, which was lovely. She had many stories to tell and kept us all amused. The Intrepid and space museum was superb and the size of everything was stunning. To be under a space shuttle was the stuff of dreams. The ferry trips then took us to the 9/11 memorial where Heidi gave us her personal experiences of helping on the day and in the aftermath. This made the site much more human and poor Heidi was tearful at the end. That was the end for us and we then got the next ferry over to the Statue of Liberty for photo opportunities. A superb tour and if you are lucky enough to get Heidi as your guide ,you are in for a treat. Just don't tell her that you use Starbucks or Macdonalds !!!

Paul and Gaynor. England

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend the tour! Heide our tour guide is excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Julio and Mimi were just amazing. We arrived on thanksgiving and were invited to their meal! Their house became our house for the week. Yet they don't get in your way. I personally want to thank them and would love to visit again. The home is top notch quality, nicely decorated and clean thanks !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. We could never have seen what we did in one day without the tour. Jim our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour and guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Heidi the tour guide was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely loved this tour. We had cold weather but beautiful blue skies so the views were amazing. It was Debbie the tour guide who made the tour special though. She was so informative with a wonderful warm and bubbly personality. Would recommend this to anyone who wants a flavour of a NY.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic way to see loads of the City in one day! The tour guide Kernan was brilliant and very knowledgeable. First entry to the Empire State Building was good because the line soon began to grow! We then hopped on a double decker bus and headed across the city towards the Intrepid which, if you are interested in war history, is a must see as well as the submarine and space shuttle. Next was a trip on the water taxi down the Hudson river towards the south end of the city to walk around Wall St towards the 9/11 memorial site. Here I recommend upgrading to the museum entry because it's something everyone should see. This allows for a two day water taxi pass which comes in handy if you plan to visit Brooklyn or spend another day exploring the south end of the city. Overall a fantastic tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An absolute must! A fantastic and very informative tour. We had a great tour guide, Heidi, who made a brilliant tour even better with her knowledge, humour and friendliness. Had thought about booking individual trips online myself but so glad I took the Viator option.

Beverley S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent trip. very helpful and knowledgable guide. It was great to get at the front of the queues and skip the line. saved lots of time! NYC is amazing.

From USD $ 109.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 2+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3763NYCVIP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message